arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

390 Victoria Street, Bugis, Singapore, Singapore 188061

Very good 7.3
Based on 5120 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8 Neda P.
Australia
June 25, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Only issue was that the room could have been a bit cleaner and the building was quite dated

10 Tiara A.
Singapore
June 24, 2016
Awesome place worth the money
•Paid 697 for 5 nights •Facilities were good (swimming pool & gym) •Didn't have breakfast because we were fasting •Room is really spacious, no cramming at all (32sq) •room service was on the ball (cleaning) •staff at reception & operator line was friendly and helpful •staff at lobby entrance were helpful as well (referring to security guards) •excellent location (near to mosque, surrounded by food places and near to bugis street)

10 Jason G.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
Big rooms, good location, pleasant staff
I liked my stay here and will stay here again next time. The rooms are big and well maintained. The location is 3 mins away from bugis mrt (exit B). The staff are pleasant and corteous.

7.2 Imran G.
Indonesia
June 22, 2016
Good hotel
Value for money

7.2 Mohd A.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
a
a

7.2 Leomel T.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Worth the price
Village Hotel Bugis is perfectly located to most of the areas where we wanted to go like the Bugis Junction, Haji Lane, catholic church where we had to attend for a Sunday mass, among others.

8.8 Sheriven J.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel & friendly staff

7.6 Nur J.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Location location
It's got fantastic location- surrounded by so many halal eateries and so near to the mrt. We initially requested for a smoking room, however, it was badly cleaned, with hair everywhere. The second room my husband and I got was decent and new. definitely a good stay.

10 Nuruljannah J.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Very good and friendly service
I was upgraded to a dulexe room. Received alot of support from the staff as i had an infant with me. There were also complimentary sahur from the hotel which was a major awesome factor. Shafiq who assisted me was very helpful and hospitable. Definitely worth my money and would come back without a doubt!

9.2 Victoria Z.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Great staycation!
I was apprehensive at first knowing that it was a refurbished hotel but I really was blown away by the customer service. The reception automatically gave me a family room when they realized I had an older child with me and it was such a pleasant night's sleep. The club lounge was small but quiet and well-maintained.