or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4284 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4284)
Sort by:
Weng N. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Great Stay - Relaxed Environment & Enjoyable Time

Serene Environment - Nice Sunrise
6.7
Was there for leisure stay to get away from the buzz and hustle of work and life. This was exactly the place to be. Lazy small neighbourhood.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cross the road and take a walk along the beaches in the early mornings. Takes away all the pressures of life.
Siau F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Room is clean
7.7
The staff at counter check in a bit slow. When i came to the check in counter. The girl is like treating me invisible, until another cleaning staff inform her, she gave me the response to keep me waiting.
Gladys R. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2012
nice rooms, near airport

near to the beach
8
Great stay near to the beach and many food choices around. Very near to the airport.
Ping C. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Well kept, clean pleasant and quiet hotel.

The room is very nice and clean, well furbish.
8.7
It is very near the airport. The free bus shattle is a strong selling point, should be clearly advertised.
Restaurant Tip: lot of eating places with in walking distance.
Loke K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Great location and service

Very near to restaurants and food stalls. Very clean and polite staff.
8.7
Very near to restaurants and food stalls. Very clean and polite staff. Unfortunately, room was cold and thermostat does not work. Hotel is pricey considering they don't give you free wi-fi not even in lobby.
Travel tip: If you need to change money, do it at the airport. Hotel gave the SGD almost on par with USD!
Julie D. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Unique view of Singapore

Close to the airport and very reasonably priced
9
You see Singapore like a local when staying in Changi! If you're not interested in shopping Changi Village Hotel is fabulous - 2 terrific pools, fabulous 'Club'level, nice staff and free shuttle bus to and from the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Try Xu Yuen next door to the hotel for Chilli Crab - the cheapest in Singapore - half the price of Clarke Quay etc and absolutely fabulous!
Claire G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2012
Great hotel with nice sea views

the swimming pool is one of the best
7.3
Check in was very prompt and room was on a high level so I could see the sea view. Room is clean and bright. The swimming pool is awesome. you can lie on the edge and enjoy the breathtaking views. great staycation!!
Vanny C. Business travelers Canada, August 4, 2012
Close to airport with free shuttle service

free shuttle service, comfortable room and bed, nice rooftop pool, close to airport.
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and modern. Close to airport. Very nice pool. Hotel needs ATM service.
Aimee R. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Great hotel close to the airport

Free airport transfers, rooftop pool, 24 hour check in
9
We arrived at 3.30am and were able to check in quickly. We were given late checkout (2pm instead of 12pm) at no extra charge. The two meals we had were great and reasonably priced. We used both the rooftop pool and the gym, both were in excellent condition. We really enjoyed our short stay here. The staff were very helpful and answered any questions we had.
Mark G. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2012
Oldish style hotel, really nice helpful staff

Good family pool, beautiful location, very quiet, great breakfast buffet
7.7
Great staff, very friendly always, will help out with anything we asked. Rooms were a good size for the 3 of us(1 eight yr old boy, 2 adults) overlooking the pool. Hotel was quite old, but rooms well kept. Balcony was allbut useless though, tiny with 2 chairs cramped in. The beach was almost deserted, I think because the sea was not great for swimming in. Very muddy water. The hotel is used mostly by Chinese and Arabs, and is not a party party place. One draw back is the distance from anything else if you want to eat out, which I would recommend. The food in the hotel was not that good we thought, though the breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful. The night restaurant food was really nothing great. You have to take a taxi (about $5) to the nearest beach area to get any kind of night life, so it could be a bit boring here of an evening. Good bar though, but hardly anyone used it. And they wouldnt've coped with more than a few people buying a drink anyway.
Nightlife Tip: Don't expect a fun environment for a night in the hotel. Most people seemed to be either in bed or at the town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01