Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1583 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1583)
Sort by:
Mastura A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
3rd stay

location, food, privacy
10
This is our 3rd stay and clearly we are impressed.privacy was well maintained and staff were helpful
Sau W. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2014
Nice Hotel

Great location , Staff are nice
8.3
Great location which near the MRT station of little india & bugis. Staff are really nice !
Leonard P. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2014
nice hotel but but 2 star restaurant

1. location, 2. ambiance 3. ?
5
this is my second stay at this hotel the first time was nice but was a bit disappointed with the second. I opted to have breakfast included this time and I think the hotel should look into this matter of subletting out its restaurant. The staff seem to have sour faces in the morning, they tend to chat more than taking care of customers, the food does not look like there is any effort in cooking in i.e sausages were cold and looked like it came straight from the packet to the buffet line , noodles were overcooked and dry. I advise the management to seriously look into this as what the are doing does not reflect good on the hotel. I would still stay there but I would rather eat the food outside.
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Good hotel

Location, value for money
6.7
Overall good experience
Dinesh B. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 30, 2014
Reugular visitor, stay as pleasant as usual

Location, calm atmoshphere, reasonable room size
8
Albert court is my preferred hotel and stayed for the 3rd time. No complaints. Missing is a swimming pool... can hotel management do something about it??
Somkid H. Groups Australia, November 19, 2014
Great hotel

Clean, friendly staff and value for money
7.3
Surjit K. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Location, Service, Need Improment

Service, Attention, Location
7.7
We had a bad start to our stay. The kettle issue, where they had a round power point to a square kettle plug (seriously) what are they smoking. Fortunately the front desk and eng/security was customer oriented to upgrade us to club standard without the peaks(not happy).
Paripurnachand N. Couples India, November 16, 2014
Unpleasant surprise

location, location, location
8.3
They force you to pay a $200 security deposit while checking in, I dont know whether this is norm in singapore but they should have told that during the time of booking the rooms.
Ignatius L. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2014
Charming hotel with thoughtful staff

The hotel is very charming. The location is great. The staff is wonderful.
9
We stayed at VH Albert Court to celebrate a special occasion. We requested for a quiet room with a nice view. They gave us more. We chose the hotel for its architectural charm. But the staff hospitality made us appreciate the hotel more. The lady at the reception was cheerful and pleasant and even accompanied us to the next wing to show us the way. When we entered our room, it was already cooled and waiting for us, with a nice little welcome surprise from Mr. Syed Ali and his team. (Thank you. We appreciate your thoughtfulness!) The doorman always had a ready greeting. Check in and check out were a breeze. The hotel exterior is very charming. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of a small garden. There are a lot of food choices practically at your doorstep. A little stroll brings you to Little India and Bugis. A short ride on the MRT brings you to Orchard Road. VH Albert Court is a great place for a quiet stay right in the middle of action in Singapore.
Michael M. Couples Canada, November 14, 2014
Great Value for Money, great location

Staff, super friendly; Location, Price
10
Staff are wonderful . . . needed a business presentation printed, front desk staff printed in immediately with a smile and no charge. Asked the front staff, "is it easy to get a taxi", they replied, "yes, usually, if any issues we can telephone a cab and unsure it arrives when you need it"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08