Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Soe M. Couples Myanmar, August 2, 2012
Great location. Less than 5 mins away from mrt

Location
7.7
The hotel is located very near to little india mrt. It is perfect for those who are on leisure trip. The room is small, but it is clean and tidy. Overall, it is really value for money and you will not regret for choosing it.
Cheryl E. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Overpriced, average service

Very comfortable bed, free daily newspaper, tea & coffee facilities
5.7
When I arrived the guy wouldn't let me use my debit card to pay the security bond so I had to pay in cash. Throughout this he came across as obnoxious and rude. There was no minibar in the room even though there was a fridge and a minibar menu. Not that I would have used the minibar but it just seemed a bit strange. One morning water bottles weren't left in the room so we had to call the front desk to bring them up. On another occasion I rang to ask what time the spa was open and the staff didn't seem to know what a 'spa' was. There was no booklet in the room with information on the hotel and it's facilities/services/price lists. There was also also no in-room dining menu despite the hotel offering room service. The bathtub was quite worn and lacked space for showering. The carpet in the room was stained and looked like it needed replacing.
Gary M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Comfortable and Friendly Service

Room was available when we arrived at 8.00 am after 12 hour flight from Germany
8.7
Staff were always willing to help,no issues on arrival and late check out very easy. Comfortable room on first floor,good location for accessing sights in Singapore.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

Quite near to the main road and might hear cars travelling in the middle of the night
9.7
Been staying for couple of times. Room is pretty nice and big enough for couple.
Chris R. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location and lots of added services

Free wifi, executive breakfast inclusive
8.3
My stay at this hotel, was not the first time, so I clearly like the hotel for its location near 3 MRT stations, the free wifi and the free executive breakfast. However I had a major problem with Agoda. I am a regular Agoda user and just assume their rates are as low as any you can get online. On this occasion I rather quickly just confirmed the booking only to discover the rates were 60% higher than both the hotel's own online rates and all other popular booking sites. When I pointed this out to Agoda I just received a stream of bureaucratic bull all designed to make me think I had messed up. Finally some one up the chain recognized in fact I had a legitimate complaint and made a grudging reimbursement of a fraction of the costs. I advised the hotel of this problem with Agoda and they also were shocked at the gouging rates listed.
Restaurant Tip: Those who are up to trying authentic souther Indian food are in heaven in this area. There is an excellent vegetarian place over the road from the hotel which has iddli, a not often seen rice cake that makes and excellent breakfast with a veg curry. All for about S$8!
Rachel K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
IIdeal location and excellent service.

Cosy and comfortable room. Warm ambience throughout.
8
No qualms about staying at this hotel again. Positive comments from my friends too.
Rachel K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Convenient location but rooms are small.

Friendly, helpful staff, cosy environment
7.3
Satisfisfying stay but a bit disappointed with room size and clogged bathtub.
Mukesh K. Couples India, July 21, 2012
Great Hotel at perfect location. ossoam Ambiance

Sea View Balcony, Location , Indian Food near by
8
Hotel is very clean , located at great location, accessible to the night market , Indian Food is also Available at walkable distance. Its Pleasent stay
Julian K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with a smile

preservation of architecture, exclusive Executive Wing, lovely courtyard, convenient
7
The preservation of local architecture and history within this Courtyard is an excellent concept. It has a very nice ambience. Great proximity to Little India. The lobby and front desk staff are helpful, happy and humourous. The room sizes are good, but somewhat bare. Generally clean-ish, but looking tired in areas. Window frames, bedside table, and headboard was rather dusty.
Hotel Feature Tip: For breakfast, you get a choice of three outlets if in Executive rooms....Executive lounge, Australian restaurant on Corner, or Hotel Coffee shop. Both the executive lounge option and coffee shop are good options, but the coffee will have a fuller range. Do not try the Australian restaurant on the corner...confusing arrangement, lack of choiice, poor food quality, poor staff training.
Denise M. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Lovely colonial features

Interesting atmosphere, colonial architecture, close to Little India, good location for Bugis street markets and eateries at night.
6
Quite expensive for a fairly ordinary room in a downstairs section.Needed some housekeeping attention. Biggest negative was our mistake at eating at the Kookaburra cafe - owned by the hotel and at the end of the complex.Very, very expensive "set price" breakfast(S$ 18+ ) that was very very basic, slow to arrive and dominated by hideous music. Really poor value.Much better to eat at one of the nearby workers restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants within complex expensive; eat out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03