Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4925 reviews

4345 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4925)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples Canada, April 26, 2013
an overpriced room

airport shuttle
3
Should have stayed at the airport Crowne Plaza and then I would not have had a 30 minute shuttle ride
Report this review
Brodric R. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2013
Dreadful, simply awful

Baggage porters, and nothing else
2.7
I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and it was quite nice then, so I didn't hesitate to book again. How things have changed! This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Singapore. I booked a non-smoking room, they gave me a smoking room. The bed was as hard as a slab of steel plate. The wi-fi internet was slow and kept dropping out. The property was in a very tired and run-down state with warn carpets, and lack of maintenance wherever you look. The swimming pool area was dangerous, with nail heads sticking out of the pool decking all over the place (my boy cut his foot on a nail sticking out of the deck). You can't walk on the pool deck without shoes or you will cut your feet on the nails! The change rooms at the pool were a disgrace, moldy showers and the toilet wouldn't flush properly. The buffet breakfast was just awful. All the "hot" food was stone cold. I complained to the Chef about it and he just walked away and did nothing, he didn't care. The coffee was bitter and the tea was cold. I had to cook my own fried egg, the bacon was absolutely vile, the toaster did not work and the pastries were all stale. The yogurt and fruit were OK, but everything else was just awful. I will not stay at this hotel again, Never again!
Report this review
Michel P. Couples Canada, April 25, 2013
Great Staff

The staff, location and comfortable bed
9
We loved the hotel, and the staff were extremely friendly
Report this review
Nicole H. Families with young children Australia, April 24, 2013
Very happy

close to airport,close to ferry terninal,comfortable accomodation
7
we had a lovely stay. Upgraded our rooms to a suite when room was not ready.suite was fantastic. Left a bag in room and they bought it to airport for us, great service. very close to restaurants, great when traveling with tired kids.
Report this review
Naraporn P. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
Easy access to transit.

shuttle car, near the airport
5
Report this review
Robert V. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Superb location with ease of access to town

Location and the friendly helpful staff
8.3
Report this review
Charles O. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
good location near airport ,quiet , easy

Quiet, near parks, great hawkers market
8
Report this review
Petri A. Business travelers Finland, April 22, 2013
Rest during the traveling

Clean, near the airport, quiet
7
Report this review
Tais T. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Convenient location for airport, clean, spacious

Large room, great breakfast buffet, close to airport
9
Report this review
Michael L. Families with young children Indonesia, April 22, 2013
Lovely place

The restaurant is good, nearby shops also offering lots of food for diner or lunch
7
It was nice stay over but the location a bit far from airport as we had to drive around. There is no shortcut to airport although located nearby the airport.
Report this review
Previous page 1681 - 1690 of 4345 reviews Next page
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - EntranceVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacilitiesVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacilitiesVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacilitiesVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe With WifiVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Wedding Themed Set UpVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Wedding Themed LunchVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe With WifiVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06