Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1768 reviews

1469 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1768)
Sort by:
Shelley K. Families with young children Singapore, April 18, 2013
Holiday Feel, good for relaxation

Good hotel location, near to shopping malls, good food around
8
Report this review
Aung N. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2013
good location

cocktails, location, value for money
8
Report this review
Dale J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff

The staff, the buffet breakfast, the quality of the rooms
9.3
We had two rooms (upgraded to rooms in the club wing). What struck us most was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We also thoroughly enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the main wing, and liked the boutique style of the hotel. One problem we had was diners' noise in the courtyard late one night, but if we'd asked the staff they'd have dealt with it.
Report this review
Heather W. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Reasonably priced Hotel in a great location

Location, Price, and helpful and friendly staff
8.7
Unfortunately our suitcase did not travel with us to Singapore. On arrival, check in was rather slow, but given our situation we were upgraded to a Club suite. These suites are housed in the old renovated shopfront buildings which line both sides of the court. The Club suite was a large and comfortable room although there was only one small window looking out to a small garden area. Breakfast choice and quality was more than adequate and at the time of booking (March 2013) the room rate was very reasonable by Singapore standards and inclusive of breakfast. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful during our 3 night stay. Having previously stayed in the Clarke Quay area, it made a nice change to be so close to Bugis Street and Little India which are both lively and fascinating areas providing lots of eating and shopping options.
Report this review
Lee I. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
The concept of this hotel is warm and cosy.

Staff, food and layout of hotel
8.3
Personally, I enjoyed the stay, except that there are some drilling going on at where our room is (1221) and it woke us up in the morning.
Report this review
Stacey B. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
absolutely great

staff, food, room
10
what a wonder surprise. we never expected to get such a great hotel for the price. just a wonderful experiance.and the breakfast buffet was top notch.
Report this review
Angus B. Couples Australia, April 12, 2013
Not our first stay, definitely not our last.

Great deal on the Club Room, relaxing, close to everything we wanted and needed.
8.7
We have stayed at the Albert Court many times, always the first hotel we look at when travelling to Singapore. Love the Hotel, love the staff. Great central location to everything we want.
Report this review
Nor F. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Amazing and nice moment at Albert Court

Hospitality is very good
8.3
Report this review
Nik S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2013
Good hotel for short trip.

Easy access,nice surrounding
6.3
Nice hotel to stay for short trip. Just need to improve on the services. 1. WiFi connection in the room area 2. Please provide a privacy tags - I was awake 3 times between 7.30am to 9.30am for unnecessary things such as room maintenance and toilet maintenance.
Report this review
Mahendran K. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2013
nice place to stay

food, city,clean
8
nice place to stay and good for family and children also good for group tour.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1469 reviews Next page
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Mustafa Shopping CentreVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pub/LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot TubVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LASALLE college of art


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03