My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Night View Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gym Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Party Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Shades
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Bar Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Corridor Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3741 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3741)
Sort by:
Jack T. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
The hotel was undergoing renovation on the 19th floor; the floor that we were staying...it made the whole level dusty but thank goodness we were leaving the day they started ripping off the carpet...
Trina T. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
Location, Location & Staff so happy to please!!

Nearly renorvated rooms and how dutiful and helpfull the staff were
9.3
Newly renovated rooms were wonderful, Staff Execellent with helping and professional at all times. Breakfast was Great. Great safe location and close to shopping & transport.
Rustica S. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Alcohol Free Zone

Loved the area
6
probably the hotel was a bit of a shock on arrival, lobby is up a level in a kind of shopping centre (taxi drivers know it as golden mile - the shopping centre). dont worry, get out of the hotel and walk the streets, little shops, food of all sorts, everone friendly. all middle-eastern style, but you can even find a few pubs if its more your taste. orchard road is not so far away, but a bit of a walk.
Rustica S. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2012
Interesting location

Different to your average Singapore location
5.7
if you want shopping malls, they are just a walk away (bugis) or even orchard, but the attraction has to be the local resturants - many middle-eastern types and cheap. maybe if you are straight out of us, or not so familiar with asia it may be a shock- but just go with the flow .... ok - hotel is a bit old, but under renivation, so ok.
Nor E. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Was out most of the time

A group of us was on an assignment and we only used the hotel at night to sleep. It is very near to Bugis Street and we had no problems getting halal food. Its close proximity to the Bugis MRT Station is an added advantage 'cos we need to access the MRT network to get to our work place.
8.3
We checked in and was out in the morning for our assignment and was back in the late evening to sleep. We did not have any major problems with the hotel - the staff were friendly and the room conditions were good.
Restaurant Tip: Near to Bugis Junction and easy to get halal food for Muslim travellers.
Richard N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel along Bugis area

Location
7
I stayed in the same hotel for the third weekend in a row. This time round, there were no upgrade to the their new room for me as they provided for my last two stay. I stayed in their old superior room which is slightly bigger than their new rooms but somehow the lighting are dimmer. The internet access line are acceptable but there is no football sports channel. I ate at the nearby eateries along Bugis area and shop at the Bugis Junction. Overall a comfortable stay.
Annie M. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great room

Clean
8
Friendly staff, convenient location. I flew in at 8am. Staff amazed us by making special Arrangement to allow us to check in immediately.
Christina S. Groups Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff
8.3
This is my second time stay here. The hotel are bit old but the staff are extremely nice and they allowing us to early check in. This hotel is close to bugis junction.
Rustica S. Business travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
An area of Singapore I'm sure many never see ..

Its a really interesting area - Arab Street, plus others
6.3
The hotel is not so new, but undergoing upgrade of rooms. It may have been timing, but the Agoda photos were of upgraded rooms, while according to the hotel, were not yet ready. However, the location is very interesting with 100's of little Arab, Muslim, Tukish cafe style resturants. Dont worry about the 'Alchohol-free zone' notes, there's plenty available. Take your time and have a walk around - its worth it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast and Wifi included is nice at the price.
Roela F. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great Location with spacious room

accessible to various modes of transportation
7.3
We had a great stay in this hotel. We were also grateful that we got upgraded to suite which meant bigger rooms so we don't need to request for additional beds. Housekeeping was also very helpful every single day and made sure that our rooms are well cleaned on time. Food is great although a bit pricey but that's okay since it was more comfortable. Internet was also free. Pool is not so big but gym is open 24 hrs. Not much of a choice dining in the hotel but saved since they allow food deliveries from fast food chains. There's also a convenience store just outside the hotel. Most importantly, the hotel is part of the FunVee routes so it is very accesible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Night ViewVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming poolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool PartyVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShadesVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool BarVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room CorridorVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03