or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Functions Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3964 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (3964)
Sort by:
Jackie G. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2014
The stay was comfortable

room size. cleanliness. friendly staff.
7.7
The staff was absolutely friendly to me when I checked in. I have been to the hotel countless times in the past 6 months. I always enjoyed my stay at the hotel.
Azfendy A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Disappointed with staff performance

Location. Thats it.
5
Awful. Staff performance was horrendous and non helpful. Arrogant.
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
Great Hotel

Really helpful and attentive staff; comfortable rooms; easy MRT access to the airport and walking distance to the bus station for Malaysia.
9
I had two one night stopover stays at the Village Hotel Bugis six weeks apart. Both times I was stopping over between flights/bus journeys. The staff were very helpful to me including looking after a bag for the six weeks between my stays. I complimented the management both times on what I saw to be their well trained, helpful and attentive staff. The rooms are spacious and relaxing with all the facilities you would expect from a good hotel - fitness centre, business centre and swimming pool; and although I personally didn't have time to use these facilities I did check them out and they looked good. I was surprised to find that the hotel also has a laundrette which is great for long term travellers without the prohibitive costs (by the item of clothing) usually charged by the top hotels. The hotel is so close to the Bugis MRT station that it can be said to be close to all facilities that it can be said to be very well located for all parts of Singapore; in addition, it overlooks the Kampong Glam area and the impressive Sultan Mosque is across the street. The iconic Raffles Hotel is a 10 minute walk with the old centre of Singapore only a further 10 minute stroll away - or one can get the MRT. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Singapore.
Diane B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2014
very old hotel. food not so good. no room service.

great location. great staff.
6
The staff tried to make up for poor allround hotel. Good location. Will say again though that the staff were great including manager.
Noriqa S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
friendly staff, big room

very clean and nice room
9
very near to restaurant hjh maimunah if you are looking for halal food
Lex V. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Basic accomodation

location, location, location
5.3
The Village Hotel club rooms are just renovated ordinary rooms. The room which is a good size lacks ambience. No pictures on the walls or colour anywhere. The bathroom is incredibly tiny. Sitting on the toilet will be a struggle for anyone slightly larger than normal. Breakfast in the main dining room was pathetic. The egg making person lacked skill and was very grumpy. Most of the food bain maries were empty & we had to stand around waiting for too long. The food manager didn't seem to care. The club breakfast was only moderately better. Like so many Singapore hotels, it is dear for what you get.
Janet S. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Nicely renovated hotel near Bugis Street

location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8.3
I was happily surprised to be upgraded to a room on a recently renovated floor. The former Landmark Hotel, the Village Hotel Bugis is near Arab and Haji Streets for good shopping and interesting dining. A very nice stay, and I would indeed come back for a short visit or even transit. 5 am trip to the airport took only 15 minutes, but do allow extra trim for bellman to locate a taxi.
Nurmala B. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2014
great location and warmth staffs!

location, service and cleanliness
10
Superb! Will come back again! The rooms were clean and the staffs are very friendly. Despite being too early, staff still allow early check in. Very good! To accommodate our late checkout, staff is really going extra mile in his service. Well done!
Brigido D. Solo travelers Timor-Leste, March 14, 2014
Good. Enjoyed it

good internet access, big LCD TV with plenty of channels and movies
5.3
Good. Although the room set up is not convenient and too small.
Wong M. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 14, 2014
compromise between tidy and location

location, big, budget
7.3
The hotel location is very near to Bugis MRT station , which you can find a lot of shopping mall and there is a local food center oppo to Bugis station. The room is big and the price is reasonable. However, the room is a bit outdated. Tidiness still need to improve , esp the bathroom. But consider the price & location , this is a big bargain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool AreaVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FunctionsVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - GymnasiumVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04