or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1444 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Ho G. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Convenient Location, good service and nice atmosph

Very Pleasent Stay
9.3
Loved my stay here. Very helpful hotel personnel at frontdesk. Kudos to all at Albert Court Village Hotel. Keep up the good service and lovely facilities. But, would be awesome if internet's free.
Hotel Feature Tip: the check-in probably took close to 30mins because the room was not ready yet. the intern front staff (name's melvin) was very helpful and welcoming and kept apologizing for the delay. can't say the same with the other (permanent) staff who didn't even greet us a welcome and ironically, does not recognize bnd notes (which is widely used, tho not common in some parts of sg) the concierges were very helpful with our luggage during our arrival & departure as well. location wise - it was okay but we have to walk a few distances to get a cab or to the nearest mrt station. price wise - well, where can you find a cheap hotel w great service in singapore anyway?
Marie W. Groups Australia, March 8, 2012
Very elagant decor, friendly staff.

just across from little india mrt. two blocks away to bugis street
8.3
our request for early check-in was greatly appreciated, with no extra charge. big comfortable twim beds, 2 complimentary water bottles and strait times daily. half hourly shuttle bus to city hall mrt also very convienient being close to mrt (little india and bugis stataions)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Little India MRT was diagonally opposite to Albert Court Village which we didn't work it out until second last day.
Foo C. Business travelers Singapore, March 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient Location, good service and nice atmosphere
8
Generally, enjoy the stay. Breakfast is simple but nice. Maybe due to the many years, the bathroom are a little run down.
Fairuz M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel. Great Location

location, location, location. free parking. lovely room.
9
Loved my stay here. Very helpful hotel personnel at frontdesk. Kudos to all at Albert Court Village Hotel. Keep up the good service and lovely facilities. But, would be awesome if internet's free. Normal rate of S$26 kind of expensive for a day access. Was offered promo price for a day access. Nevertheless, overall, I'm fully satisfied. Highly recommended for those with kids in tow and those who drive.
Joanna V. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2012
Very botique, stylish and just the right size.

It's near the central business district. Its rooms are just the right size. Value for money.
7.7
My friend and I enjoyed our stay. The staff are very accommodating. We like the idea that the hotel doesn't give the feeling that it's too crowded. The open spaces outside are also nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's nice to walk around the campus near the hotel. SimLim is also very accessible, good for gadget freaks like us.
Geoffrey T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Consistent and reliable

Close to Little India and the excellent restaurants on Racecourse Road
7.3
I frequently stay at the Albert Court in transit through Singapore and I have always found it to be comfortable and consistent - perfect for my purposes. There are a myriad of options when booking - with / without breakfast, with / without internet. This time I had both. The breakfast was OK, nothing special, and the restaurant struggled at peak time to cope with numbers. In future I think I will do without the breakfast but keep the internet option.
Restaurant Tip: Eat breakfast either early or late.
Monique H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, but not quite worth the money

Location
5.7
I stayed at the Albert Court Village Hotel for one night. The room was large, bright (from sun light), and inviting; however, there were a few mechanical issues. The light fixture for one of the wall units was broken. Also, when the sun went down, the room was a little dark: there wasn't ample light. I expected the room to be brighter than it actually was. Also, the plug for the bathtub was a corroded, and so it did not stop any water from going down the drain. Finally, this hotel did not have an airport shuttle, as advertised. I was informed that it the shuttle was not for "in-house guests" (aren't all guests of a hotel in-house guests?); meaning that although "airport transfer" is listed on their website, you have to pre-book this service when making your reservation, so if you ask for an airport transfer in advance of your departure, while staying at the hotel, they will not provide this service for you, but they will call you a taxi, which you have to pay for. Disappointing. I expected more for the price I paid.
Peter F. Business travelers New Zealand, February 24, 2012
Character that pervades "the good old days"

The decor, building and location to Little India with fine restaurants
7.3
Improvements continuing and necessary to keep the place as stylish and with colonial flare
Restaurant Tip: Great local Indian food and restaurants
Jeremy S. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Very Pleasent Stay

very freindly and helpful staff great location
8.7
after reading all the comments made, we were very aprehensive about what we would find.turned out to be a lovely place felt very comfortable staying there. room was a normal size at least what i have experianced in europe! clean and comfortable no complaints at all. our room was roadside and the traffic could be heard, but after living in hcmc, this is not an issue but maybe for some - we slept like a log.its in a fantastic location on the edge of bugis street and little india - no shortage of hawker courts, great markets and indian food. would stay here again.
Ng Y. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Nice hotel with big rooms

Food
8.7
Staff with good service ! I check in at 3.30pm ended up 4pm but with the nice staff given complimentary fruit juice ! I book a normal room n requested for a smoking rm but the staff ask me to upgrade to a suite for smoking room additional price added n ended up it's executive room ! Nice air con and nice food ! It's a gd place for relax only

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03