My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Night Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Suite Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot Tub Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Bar Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Surroundings Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Surroundings Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Reception Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business Center
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1358 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1358)
Sort by:
Anni C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2012
Great location

Can walk to Orchard road
6.7
twice they didn't clean my room and both days when they didn't do it was on a weekend and after being out the whole day was thinking to come back for a rest and was not please to see the make up room sign was still hanging on the door. first time it happened i went to approached the reception who apologised profusely and i thought they wouldn't do it again but was really surprised it happen the second time.
Restaurant Tip: the great thing about this location is very convenient for vegetarian because on little india side there is lots of indian vegetarian restaurant and on bencoolen side there is lots of chinese vegetarian restaurant.
Yan C. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Lovely exterior but the hotel is quite run-down

Lovely exterior
4.7
the receptionist who attended to us when we checked in was polite and helpful. however, the one who attended to us when we checked out was unfriendly. the location of the hotel is quite near to eting places and shopping centers.
Supaporn A. Families with young children Thailand, February 17, 2012
Awful services

Smell good
4.7
There was a terrible services for both rooms and restaurant receptionist. I booked 4 rooms for my family but none of them were cleaned properly. The tissue paper was not in the toilets. When I called and asked for it there was no respond from the clerks. I will never stayed in this hotel any more. However, they have a nice decoration of old English style.
Wai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2012
convenient place

convenient and quiet
8
located near Little India, hotel is convenient and cozy.
Wai C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
7.7
Located in the heart of the city, it is easy to get anywhere by taxi. Rooms are not especially big, but fair for business.
Chathura J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 16, 2012
location is very central, but rooms r small n old

location
5.3
hotel staff were friendly, very close proximity to public transportation
Dan C. Couples Canada, February 14, 2012
Good location and nice style

Location, colonial charm, excellent staff
7.7
this was our second stay at the albert court this year. the price was a bit higher than in january, but they upgraded us to a “club” room, in the building across the courtyard. the room was bigger and the building had a private lounge area. do not, however, book a club room for the breakfast. it is served in the lounge, but is more limited in its selection than in the main building. we like the albert courts because of its location close to bugis village, the metro (mrt) and shopping even though the price is a bit high. we also really like the renovated "shophouse" look of the hotel with its colonial style out front (but not inside). the whole area just feels more private than the main building. the room did have free wifi and a tub with a proper shower. staff were great, both at the front desk, the main door and in the restaurant. the buffet breakfast was good with fresh fruit, cereal, chinese offerings, and an option for freshly made omelets. but it wasn't the best: the fruit selection was limited, the "yoghurt" turned out to be some kind of pudding, and the hash brown potatoes were the reconstituted kind. i also do not like seeing omelets made from an egg mixture sitting in a bowl for who knows how long. much better to order fried eggs that come from a freshly cracked egg. but this is a common practice at a lot of buffet breakfasts. the breakfast room is also very small for the number of rooms in the hotel and can be quite crowded. the club room is a good option if they give you a free upgrade. otherwise, watch for sales online.
Hotel Feature Tip: club rooms are bigger and nicer than either the standard, deluxe or executive rooms, but more expensive. look for deals or ask for an upgrade. like the executive rooms, the club rooms have no windows, per se. what is there looks out onto an interior courtyard so lighting is limited. but the rooms and the lounge are more private.
Michele W. Groups Australia, February 14, 2012
Charming hotel

Charming
7
I stayed in the executive room which I shared with a girlfriend. We were both very happy.The room was comfortable and quiet, the breakfast adequate.The surrounds very nice in Colonial style. Getting a taxi was not easy as is in some hotels. I found the staff didn't have such a great knowledge of directions and later discovered that the local subway was minutes away.Not the way they had described at all and I asked 2 people. There was a constant change of staff on the desk and I had to change to a different room the following night it was confusing and annoying even though they were very nice I got very mixed information. Drawbacks are no room service, No ala carte breakfast if your breakfast is not included and no restaurants for breakfast around. Un appealing dinner menu. Also no pool but they do have a jacuzzi I would definately stay there again if the price was right.
Rokman Y. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Hassle free hotel close to everywhere

Its in the heart of Singapore
9
Nice cozy hotel and very clean too. It's very close to everywhere. Food area surrounds the hotel.
Aldrin E. Couples February 12, 2012
Nice room with classic decors

nice decor & ambience
5.7
the check-in probably took close to 30mins because the room was not ready yet. the intern front staff (name's melvin) was very helpful and welcoming and kept apologizing for the delay. can't say the same with the other (permanent) staff who didn't even greet us a welcome and ironically, does not recognize bnd notes (which is widely used, tho not common in some parts of sg) the concierges were very helpful with our luggage during our arrival & departure as well. location wise - it was okay but we have to walk a few distances to get a cab or to the nearest mrt station. price wise - well, where can you find a cheap hotel w great service in singapore anyway?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade NightVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Suite RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot TubVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby BarVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CourtyardVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03