Back to hotel info

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.5
Based on 1845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1845 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Pauline T.
United Kingdom
May 08, 2016
Good value, and good location
It's always a challenge finding reasonably priced hotels in Singapore that offer an acceptable standard of room size and facilities. But Village Hotel is a tick in all the boxes. There is a new MRT station, Rochor, almost outside the hotel and bustling Bugis Village is a 5 minute walk. Even Clarke Quay is only a 15 - 20 minute walk or 2 stops on the MRT. Plenty of local restaurants and cafes to choose from. I particularly like a sizeable room and fast WiFi. My only gripe is that the reasonable online booking rate did not include breakfast.

Neeran K.
India
May 08, 2016
Very convenient
Centrally located, close to two MRT stations. Very comfortable hotel. Limited in-house dining options.

Albert K.
Indonesia
May 07, 2016
Old courtyard style hotel with good location, but so so service
Stayed here for 10 nights for business trip. Booked Club with Club benefits, but so far the best benefit is i can do laundry 2 pieces per day. Location is good as it's very close to Rochor MRT (Downtown line) and it's not difficult to call taxi. Service wise, i felt disappointed as it's very difficult to reach Person In Charge who can make decision and they always refer to someone that's not available no matter what time i tried. Anyway finally they listened to my request after i submitted through Far East website, so kudos to the top management. Room is big, but a bit dusty and bit smelly. I also did not like the bed's smell. Anyway most of the time i was working and only arrived home very late and cannot enjoy much of the benefits, so i think this hotel is more for someone who like courtyard's style of hotel with good ambiance and also spacey room (which is quite rare in Singapore).

Kelvin M.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2016
cleanliness
dirty and peeling grout in the bathroom thick dust on tiles above the toilet tap was not securely fixed to sink everywhere else was clean and tidy

Thiageswari U.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
clean hotel and convenient
Kevin was very helpful and polite and helped me in web checking my flight. He gave the website of fareast hotel for discount when I book a my hotel in the further. Thank you

GEORGE B.
Ireland
May 02, 2016
see below
We have stayed at the Albert hotel a number of times and always found the staff very obliging and the accommodation top notch. The location is perfect for Little India and Bugie street , also with the new MRT station 3mins walk away easy to go almost any where in Singapore. My only issue is the fridges (Coolers as I was advised) in the rooms are a bit disappointing, they do not make anything cold, the air-con is colder!! Apart from that a top hotel.

Marianne D.
France
May 02, 2016
Dont forget your ear plugs
Between two long flights, I overnight in Singapore and asked for a quiet room. My room was just above all the restaurants and the staff did even not bother to try looking for another room!!!!!!

Sven R.
Hong Kong
April 29, 2016
Albert singapore
The staff was mostly unfriendly and not warmhearted

andreas D.
Indonesia
April 29, 2016
satisfied
It's so much worth it based on the price..

Bharat T.
India
April 28, 2016
Good location and clean
Overall we found the hotel to be good. The breakfast was not that great. The staff were helpful. I would recommend this hotel.