Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Phoon K. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Great Hotel with excellent service and environment

The room is big and the service is good
8
I really liked the room because it was really big and nice. The environment of the hotel really gave us a very relaxing feeling. The hotel is very near to little India and Bugis Junction within a 5 mins walk that you can go for shopping around that area. It is near to Chinatown that you just need to take MRT from little India Station to go to Chinatown Station. There are a lot of places with good food around that area and i will definitely strongly recommend this hotel since the rate also consider very reasonable that including breakfast.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near little India and bugis junction that you can go for shopping
Phil M. Couples Australia, April 23, 2012
Top Location

Right near Little India
4.3
We booked the Club room, and well what a let down. From my travels thye Club room gives you Happy Hour for about 2 hours every evening, here they give you 2 drinks and that takes about another 30 odd minutes to be get to you. In fact this is not a Club room, just an excuse to get that extra dollar. The rooms are only average
Sing Q. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Romantic comfortable

service expensive
7
so far it is rated as 8, facilities is very good.. got jacuzzi... but customer service need to be improved. quite expensive
Hj A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 16, 2012
Friendly staff and convinient location

Nice big room, great location and friendly staff
10
we came in cek to the hotel, was a long journey,and we received by the hotel staff, the staff are very friendly, well trained and helpful,and the room are big for a standard room and cozy. we enjoy staying there and plus the location is just a walking distance to our favorite 'nasi ayam' restaurant.
Lakshman P. Families with older children Sri Lanka, April 14, 2012
A Good Hotel

Its closer to the shopping are
8.3
I always stay in this hotel when I visit Singapore at least four times a year. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Unfortunately this time, the house keeping was very bad. In spite of several reminders, I had to wait till the evening to make up the room.
Harjito M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2012
Hotel Nyaman untuk berwisata dan berbelanja

Good Green Environment
8.3
Hotelnya sangat nyaman dengan lokasi yang sangat strategis. Surga belanja barang elektronika murah karena dekat dengan Slim Square dan Bugis Junction.
Shopping Tip: Surga belanja barang elektronika murah karena dekat dengan Slim Square dan Bugis Junction.
Kevin T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
Charming old hotel with some surprising issues

Near little India with a lot of great dining options
4.3
I was prepared to like the hotel. It is a hotel built around a shophouse square near the Little India MRT station. Upon arrival I was up-sold to a slightly better package which sounded good. However my "upgraded" room had a view of an air shaft, fairly odd for an executive room to begin with. The room was nice and spacious albeit a bit dark in some spaces (particularly the closet with the safe, I needed a flashlight to open/close the safe). Housekeeping performed poorly in ensuring all articles were removed from a previous guest, which was a bit gross. They also failed to replace towels in cleaning the room (except for a hand-towel). Fortunately after a serious talk about the flaws with the manager, my upgrade was deemed complimentary. The breakfast at this small hotel was OK. I wanted to like this hotel, but the housekeeping blunders force me not to recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Fortunately there is a good North Indian/Nepalese restaurant right in the courtyard, which is not affiliated with the hotel, which has some fantastic food!
Glen T. Business travelers South Africa, April 9, 2012
have stayed on a few occassions and am very happy

clean rooms, friendly staff, location and atmosphere
8.3
have stayed on a few occassions for business trips and find the facilities good, clean and the staff very helpfull.
Dennis P. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2012
The Best Hotel to Use

helpfulness of staff, location
9.7
As we always use this hotel it must say something. The Hotel itself is evolving every time we go. This year they have added lounge chairs in the courtyard where you can relax and take in the ambience of the Singaporian way of life. Fantastic. Also noted that breakfast and canapes are being served in the courtyard entrance hall instead of just tea and coffee. What a lovely touch, making it more exclusive to stay in the courtyard instead of the main hotel. Will always use this hotel every time. The location of it is just great, 10 mins walk to Orchard Road and 2 mins walk to Sim Lim Square.
Soon J. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
Old furniture in room

Location close to lotsa food places
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02