or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club & Deluxe Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4456 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4456)
Sort by:
Edward U. Families with young children United States of America, March 4, 2013
Room was functional for 2 young children

Location to changi air base and changi village.
8.7
Great brief stay, nice location especially to changi villiage food stalls, cool rooftop pool, good food,
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
great pool view n nice room

quiet place for weekend getaway
9.3
i like the pool view. The room is quiet and clean. Staff is also friendly.
Cheng W. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Nice Hotel and good Service

Staff's Service; Rooftop Pool/Jacuzzi; 7-11
8.3
i was surprisingly pleased that the hotel staff had actually responded promptly to my email request via agoda. i had submitted a last minute request to the hotel to get a cake for my girlfriend's birthday celebration and was delighted that they offered a very nice mixed berries cake during our stay. the hotel has a spa, japanese restaurant, wine bar and a cafe offering good buffet spread. there is also a 7-11 within, which i believe would provide a lot of convenience for customers. the hotel provides hourly free shuttle service (starting at 0500 hrs) to the changi airport as well. i had booked a deluxe room atlevel 7 (highest as level 8 is the rooftop where the pool resides) with sea view. everthing was great except for the pillows which were too tough and bulky (we couldn't sleep well throughout the night). water pressure from the shower head was weak.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pulau Ubin is a nice place for tourists who wish to explore the "old" Singapore 30 or 40 years back. Take a ferry from the nearby ferry terminal.
Dihua C. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel away from the city

Nice rooms, great service crews, near to golf course, great local foods closeby
9
I stayed with my wife for three nights at Changi Village Hotel and it was a greatly pleasant experience. I arrived at the check in counter just to realize that I left my passport at my friend's house. The counter assistant refused to let me check in as my ID is all in Chinese. He was very polite and explained to my about the security concerns which i found reasonable. later when my friend brought the passport to me, the counter assistant were patient enough to answer to my request of having non smoking room, big beds, away from lift and etc. There are many local food near the hotel including great seafood which opens till late.
Marvin O. Couples March 3, 2013
Great staycation

Quiet and relaxing ambience. Reasonable rate. Near many cheap and good hawker and coffee shops.
7.3
Oi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
Clean and tidy room but far from city

Staff are helpful
7.7
Air-con is too cold even temp was turned to 30 degrees..
Shinta Y. Business travelers Japan, March 2, 2013
It was very quiet and comfortable hotel

Quiet, comfortable and clean hotel rooms
7.3
1) Hotel staff needs to be more knowledgeable on approximate time required to go from the hotel to some of the major locations within Singapore. For one of the meetings, I had become late, despite the fact I had allowed more than 30 min to the time given by the staff. 2) In the restaurant that I had breakfast with, the attendant was not showing much smile or courtesy towards the guests. I think it will be little bit better if the staff gave some more smile to welcome the guests. Despite above, overall the hotel accommodation was good.
Travel tip: As mentioned above, it will be good to have maps and approximate time of duration to the destination that the guest would like to go.
Jack T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
My fave hotel in SG... Always...

Great location, clean room, wonderful service... Everything is good!
8.7
1st visit with my wife in 2008, & we fell in love with the hotel since... As it's our 10th year of marriage, we decided to have a simple & relaxing 2D1N stay at our fave hotel & therefore booked a Superior rm at affordable discounted price via Agoda. We requested for a high floor non-smoking rm, early check-in & late check-out. We know everything is subjected to availability & can only pray hard. We turned up at 1230 to check-in, trying our luck. Instead , the receptionist (Hope I didn't rem wrongly), informed us that the hotel have granted our request & also upgraded our room to Executive! Beside that, we are also entitled to free breakfast & access to the Executive Club Lounge where we can enjoy refreshments & beverages throughout the day! Now this is really a surprise & a great gesture by the hotel!!! :))) I always thought good customer service & hospitality is a rarity in SG, except when paying high bucks... the hotel, Ms Janma and the lounge staffs really made us feel special. T.T Why we loved the place so much? Firstly the location. We want a getaway from the city and best if it's near the beach. Which is why Changi is the best. Everything is within walking distance, from the hotel, to the village, and to the beach. There is a special laid-back feeling in the air which can relax one's heart & mind from the hectic SG life. The room is clean, staffs are always smiling & looking to serve you, & we really love the rooftop swimming pool where we can enjoy the great view of Pulau Ubin, the sky & the sea under the warm sun. Although we do not use the Lounge much, it's great for a private moment to read a book, having a coffee or enjoying the music. The refreshments & breakfast might be simple & not much of a variety but definitely delicious. We have many memories in this hotel & we will always look to visit it again. Sometimes simplicity is the best for tired minds & hearts... This is our 5th stay... & many more to come!!!
Ong C. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
lovely hotel with many local coffeeshops nearby

near airport and many local cheap food options
8.3
room is lovely and spacious with all facilicties. the roof top pool is good place to relax. the.hotel is very.near airport. however the.area is.more for relaxation, no shopping malls.nearby. there are many local coffeeshops nearby with affordable and good food. near the jetty for a boat ride visit to pulau ubin. i would revisit the hotel again.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Very nice hotel

Room design are excellent
10
Very nice hotel to spend ur holiday with. Will surely come again.. Cheers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club & Deluxe BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06