or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (233)
Sort by:
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
nice

clean, unique and gd location
6
pleasant place, nice and clean. worth the money
Ashwin J. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2014
Good location, construction alert

clean, reasonable, close to MRT
7.3
The hotel was clean and well designed. However, in July 2014 the area had several major construction projects and the surrounding area was dusty and full of rubble. It was hard to find the hotel entrance. Also, this seems to be a hotel with many group tours and student tours. On one night, I was woken up at 3am by people banging doors on my floor. On other nights there was lots of shouting in the hallways. The breakfast is a spread of fried foods, eggs and some fruit and yogurt although there is a hawker center within 100 m.
Erlinda L. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Very good, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.

Close to shopping centres and restaurants/eatery, very friendly staff, staff are efficient with their service.
6.7
Very convenient, as shopping centres and eatery are nearby. Booked for the club room with club benefits, however we were not able to use all the benefits intended when we stayed for 8 days. Evening cocktail closes at 8:00 p.m., so we only use this once and were not able to take full advantage of the benefits. The complimentary 2 pieces of free laundry daily was not clearly specified. Thought my friend and I were entitled for 2 pieces of items free laundry, found out only after three days that this was not the case. To keep the story short, we ended up paying more for our laundry. How I wish the carpets outside the room, and the hallways are changed as they all looked very dirty and smelly with lots of dirt marks on them. Apart from these few hiccups I could not really complain much, overall, we enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the place is fairly priced.
Dheeraj S. Solo travelers India, May 12, 2014
Good, complete VFM

Location, Location Location
7.3
Comfortable rooms, the location is good, will visit and stay again for sure.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Not good

Location, location, location
5
I was assigned a room directly above ongoing building construction work on the floor below, so it was very noisy from constant hammering and drilling. The first night I found that the room had no bedside reading lamps at all. When I asked for one, I was given a lamp which didn't have an on-off switch, and I was told to kneel down and turn it on/off by pushing/pulling the electric plug in the wall. There was no easy chair for daytime relaxation, just a bed, a TV, and a desk chair. Awful.
Lena L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
not worth a single penny

none
4
Tim M. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
most eenjoyable

front desk, in fact all staff helpful, happy & relaxed but professionsal
9.3
Only there 2 nights unfortunately Have already submitted a personal review on checkout . have been to many countries on this trip but none with such friendly, welcoming & helpful front desk staff - most important but especially when travelling by myself . Congratulations to them & in fact all your staff for their relaxed yet very professional attention to everything. it is a credit to you and i certainly look forward as do other members of my family who recommended you to me, staying with you once again in the future. Many thanks: Luellen Ashton/Tim Morgan Also: Thankyou for the much appreciated upgrade: a much appreciated bonus to any trip
Miya M. Solo travelers Japan, March 8, 2014
Diffrenet world in Little India

Nice locatio, spacious room and nice staff
7.7
I have stayed 3 times the hotel. It's very conveneint location to go to city and Little India hanging around. Beautiful entrance and there are many choices of Indian , Nepal and Tibetian restaurant.
Freddy L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2014
Very friendly staff

Value for money, clean and spacious room, friendly and helpful staff
8
Execellent. Near ro shopping area.
Ashleigh O. Solo travelers South Africa, February 10, 2014
relaxing, comfortable, wonderful

clean, efficient, location
8
fantastic stay with helpful staff members, great location, efficiency and comfortable rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06