My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Night Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Suite Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot Tub Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Bar Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Garden Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Surroundings Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Surroundings Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Reception Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business Center
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1357 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1357)
Sort by:
Peter W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 20, 2011
Good hotel

Central, helpful staff, clean
7.7
This is a good hotel and is near Little India. Not too far from the MRT. It was clean and the staff were helpful.
Rajaprakash S. Couples India, December 20, 2011
Moderate room (since we got booked thru agoda)

Location, accessibility (mainly for Indians)
5.7
Stay was good The reception attended us fast Overall a pleasant stay
Sharminiy F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Amazing Hospitality

Admirable ambience, good refreshments and clean rooms.
10
I had a very good experience staying in Alberts.Fantastic Staff and great place to stay.Service level is equal to 5 star .My kids enjoyed the space of playing and the bathroom were good and clean.
Pushpa M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2011
lovely staff

breakfast was nice
6.3
everything was nice.the staff changed my room as our requirement.the hotel atsff at the desk are very good. the family room and the courtyard room the hotel should change the carpet or clean the room so that it smells nice.the smell in the rooms are very bad.
Shopping Tip: best to shop at malls
Alia A. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Simply Love it

Nice, quiet, comfortable room
6.7
I simply love the courtyard room. Make me feel like home. Love the privacy which is good for couples. The deco of the room is a bit old but comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Fast room service.
Robert O. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
About average for location, service etc

All round pretty average, nothing stood out as being exceptionally good or bad
6.7
somewhat disappointed, below expectations for a 4* hotel. although we have never stayed in singapore before, so this may well be the norm. room was a little dated & shabby & in need of refurbishment. probably would not stay there again, because of location, would prefer somewhere nearer clark quay area. but this just our personal preference. singapore metro system so quick, cheap & convenient that all central locations are ok.
Martin F. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Just a short taxi ride from Orchard Road
5.3
A little tired with its decor and room had areas needing repair. Bed side lamp was hanging from the wall upside down. Cigarette burns in the carpet. Toilet hadn`t been cleaned. Disappointing.
Sheau F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Great Hotel but Small Room

Nice environment and Breakfast
8
about 10-15 mins walk to bugis mrt station. the breakfast was good but the room is a bit small.
Shopping Tip: Bugis Junction for variety foods and goods
Amer A. Families with young children Pakistan, December 15, 2011
Nice stay at the Albert Court Hotel - Recommended!

Clean rooms, good service and location is good
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and i was not expecting much considering how expensive hotels are in Singapore. We had booked a Courtyard Executive Room from agoda which included free internet and breakfast for two. Upon checkin our room was way smaller than i had anticipated (the website mentioned 30-35 sq mtrs which appeared to be less than 20 in my opinion) and not very clean. Found out that the rooms on the ground floor are better (we were on 2nd floor) so we asked for a change which was done. This room was quite decent and larger and also had a new wooden floor (previous one had an old carpet which was quite dirty). The staff at the hotel is quite friendly and always ready to go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was pretty good with decent variety and standard egg counter. Free WIFI was available in the entire hotel (including our room) however was a bit slow (1MBPS as per speedtest.net). There is a desk for tours however it was unoccupied for most of our trip. Didnt really bother us becuz we had booked online for most of the tours. Overall i would give the hotel a rating of 4 out of 5 and would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to SG. However would caution travelers not to stay in the rooms on the 2nd floor as they need some upgradation.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is located within 5 min walking distance to Little India where you can find plenty of indian restaurants. Mustafa Centre (24 hour shopping centre) is also within the locality.
David S. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
A thoroughly colonial experience!

Good bistro restaurant and bar; ideally situated for city shops and right by Central Station
6.7
A knob fell of a drawer as soon as we arrived and the hairdryer did not work. There was no plug for the basin and our bedroom overlooked a 24-hour bar. Leaving that aside, the staff were friendly and accomodatng, and the on-site food was excellant quality and value. The hotel could not be better placed for easy access to the city and outlying districts as it is right by the main entrance to Central Station. This is not a problem noise-wise, though, because the windows are double glazed and noise is minimal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just hop on a train to anywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade NightVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Suite RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot TubVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby BarVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GardenVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ReceptionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CourtyardVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02