or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality

180 Albert Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Albert Court Village Hotel
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness Room
Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Foyer Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Exterior Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Jacuzzi Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 210
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (245)
Sort by:
Linggnoh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
is very value for money

near shopping, near howker centre, good location
9.7
is a very good hotel, clean, nice and easy to for MRT & Bus
Shu M. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2014
clean and comfortable

friendly staffs, clean and comfortable
9
Great. Far East Hospitality staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Mei S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Surprising a great gem

Convenient location, comfort and extremely attentive staff
9.3
I was extremely impressed by the services of Minton who was on Reception duty; having forgotten to bring my reservation. It was a very comfortable room, clean and great location. I would definitely return and recommend friends.
Claire G. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Friendly, comfortable and convenient

The extremely helpful and friendly staff; its location between Little India and Bugis; its quietness
9
I've stayed at the Village Hotel twice this year and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Singapore. The staff at reception are among the friendliest and most helpful that you could find anywhere. It's affordable and comfortable without being too flashy and close to Little India MRT. Breakfast is a bit too skewed to western food for my taste, which would love some roti channai, but you can walk to Little India or Bugis and take your pick from a huge choice of places to eat, including some great food halls.
David T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2014
wonderful service from the staff

great service, comfy bed, good breakfast
9.3
It was a wonderful stay with extrememly good service by the staff. I made a last minute booking in the wee hours of the night and had accidentally chosen the wrong check in date. The staff was accommodating and did their best to arrange for me to check in on the same night. Their gestures were deeply appreciated and I had a wonderful stay. thank you!
Peixi F. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Kind of disappointing

Great location, cheapand relatively big room
7.7
My stay was overall pleasant. I was just a little disappointed with the service. The lobby wasn't inviting and even though I booked the club room and there was a counter just for club room customers, there seemed to be not enough staff to cope with the regular check in counter and the club room check in counter.Another disappointing thing was the service I get at breakfast time. The staff at the lounge in club room building wasn't very consistent with her service. I was the first person at the lounge and I was told that main building has a bigger spread for breakfast. After I chose to stay at the club room lounge for breakfast, I got a reply from the staff saying, "Ok, it's your choice." which I think wasn't said in a very nice tone. After that the staff disappeared into a room and leaving me at the lounge on my own which I didn't really mind after her lousy tone. But what happen next makes me very unhappy. After a while, a pair of Caucasians came to the lounge. The staff came out and told them the same thing about the breakfast at the main building having a bigger spread and this pair of Caucasians also chose to stay at the lounge for breakfast. However, the attitude given to the Caucasians by the staff was totally different from the one I received. The staff just show them to a seat and offered to make them coffee. I had to make my own coffee from the nesppresso machine while she offered to make for them using the nespresso machine. This makes me feel that she is discriminating me as an Asian. Very unhappy with this. I truly hope that the hotel can look into this, especially since it comes from a staff who is serving in the club room lounge. Totally did not feel that it is value for money to pay more for the club 'benefits' which I receive in this hotel.
Graeme L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 30, 2014
Overnight transit

Cleanliness, location, ambience
8
It was a short stay, but pleasant. Room service with my meal was very good and the wake-up call was on time. I had to wake up very early the next morning to make my onward flight, so missed the breakfast I had paid for with the room, but was told when I checked in that I could get a "grab and go" breakfast at 5 am the next morning but it could either be ham, OR cheese, and not a ham AND cheese sandwich....strange. Anyhow, I still didn't get any sandwich the next morning although I did ask for the ham ONLY sandwich, but overall it was a good stay and I'll consider staying there again on my next trip to Singapore.
Ming W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
nice

clean, unique and gd location
6
pleasant place, nice and clean. worth the money
Ashwin J. Solo travelers Canada, July 13, 2014
Good location, construction alert

clean, reasonable, close to MRT
7.3
The hotel was clean and well designed. However, in July 2014 the area had several major construction projects and the surrounding area was dusty and full of rubble. It was hard to find the hotel entrance. Also, this seems to be a hotel with many group tours and student tours. On one night, I was woken up at 3am by people banging doors on my floor. On other nights there was lots of shouting in the hallways. The breakfast is a spread of fried foods, eggs and some fruit and yogurt although there is a hawker center within 100 m.
Erlinda L. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Very good, enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.

Close to shopping centres and restaurants/eatery, very friendly staff, staff are efficient with their service.
6.7
Very convenient, as shopping centres and eatery are nearby. Booked for the club room with club benefits, however we were not able to use all the benefits intended when we stayed for 8 days. Evening cocktail closes at 8:00 p.m., so we only use this once and were not able to take full advantage of the benefits. The complimentary 2 pieces of free laundry daily was not clearly specified. Thought my friend and I were entitled for 2 pieces of items free laundry, found out only after three days that this was not the case. To keep the story short, we ended up paying more for our laundry. How I wish the carpets outside the room, and the hallways are changed as they all looked very dirty and smelly with lots of dirt marks on them. Apart from these few hiccups I could not really complain much, overall, we enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the place is fairly priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Clue SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting FoyerVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club SuiteVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - JacuzziVillage Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Albert Court by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03