Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
262 reviews

1428 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (262)
Sort by:
Anneli N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 13, 2015
Location

Location
8.7
Good location close to shopping at Burgis and Little India.
Report this review
Roderick H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 22, 2015
A central place

Clean, centrally-located, convenient
8.7
It was good with no issues. I was given a (larger) corner unit which was unexpected, and turned out to be very pleasant.
Report this review
Sophie W. Solo travelers France, November 17, 2015
great accomodation near Little India

the room was ready when I arrive - Albert court where you can have a drink, dinner - very comfortanle bed
3.3
I stayed 6 nights at the Village Hotel Albert Court. I really enjoyed my stay. Hotel is very close to MRT, close to little India, supermarket just opposite the road. I slept very well all nights: super comfy bed, no noise. The road works didn't bother me at all, couldn't hear anything (was on the 6th floor). Really friendly people at reception and at the bar. Clean, room big enough. Would definitely recommend :)
Report this review
Thi B. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 27, 2015
It was a very nice stay, except...

cleanliness, comfortability, location
8.7
It was quite a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room was nice and just what I was looking for. The location are very good, near MRT, bus stop. Although I did not like it very much that it is also near night market and Little Indie, so it's quite busy navigating around, however that is not so bad. I enjoy my time there and would love to come back again next time if it was not because of the staff's performances. Somehow (and i know it's a bit unfair here) i get the feeling that the female staff was quite lazy and unfriendly, while the male staff was very helpful and polite. There was a receiptionist guy named Kelvin, he was very nice and help me through any request and trouble I had during my stay. While, twice, when I asked for help from the female staffs, I got ignored and finally had to do things myself. I was not very impressed with this, and almost got me in a bad mood. Beside that, others are good.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2015
Outstanding stay at the Albert Court

warm welcome and helpful service; promptness in cleaning the room
10
A very comfortable stay. I always choose the Albert Court when traveling through Singapore; the staff remembers me from one visit to the next and does everything possible to make me feel at home----very highly recommended.
Report this review
Tse M. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Quiet location

Spacious rooms, unique decoration and quiet location.
7
The hotel is within walking distance to Orchard Road and Bugis Junction. There's quiet a few food courts nearby if hotel food does not suit. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
A Bit Disappointed

Free water, free wi fi and close to eating area
5
I can heard the door slamming, water faucet not mounted correctly, shower mount needed to be replaced. Also, not friendly Conceirge staff (no greetings or smiles).
Report this review
Emmanuel O. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 22, 2015
Albert Court Review

Cleanliness
9
Very good.
Report this review
Wedha S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2015
A nicely located hotel

Location, Price, and location again....
6
Report this review
Sanjeev K. Solo travelers India, March 14, 2015
Good location and connectivity

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
9
Excellent stay there for a week. Staff is very friendly and go all out to make your stay as comfortable as you want. Initially had a problem regarding the location of the room, then about the room size. Both the instances, the complaint was taken up on priority basis and solved. Only one shortcoming is there. Breakfast at the club room dining area isn't that great. I think the items are repetitive. Overall a good experience since hotel is very near to Little India MRT and SimLimSquare. Mustafa centre is 12~15 mins walking and little India is just across the road.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1715 reviews Next page
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Mustafa Shopping CentreVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pub/LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Bugis StreetVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby AttractionVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hot TubVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Albert CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LASALLE college of art


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01