My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Night View Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gym Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Party Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Shades
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Bar Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Corridor Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3740 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3740)
Sort by:
Numan P. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2012
Great location but some rooms look very old

convenient location for travelling & tourist attraction place
6.7
Good location. Good hotel appearance at the entrance. However, I got the old room. I saw a picture of renovated room which was much better.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for new renovated room
Nurazrizal R. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great location and good service

Clean and neat
7.7
Great location near haji lane, Bugis just a few mins walk. Good service and even let us check out late. Just need to improve hotel features as some funiture are too old. But still a good choice !
George C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Standard Hotel in the Bugis Area

Convenient location for Bugis and Kampong Glam
5.7
We had a friendly person at check-in, and the co-worker also helped out with room options. However we were surprised that a room wasn't ready, given it was around 5pm, and we had pre-paid. Also, there seemed to be a lack of consistent definition about what constituted a deluxe room and we were left wondering. We were offered a refurbished room for an additional $20 per night, we declined. The hotel is currently refurbishing rooms. The rooms are tired and the windows need a good wipe. The staff have always been approachable and helpful, but there are lapses in quality control. The room was very cold requiring the use of the quilt at night (in the tropics!) - the air conditioning control switch made no difference to the cold air.
Alastair S. Couples Australia, September 27, 2012
Good location and pleasant staff

Location, personnel, price
8.7
Went for the F1 GP. This hotel is walking distance to the track and is also quite suitable for staying in and visiting other venues in Singapore. It is close to Bugis MRT station and is well served by buses and taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a $12 MRT pass, don't get the $30 tourist pass. With the $12 pass you get $7 worth of travel and you can load up with $10 whenever you need more. It lasts forever so you can keep it and use it when you return to Singapore later. The $30 tourist pass lasts only three days and you don't get as much travel value.
Joyce M. Groups Australia, September 26, 2012
Excellent location but rooms where unsatisfactory

Close to MRT station and markets
5
The room was unsatisfactory and in urgent need of maintenance. Daily cleaning of the room was unacceptable with failure by staff to wipe down table tops. Failure by housekeeping to deliver additional towels which took 3 phone calls. I will not stay here again.
Alice G. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean
8
The stay was good, staff were helpful and clean rooms
Ho M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2012
great hotel,convinence

best location near bugis area, side seeing and friendly stuff..
10
this is my 1st time been to singapore, even i just stay a day in singapore this seem like easy place for me to walk, even tho im not even know where and how to go to the good location. beside the check in table there is a tour guide that can get info from. people there very friendly. the hotel stuff very nice also.
Maria Z. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2012
Great location, very friendly staff

Location was definitely a winner, right on Arab Street
6.3
Room was old but clean, comfortable bed! We were in Singapore for sightseeing so the hotel was just for sleeping. We did have room service one night as my kids were tired, and seriously, the food was beautiful! Happy to recommend this hotel for it's location and price bracket.
Ho M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Great Location
8
We had a great stay in this hotel. We were also grateful that we got upgraded to suite which meant bigger rooms so we don't need to request for additional beds.I ate at the nearby eateries along Bugis area and shop at the Bugis Junction. Overall a comfortable stay.internet wifi chargeable.
Ardi A. Couples Indonesia, September 24, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

near to shopping centre and easy to looking for foods
7.3
We feel comfortable staying in the room, it's neat and tidy. and it's very closed to shopping mall, also a lot of restaurant around there, it's very convenient to get a food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Night ViewVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming poolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool PartyVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShadesVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool BarVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room CorridorVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07