or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gym Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Functions Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3945 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3945)
Sort by:
Alvan W. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Just another hotel

Friendly staff, great location, clean rooms.
8
Subway station was only a 3 mins walk away, gym was pretty neat (that's where people self service their bottled water from). Faulty shower, just couldn't get the water temperature right, no shaver provided. Great hotel if sleeping in is not in your itinerary.
Chi Y. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2012
within walking distance for food, mrt & shopping

location
7
Room toilet very awkward position and small maybe of the cheap room rate form internet
Shopping Tip: just walk
Daniel H. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Large size rooms with friendly service.

Large size rooms
6.7
The front desk check in area had managed to get us into our room 1hour earlier which made this a pleasant surprise after travelling for quiet some time and just wanting to be able to unpack our bags and relax. We had a room that overlooked the city skyline which was fantastic especially in the evenings when all the city lights were on. Hotel rooms were spacious but a little older looking, although everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast in restruant was very average but eatable.
Julia A. Groups New Zealand, June 16, 2012
Spacious room and convenient location

Spacious Room
9.3
An excellent room size and convenient to Bugis Junction. Bugis MRT station also close to hotel.
Rose N. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
great room and really nice gym

really close to great places to eat
8
love the location and the room size are also very nice
Restaurant Tip: lots of really good food court near by
Suharsono P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
a hotel with a great location

location, location and location
7
Stayed four days during our last holiday. Room was spacious but old, with a small window. Musty damp smell in the corridor and in our room. Stains on the carpets. But hotel location is great. It is on Arab Street, close to Little India and shopping malls. MRT (Bugis Station) is about 5 minutes walking distance. Food courts and restaurants around the hotel. Other positive side was free internet access in our room.
Johnny H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 16, 2012
Nice newly refurbished room

Good price value for money
7.7
We request for a better room and they gave us the higher floor, the room are nicer and bigger.
Shopping Tip: Near Bugis Junction for shopping
Yanu A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Great Locations in Bugis Area

Its locations
6.3
overall the hotel is ok. room is clean although renovations to change the room would be welcome. should consider to provide wifi for free.
Chang R. Families with older children Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great Location Great Room!!

Excellent location and this should be your best selling point!!
8.7
the location of this hotel is excellent because it is close to amenities and attractions. bugis mrt station is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and there are fantastic restaurants all within 10 minute walk from the hotel. bugis junction is only 7 minutes walk where all kinds of shopping is available. the cleanliness of the room is very good. front desk employees were extremely helpful and friendly. strongly recommended!
Konerira I. Business travelers India, June 14, 2012
You can miss this Landmark

The view of the Singapore Flyer and Marina
6.7
my title has to do with the first impression, not so much giving it a miss but read on.... its the whole approach thing and one really has to "search" for the hotel even when inside! there are approaches from the lobby where one drives up which really is another escalator to the row of travel agencies that greet you and theres the shopping mall entrance which much less need be said about. ok now youre in and to the far right you finally see the reception.let me say if you arrived when many of their tour parties arrived even that would be a challenge. why am i saying so much ..because no hotel i have stayed at made me feel that i could step into my room almost off a row of shops!but once in its tired carpets are the next put off. the rooms are fair sized and with free wifi and a view of the singapore flyer from certain sides of the hotel its really begins to improve and grow on you!! the restaurants are filled with ...you guessed it ...tour groups as are the lifts and the reception. i got a great deal on agoda and hence considered this in the first place..not my first choice to return to this hotel except its proximity to the bugis mrt , the fabulous eating and hanging out on arab street and environs ...and of course if you love fishing a ton of tackle shops in and around the complex.the malay food place on the corner of arab street is cheap and tasty!
Restaurant Tip: Blue Jaz is hip if you are sitting outside but dont hold your breath waiting for the Jazz Band to arrive...try the Pepper Beef. Many more choices here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FunctionsVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02