Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Vita T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Good Location small rooms

Good Location
5.3
the location of this hotel is between little india mrt and bugis mrt station which is really good for staying. it is easier for you to go around the city. but with the size of the room, its really unreasonable with the price that i've paid.
Chia T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

Authentic village environment
8.3
the hotel gave an authentic feeling due to the village style setting. it is very near to shopping area and little india. hotel staff are most friendly and rooms are clean and tidy. surely no regret to stay in this fabulous hotel.
Chia T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

Authentic Village hotel
8.3
the hotel gave an authentic feeling due to the village style setting. it is very near to shopping area and little india. hotel staff are most friendly and rooms are clean and tidy. surely no regret to stay in this fabulous hotel.
Sameh B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Nice hotel. Clean. Good location

Location and Price
8
Size of the room was good compared to Singapore's hotels. The location was good. close to subway and shopping centers. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Free wifi was an added bonus. Will stay there again for sure.
Shopping Tip: so many shopping centers walking distance from the hotel.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Great Location easy to get to major shopping spots

Stylish hotel, staff friendly and efficient
8.3
Had a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful and willing to do that little bit extra.
Antonette M. Business travelers June 27, 2012
Good location but internet was pricey

Good location comfortable bed, lots of food places around
8
I had a comfortable stay here - but it would have been better if the internet rates were more reasonable.
Poey P. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
Not so fantastic stay

building structure
5.7
The customer service standard need to be improved. My check-in was attended by unfriendly staff with no explaination of usage of the facilities like what the other hotels provided. This is a basic expectation from hotel guests especially for first-time stay. My boyfriend and I stayed for one night. The morning breakfast wqas disappointing as one of us was being refused to enter restaurant due the oversight of staff. We were only issued one bedroom key upon check-in although my bokking clearly stated otherwise. The staff maning the restaurant entrance insisted that we sort things out with frontdesk counter before the breakfast which is greatly disapponited and spoilting our mood for the day. The hotel facilities and cleanliness is excecellent though but the service standard is poor.
Travel tip: pls make sure you receive correct number of room keys if your stay comes with breakfast package and you will be refused to enter restaurant
Katja H. Solo travelers Finland, June 26, 2012
Nice exterior

Cozy exterior
6
The shophouse exterior of the hotel is cozy. Also the room had some nice woodcarvings. I was quite happy with the location. The hotel is at walking distance from Little India LRT station. The only drawback is that there is some noice from a busy road and a construction site on the other side of the hotel. The personel at the reception were welcoming, nice and helped me out with few things. The way the room was cleaned left some room for improvement.
Razi R. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2012
Excellent services

Clean rooms
8.7
On the day of my check-in, there's this young Malay guy who served me with a warm welcome. Very polite, friendly, cheerful. Not only him but other staffs there too were very helpful when i asked for inquiries, like directions, tourist attractions, shopping centers or anything. They never fail to disappoint me with their answers and guides on how to get there and what to take to get there. They were so clear and specific when directing the directions to me. Really enjoyed my stay there. I'll definitely go back there if i travel to Singapore again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice and clean hotel with friendly staffs. Location is pretty good! It's near to Bugis as well as Orchard Road. U can save time on traveling if u want to go shopping or buy souvenirs.
Johnny Q. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Good room but bad toilet

pre war building facade hotel
7
The room was pleasant, the safe was very old type, very unfriendly to user. Bathroom was big in size and flow of water very slow under pressure

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05