Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore 188061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Landmark Village Hotel
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool Area Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe & Club Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Rom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Functions Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Suite Bathroom Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gymnasium Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Attraction
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 4518 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (4518)
Sort by:
Shamimi A. Families with young children Singapore, July 4, 2015
Great location for ramadan

Great location, value for money, large room
8.3
The location was splendid.. especially for fasting month where the bazaar, mosque and shopping places are just across the road... celebrated my birthday there n received a cake sent to my room.
Seet Y. Couples Singapore, July 4, 2015
i like the hotel I book n will book again ........

The hotel room was very nice n clean . I found the staff there polite
8
Jeremiah M. Business travelers Kenya, July 3, 2015
COMFORTABLE

ROOMS, WIFI, HOSPITALITY
10
VERY GOOD. HOWEVER, THE RATES WE PAY SHOULD INCLUDE BREAKFAST
Lew W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Very Convenient

comfort bed, clean room & strategic location
7
it was a pleasant stay at Village Hotel and night time can walk around Arab Street with ample of Arab food.
Melissa P. Couples Australia, June 30, 2015
Convenient location but definitely not 4 star

Location, helpful reception/security staff, decent room size
5.7
We booked this hotel due to its proximity to the MRT and Queens St bus terminal. We initially stayed on the 14th floor in a Superior room. The room had only been superficially been renovated. The bathtub area was mouldy with cracked/missing tiles and there hardly any water pressure when using the shower. The bathroom sink was clogged so water took 20 mins to drain, plus the sliding door kept coming off the track. Also we were present during room cleaning once and noticed the cleaner using a dirty towel which he had used to wipe the benches to wash the cups/glassware - slightly off-putting! We requested a room change, which the hotel granted the next day. The second room was much better as it was a Deluxe, had been fully renovated and was cleaned to a much higher standard. During our stay, my credit card details were stolen, most likely through the reception's credit card/EFT terminal, and I had to cancel my card. The hotel management should fix the security of this and also their wi-fi network so other guests are not also subject to credit card fraud. On a positive note, the hotel staff were generally quite polite and helpful, in particular the security/luggage staff on level 1. We didn't bother to eat in the hotel as there are many great places nearby, in Albert or Bencoolen Sts, and the Kampong Glam and Little India areas. We do not believe Village Hotel Bugis deserves its 4 star rating - it needs to renovate and maintain its property better if wishes to compete with other hotels in the area (there is a much better 3-star, chain hotel nearby which we will be staying at next time). If you still wish to stay at this property, we would recommend choosing a Deluxe or higher rated room for a more comfortable stay. Also until the security issues are fixed, I recommending paying the deposit in cash, avoid using credit or bank cards on the premises and avoid doing any internet banking using their unsecure wi-fi network.
Jeff R. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2015
nice

location and space
9.7
Lim H. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
normal

room is big, comfortable, satisfactory
7.7
Was happy that we are able to extent the check out timing, however was disappointed on the evening cocktail as red wine was out of stocks. Quite a number of people did asked the staff for red wine too. Room was big enough but i personally don't like the door that able to link to another room as next door people tried to open it and we got a shocked on it. However overall still okay for us.
Luis H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2015
nice hotel with good location

location location cleanness
8.7
Very nice and comfortable
Hutama S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Good hotel in Bugis area

Location, Big Room and Clean
7.3
Hotel looks old, but room is big and clean. Location is very good near food and MRT, also near to Mall. Wifi is free and speed quite good
Eddie H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2015
Good,pleasent stay.

Good service of front desk, location,, upgradeed room.
8.3
Pleasent stay, have been several time of stay before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F07