or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1427 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1427)
Sort by:
Chathura J. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 16, 2012
location is very central, but rooms r small n old

location
5.3
hotel staff were friendly, very close proximity to public transportation
Dan C. Couples Canada, February 14, 2012
Good location and nice style

Location, colonial charm, excellent staff
7.7
this was our second stay at the albert court this year. the price was a bit higher than in january, but they upgraded us to a “club” room, in the building across the courtyard. the room was bigger and the building had a private lounge area. do not, however, book a club room for the breakfast. it is served in the lounge, but is more limited in its selection than in the main building. we like the albert courts because of its location close to bugis village, the metro (mrt) and shopping even though the price is a bit high. we also really like the renovated "shophouse" look of the hotel with its colonial style out front (but not inside). the whole area just feels more private than the main building. the room did have free wifi and a tub with a proper shower. staff were great, both at the front desk, the main door and in the restaurant. the buffet breakfast was good with fresh fruit, cereal, chinese offerings, and an option for freshly made omelets. but it wasn't the best: the fruit selection was limited, the "yoghurt" turned out to be some kind of pudding, and the hash brown potatoes were the reconstituted kind. i also do not like seeing omelets made from an egg mixture sitting in a bowl for who knows how long. much better to order fried eggs that come from a freshly cracked egg. but this is a common practice at a lot of buffet breakfasts. the breakfast room is also very small for the number of rooms in the hotel and can be quite crowded. the club room is a good option if they give you a free upgrade. otherwise, watch for sales online.
Hotel Feature Tip: club rooms are bigger and nicer than either the standard, deluxe or executive rooms, but more expensive. look for deals or ask for an upgrade. like the executive rooms, the club rooms have no windows, per se. what is there looks out onto an interior courtyard so lighting is limited. but the rooms and the lounge are more private.
Michele W. Groups Australia, February 14, 2012
Charming hotel

Charming
7
I stayed in the executive room which I shared with a girlfriend. We were both very happy.The room was comfortable and quiet, the breakfast adequate.The surrounds very nice in Colonial style. Getting a taxi was not easy as is in some hotels. I found the staff didn't have such a great knowledge of directions and later discovered that the local subway was minutes away.Not the way they had described at all and I asked 2 people. There was a constant change of staff on the desk and I had to change to a different room the following night it was confusing and annoying even though they were very nice I got very mixed information. Drawbacks are no room service, No ala carte breakfast if your breakfast is not included and no restaurants for breakfast around. Un appealing dinner menu. Also no pool but they do have a jacuzzi I would definately stay there again if the price was right.
Rokman Y. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2012
Hassle free hotel close to everywhere

Its in the heart of Singapore
9
Nice cozy hotel and very clean too. It's very close to everywhere. Food area surrounds the hotel.
Ravin M. Couples India, February 12, 2012
Nice Hotel with Perfect locality for Indians

Front Desk Staff, Locality, Nearby MRT
6.7
Good rooms but few rooms bit smelly and need some extra clean drive. It felt as if these rooms were not in use since long and were lying as such. Overall a good stay, good front desk staff, good breakfast and perfect locality
Khairul A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Rustic classic hotel with parking

Free parking, nice decor
7.7
hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. the breakfast is standard fare, and adequate. like most singapore hotels, room space is just enough, but the cheapest 3 adult bedroom i could find in the downtown city area. i would say value for money for families with young children, with parking (i drove from kl).
Aldrin E. Couples February 12, 2012
Nice room with classic decors

nice decor & ambience
5.7
the check-in probably took close to 30mins because the room was not ready yet. the intern front staff (name's melvin) was very helpful and welcoming and kept apologizing for the delay. can't say the same with the other (permanent) staff who didn't even greet us a welcome and ironically, does not recognize bnd notes (which is widely used, tho not common in some parts of sg) the concierges were very helpful with our luggage during our arrival & departure as well. location wise - it was okay but we have to walk a few distances to get a cab or to the nearest mrt station. price wise - well, where can you find a cheap hotel w great service in singapore anyway?
Jacques E. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Nice, quaint little hotel

Very neat, cosy feel, modern with a little quaintness
7.7
the room was neat though a bit on the small side.however it was clean and neat and very comfy with everything we needed. the look and feel of the hotel is adorably quaint, being set in an old row of shophouses (upgraded and redone of course!) friendly staff too!
Amy W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
So nice

Excellent staff, Big room and close to Sim lim
7.3
My boyfriend loved this place, as it was so close to the big electronics market - Sim Lim. It was a nice hotel, much, much better than the Fragrance Hotel we stayed in during the week.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small 24 hour Indian place nearby, my god it is tasty - and cheap :)
Ian T. Couples Canada, February 11, 2012
Perfect Location, Excellent Room

Clean, convenient to subway system, friendly staff.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great desk staff, upgraded to a garden courtyard room, nice restaurants in the courtyard outside the hotel. We will stay here again if we make it back to Singapore in the future - great value for your money and hard to find low prices in this city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01