or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4175 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4175)
Sort by:
Diane D. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful

Comfortable, clean, kind staff
10
i arrived at hotel at8.30 am after 12.30 flight from london. my room wasn't ready but i didn't expect it to be really. staff tried to speed things up but it was 1115am before i was able to access my room. however it was a lovely, quiet, relaxing room and i was able to get a few hours much needed sleep!! i was disappointed that there was no free wi fi as advertised on the hotel web page but as i was only staying one night opted not to pay to use it. my only meal was the chinese finger food in the bar which was very enjoyable, as was the glass of wine and of course a singapore sling!!! i would definitely sty at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay some where out of the hustle and bustle of the main singapore area. it is also a very convenient hotel to changi international airport and the shuttle bus is a great service. thankyou to all the staff for there help. regards, diane dewey
Hotel Feature Tip: Close proximity to airport and kind staff
Jin J. Couples China, July 21, 2012
Peaceful location with all kinds of amenities

There is a good sized bathtub
7
I checked into Changi Village hotel at 2 am direct from the airport. The front desk was helpful and fast. The room wasnt really what i expected though and according to my bf its because they told him they were quite full so we got a smaller room. well lit however a little overwhelming int he sense that everything was light brown/yellow in color. i expeceted a better room since i had made a reservation 10 days before but its alright we still rested well. just a few mins walk away are coffee shops with all kinds of food and a few small pubs.
Nightlife Tip: The pubs have police cars frequently patrolling around the area so its safe but its also annoying if their agenda is to breakup a small drunken fight in your pub. yea.
Alan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
not happy

not happy
2
Henk R. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2012
Nice location for a short stopover in Singapore

close to airport, very nice rooftop pool
7
Close to airport, a lot of dining options in and around the hotel, excellent relaxing at rooftop pool.
Iliyas T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2012
Great first experience but bad second experience

Location
6.7
1) Great Reception 2) Good location 3) Bad room Service 4) Low standard of food quality
Joelle J. Couples Netherlands, July 17, 2012
beautiful hotel about 30 minutes from the airport

spacey room
8.7
Beautiful room. We were the only a short night, overnighting singapore for one night before leaving again. Free shuttle service from the airport. you have to ask for it at the ground service of the airport and wait to get picked up. Internet room didn't have free internet?????
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, July 15, 2012
satisfactory Hotel stay

Good view of the sea from the rooftop swimming pool
7.7
I stayed for a weekend getaway with wife and 2 kids ( aged 1 and 4). The room and facilities were clean and bed was comfy which provided a good night sleep. Only issue is with the bathroom - bathtub too slippery for kids, should install non-slip mats and the shower multi-faucets seem to be flowing all at once - this will make you wet even if you try to avoid it. Service counter was friendly and provided 1.5hrs of late checkout without any charges and no questions asked. This allowed me more time to explore the beach across the hotel with my kids.
Dante I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 15, 2012
A nice quiet find

Clean rooms, well- maintained
8.3
The hotel was a nice find in Singapore - well outside the city to feel like a vacation but easily accessible and much better value than the Sentosa hotels. The rooms and bathrooms were clean with the standard amenities. Comfortable and quiet. The rooftop pool has direct views of the sea so that was a nice touch to find outside of a Sentosa resort. A good value hotel overall.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel food wasn't too bad, but there are many eateries at the hawker centre just five minutes' walk away.
Woon H. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Quiet & comfortable hotel

Hotel staff' made some attempts to ensure requests made are met
6
The junior suite was much smaller than we had expected. Somehow the photos on the hotel website looked different from what we got. We were impressed by the bathroom - nice and spacious. The checking in process was not very pleasant due to the lack of experience by a junior staff serving us but kudos to Fahmi, a wonderful front line staff who made it a more enjoyable stayfor us by his personal attention to clarify issues we had. Would still visit the hotel - had done it on my own before, but would hope that the hotel will reward returning customers by granting special requests made - high floor, late check-out.
Cleaven Y. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Good service

Executive lounge priviliges, complimentry bathrobes and breakfast.
8.7
Was having a hectic and rushed schedule, actually booked the hotel for the previous day and fully paid up for it, called Agoda to change the booking if possible, Agoda customer care liaised with China Hotel to change the booking to date i can arrive. Very good service for that. I had gotten up late for the breakfast, which was served in the executive lounge, they were running low on a particular food, a hotel staff promptly asked if i had any food requests, and delivered fresh dishes. Very good service once again. The usage of the executive lounge was very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04