or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Functions Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
4125 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4125)
Sort by:
Yang H. Couples China, August 8, 2012
Good location
9
the hotel is near the center city But the phone service of the hotel is very bad. They told me I must have a passport to check in. I was working in Singapore, so I should be able to check in with my working pass. At the end , I still check in with my working pass
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location
Chakrapani R. Families with older children India, August 7, 2012
Good location but rooms are small

A mediocre hotel with poor service levels. Quite expensive for the price charged.
5
Additional requests like early check in and additional beds were not provided nor informed, putting us to difficulty. Front desk staff not so helpful. Do not recommend for holiday travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Being located in Bugis it is nearer to most malls however no decent eating places nearby.
Omer D. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2012
amazing hotel with great staff

Outside pool and walking distance to shopping centers
10
Nice hotel with clean rooms. The pool at the building is great and the location is good. right at the casino 10min distance! Would diffidently stay here again next time im around
Matthew H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great Location, classic 1980's style rooms

close to Indian, Arab quarters, Bugis
6
Enjoyed our stay at the Landmark Village. It is a bit of an odd setup with and oldish shopping centre sharing the first couple of floors. All in all, just a good old hotel.
Yui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2012
Good location. Just a bit old and smells funny.

Location. Access to executive lounge.
7
the location is great as it is close to bugis with plenty of shops. the hotel, however, is rather old but you can feel they are trying hard. the room is spacicous but my tv did not seem to work. the bathroom has the sink and toilet upgraded. the best thing is that i got access to the executive lounge where you can get water, juices and snacks anytime during the day. the only thing i really didn't like is that there is an overpowering smell, probably that of sanitizer, everywhere which you could smell even before you step into the hotel. the hotel seems to appeal especially to indians, chinese tour groups and western backpackers.
Feronika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2012
Recomended hotel

executiv lounge at 18 th floor ia very nice
7
I realy enjoy my stay at village hotel. The room has a quite big and comfortable bed. The location is perfect near to mrt and bus station. just a few minute walk u already arrive at bugis mall , bugis market, and alber street which has a lot of food and fashion market.
Travel tip: u can use bus except mrt to go to a place u want if already above eleven pm
Chia Y. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Nice location, good hotel

very near to bugis junction and mrt
7.7
took the offer of executive club room promotion. very good price as singapore's hotels are expensive. i specifically asked for a smoking room in my reservation and when i got there i had forgotten to mention again until i went into my room and there was a non smoking sign. reception then mentioned there is no smoking rooms on executive floors and even if i want to downgrade, there isnt any available smoking rooms. i believe these information should be written on the hotel description.
Shopping Tip: Arab street just around the corner is very nice to shop for carpets and knick knacks
Lionel Y. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Old from the outside, new from the inside

Nice interior design and comfort
9.7
I was given the new premier room due to shortage of Executive club room. And I was given the executive club privileges. The premier room is newly revamped compared to the executive club. Breakfast was awesome and the view is great.
Scott B. Business travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Terrible rooms, cannot recommend

Was not far from the MRT
4.3
Room was terrible quality. The entire floor smelled strongly of durian and there was smoke through the bathroom vent even though I had a non-smoking room. There was an iron imprint melted into the stained carpet. The lock to the adjoining room was broken and the faucet in the bathroom barely worked if you turned it hard enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's very difficult to get a taxi that takes credit card here in the early morning for an international flight. Please plan extra time.
Khiew S. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Good Location

Good
9
This Hotel is good stay, only the aircorn not so good. The pepople also friendly.
Shopping Tip: Bugis area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FunctionsVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07