or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Functions Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4041 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4041)
Sort by:
Norazian A. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2012
Rooms are nice and good enough location

got upgraded to executive room
6.7
the hotel looks a bit old. when we got there, we got upgraded to executive rooms next to each other which was very nice and big king bed. the hotel is just 5 mins walk to Bugis Junction shopping mall, theres food all around the hotel along arab street and the mosque is near for prayers. easy to find taxi's also as there is a taxi stand at the front.the only thing which we found hard was the room service food werent halal, very hard as we like to have late dinner meals in the hotel and we are muslims.
Tong R. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2012
An old hotel but well maintained

location is good to access the city
6
First impression was good. We were greeted with smile by the staff and check in process was smooth. Luggages were sent to our room. Hotel facilities were standart. Bugis mrt station was about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Bugis street was about 15 minutes away.
Mary-Ann, P. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great Location

Good security - you need your room card to access to your floor.
7
Pleasure stay at this hotel. The staffs are very helpful. However, the condition of the bathroom need improvement as the water at the bathtub take lenghty time to go off.
Endy J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Best location for Indonesian

The location is delightful
8
Stay for 3 night I am very happy with the service. The location is surrounding with affordable Asian Food. The moslem neighboorhood also a plus point for me. The holiday is so memorable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Bugis MRT STation makes this hotel is very easy to go to other location
Sarah S. Groups Canada, December 27, 2012
relaxing time poolside

location & pool
9.3
The hotel is very close to Bugis MRT, which is quite convenient for getting around Singapore. It's also near Arab Street, which is good for eating or drinking. The room was lovely, on the 19th floor with a great view. We spent some time relaxing by the pool, which was not crowded and was on a very large patio. The staff was quite friendly. We would return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to the Night Safari and the tram lineup is busy, go on the nature walks first. By 9.30 or 10.00, there is no queue for the tram.
Ng F. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Poor customer service

Nil
5.7
The receptionist show no knowledge of housekeeping service. Waited for 1hours to ready for check - in.
Shopping Tip: Near to bugis junction.
Seman M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Superb location, easy to find restaurants for Arabic, Indian, and Chineese food. Also surrounded with shops selling clothing materials.
6.7
We drove to Singapore and parking is provided free for hotel guest. We were pleasantly surprised when we found out that the hotel is just a lane across the Zam Zam restaurant famous for its biryani and murtabak. For Muslim, the Sultan Mosque is just opposite of Zam Zam. The Superior room a bit small especially the bathroom and we were given two single beds but when joined together is bigger than king size bed. For Transportaion, there is Bugis MRT about 5Om away and many taxis serving the area and cost about SGD 9 - 14 to Orchard and Sentosa.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are travelling with family and require adjoining room, please inform the hotel in advance since such rooms are limited.
Sundra T. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2012
Great hotel. Nice. Near MRT.

Near MRT. Staff very friendly
8.3
Nice Hotel. Staff very helpful, friendly. Room plenty big. View good. although shower room is quite small. Hotel do big renovation. our room full renovation already. quite Good.
Restaurant Tip: Many food stall at bugis street and bugis market. Dont worry about food. So many choice.
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location in strategic point

Near to bugis street
7.3
Nice hotel and good service in the hotel in polite way.
Shopping Tip: Near bugis junction and bugis street
Muhammad Y. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 25, 2012
great location and lovely hotel

near to mrt and shopping mall
8
the hotel is near to mrt and bugis shopping mall. the room was nice and clean but the only problem is the elevator.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to bugis mrt and shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FunctionsVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06