Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club & Deluxe Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4571 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4571)
Sort by:
Jia M. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Relaxing stay away from the city

Near airport, quiet, clean room
9
I enjoyed the stay as the room was spacious and clean. The beds were large and comfortable; I had no problem falling asleep. There was also a bathtub and a rain shower. There is a glass window that looks into the bathroom... One small issue was that the front desk staff was unable to advise me on where to redeem the complimentary 1 hour bicycle ride. It turned out to be a small shop in Changi Village which we had to find ourselves. It was not much of an issue though. There is also an hourly airport shuttle service for guests which I found thoughtful.
Jasmine T. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Good relaxation.

1) Nice room 2) Good service 3) Nice pool
7
Yee L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Decent hotel

Staff service, view and surrounding peace
5.3
When there for a 1 day get-away over the long weekend, Was deciding between the Deluxe Room or upgrade to the Executive Club Room thus was reading review and many recommended the club room as it was claimed to be better. However the reality was very much different. Firstly, checked in was pain, we had to queue up with the crowd for our room. Secondly, the minbar wasn't complimintry and what puzzled me the most was that all the drinks in the mini bar you could get it from the lounge thus it made no sense that it is not complimentry. I was told that the club lounge was small but cosy but the first scene horrified me. The place was full of uncleared plates left on the tables, and cups and drinks weren't refilled and the plates were there 3 hours we left the lounge when the evening crew who manned the lounge came to prepare for the cocktail reception. There were 2 pool in the hotel, the one at the first floor right beside the bar and the one at the rooftop, there were 2 wedding reception held at the hotel on that day thus there were limited access to the pool thus we had deceide to swim later that night, the pool was pretty dirty, water was chalky, literally chalky, you can't see whats 1 meter ahead of you and you could find item misplaced by swimmers in the pool. However apart all these I would like to compliment the service staff for their execllent services, request were attended promptly and they were very happy to answer any queries from us. Overall if the infrastructure could be improved with more privillage given to the club and suite guest it would be a much pleasant experience there.
Leung J. Families with young children Australia, May 26, 2013
Just for the conveniency to the Airport

close to the airport, close to nice food, comparatively cheap rate during weekend
5.7
Just OK as the location is closed to airport and the food street in Changi.
Timothy C. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Great to chillout and relax for a few days

Cleanliness, close to the beach, good food around the vicinity
7.7
Mo J. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Good quiet hotel, near airport

Clean room, attentive staff, and near food eateries and beach
5
Stay at Village Hotel Changi is quiet, its location is near eateries which is less than 100 metres away. Is near beach, and the nearby Pulau Ubin island which is good for cycling.
Han L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Good but hotel not prepared for large crowd

Large room, Accomdate to my request, Large bathroom and bathtub
6.3
Overall, it was an ok experience. The room was large and so was the bathroom and tub. However, the bathroom wasn't as clean as I expected as I saw red stains on the toilet bowl and floor. The staff were nice but I think they were not prepared for the large crowd. During breakfast, food was not top up and we left without a good breakfast. Overall it was a ok experience.
Graeme J. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
not memorable

location for our purpose, clean and quiet
7.3
have stayed at this hotel before and was quite impressed. staying as an executive room guest found service poor this time. check in time was deplorable - over 30 mins. in a queue.
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Great hotel with reasonable price

comfortable and relaxing
8
Soh C. Families with young children Singapore, May 25, 2013
comfortable weekend escape

clean, quiet and nice food all around
7.7
it was a nice stay, spent large amounts of time on the pool on the top floor watching planes buzz by. The availability of good food all around was wonderful. I did not have to consider the hotel resturant at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club & Deluxe BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03