or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4150 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4150)
Sort by:
Nedene H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Overpriced

near airport
7
Nice business hotel. Free Airport shuttle. A bit pricey.
Cherry T. Couples June 19, 2012
Nice Environment .... Reasonable Price

Price is reasonable n value for money
7.3
Overall stay comfortable.... breakfast need to be improve... not worth the price..... staff friendly.. room pretty comfortable....
Tunku K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Always helpful and friendly

convenience stores and food courts nearby. My choice for hotel closest to Changi Airport
10
We booked an Executive Club room without realizing that children are not allowed into the Executive Club. It was fine as they still allowed the adults to use the facilities and were very prompt in providing whatever we required; eg. extra towels, extra bed, room service, etc. It's our second time staying at the hotel and it remains to be our hotel choice when requiring to be close to the airport. We had a nice walk to the beach area with the kids and the eateries nearby make it very convenient for constant hungry little tummies!
Jyotish A. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Convenient for Changi and professional

Helpful staff, clean, reasonable room
7
cons: expensive, even the use of wi-fi attracts disproportionate costs; lack of complimentary water!! other than that it is well placed for amenities. one suggestion: to help non-singaporean hotel guests , could a little information regarding buses and underground routes be made available? thank you
Shopping Tip: Go to nearest MRT ( Tanah Mera and/or Badek ) by bus and then to the City or anywhere else, thereby avoiding horrendous Taxi charges.
Sanjeev R. Couples India, June 18, 2012
Great location but better sevice can be provided

Location, La Cantina Restaurant, General Ambience, The Retreat
8.3
Overrall, it ws very peaceful. We decided on Changi Village Hotel because it is more suburbn in nature. The fact that it housed more couples and families made us feel mre relaxed. However, overall servie provided by the staff was slow. Took about half n hour before we got a shavig kit fom housekeeping. Even when checking in and out, the waiting time was close to about 10mins. I felt that the hotel was under-staffed. Having said that, I must compliment that the staff were polite and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: La Cantina is beautiful. From the top of th hotel you can see the view of the sea clearly. (Alfresco) Italian food and wine is also amazing.
Min S. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Nice resort like hotel with friendly staff

Unpretentious nature surroundings
9.3
Our bookings for Changi Village Hotel was meant to be a mid year staff get away. The location was perfect for us as it is away from the city's buzz. We had our fair share of fun with the beach which is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There is also bicycles and roller blades rental available. The bicycle rides can be very therapeutic with the sea on one side and pine trees on the other. The evening was just romantic for some of us who dipped into the hotel's infinity pool, facing the sea, to watch sunset. The hotel's breakfast area with the golf course view is just gorgeous. We definitely had more than we bargained for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore surroundings in shirt and short
Jenny H. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Countryside location and will not stay again

Away from city centre and relaxing environment
6
Stayed in this hotel twice. The prices were about the same both times but the last time I checked, there are differences in terms of facilities that should be included. There were no complimentary bottled water, no bathroom floor mat, no room slippers, no toothbrushes compared to the previous stay. When I asked a room keeper, she said these are no longer provided which I find odd. Either it's not the truth or hotel is cutting corners. Anyway being Singaporean I stayed out to enjoy or relax and not to inconvenience myself.
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great hotel with peaceful atmosphere & surrounding

Location, friendly & efficient staff, clean & spacious rooms
8
my wife and i had a great experience. the hotel is surrounded by lots of eateries so you'll never go hungry. it is very near changi beach. great for a short getaway together. staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. rooms are clean and spacious.
Andus L. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, near to biz partner in Changi

Clean and nice.
8
Great food at Changi Village area. Do try out the hawker food there. Walk down the boardwalk area. Quiet and right beside the sea. Seriously, this is unlike the rest of Singapore. This is a place to visit if you want to get away from the bustle of city living.
David B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Nice Hotel

Friendly staff
8.7
Ask for a non smoking room and go outside of the hotel to smoke. Your room will smell alot fresher. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from the airport by taxi. During peak times it can take an hour to get to the city by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05