or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4153 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4153)
Sort by:
Jenie G. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2012
A good hotel for a staycation weekend

We liked the spacious rooms and the scenic view from the pool. We enjoyed watching planes and boats go by. Also, the hotel is also near hawker centres and there's a wide array of food to choose from at night.
7
We recommend it for staycation, but it might be far from the city for tourists. All in all, we enjoyed our overnight stay and would probably be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal. If you want to go cycling/ mountainbiking, hop on a ferry and ride around Pulau Ubin. But be sure to bring mosquito repellant!
Muhammad R. Groups Singapore, April 29, 2012
2nd visit within 4 months

Friendly services & spacious rooms
7.3
Booked a night stay again after a pleasant stay previous time. Still happy with the services provided by friendly staffs.
Travel tip: If booking a smoking room..consider bringing along air freshener. Room was pretty badly smelled of ciggies.
Anthony L. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2012
Clean very good amenities

Excellent value for money for its high standard.
8.3
Staff management helpful and considerate Check in/out time could be much quicker especially check in...process/staff seems to slow. Very good food courts nearby. Free Transport to/from Changi a bonus.
Juliana G. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Good hotel with reasonable rates

Good spa facilities within hotel
7
Pretty pleasant hotel, room size was alright and standard of those in regular hotels. The SALT was quite packed with guests from seminar packages. It has a very good spa which is ideal for couple who wants a short getaway. The check-in at the hotel was rather slow and reception duty person was not well equipped with English to be able to understand the customer totally. But overall, the experience was pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid eating lunch during peak hours, eat either a little earlier or a little later.
Tunku K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Lovely rooms, super comfy bed!

Super comfy bed, big room, efficient service.
9
it's the only nice hotel in the area. i chose it as we had to go to places in changi and did not want to stay in town or at the expensive airport hotels. there are many small cafes, foodcourts, convenience stores and restaurants within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel. upon arrival, especially at night, the exterior of the hotel looks a tad bit tacky with the multi-colored flourescent lighting. but the interior of the hotel is classy and modern. i was upgraded to a bigger room as i requested for a big bed (my 18 month old baby sleeps with me on the bed). the bed was very, very comfortable and my baby loved it so much that he would bury himself in the fluffy pillows with a big smile! our room did not come with breakfast but we bought the vouchers for sgd15 per person. the breakfast buffet was ample and the coffee house had nice ambiance. i would definitely stay there again if i have business in changi area again. easy to get taxis and there are a few suburban malls if you need to do a little shopping.
Shawn N. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Disappointing stay!

Room-top swimming pool
4
stayed in this hotel many times few years back- impressive then. but this time round its full of disappointment. check-in took 20mins. no bath-robe, tooth brush, disposable slippers. bed sheets had shoes print on it. shower hose should be replaced. most disappointing and rude shock came when we were ask to remove the lifebelt from the swimming pool by the staff- when we were walking by the pool!!! is this how a hotel treat their guests? should not be graded any stars at all! i am writing to file a formal complaint to the hotel at this very moment. totally unacceptable!!
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2012
Basic hotel over priced for what you get

cleanlyness
6
nothing special about hotel, over priced for what you get.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not all that close to airport
Julitta L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Comfort and Convenience

Proximity, cleanliness and transfer to and fro from terminals
9.7
It was a hassle-free trip for me transiting at the Changi Village Hotel. Not only I was able to travel in comfort but also relax knowing there is a shuttle that will get me to my terminal. I would strongly recommend this place, particularly for solo elderly traveller!
Yang F. Couples China, April 22, 2012
Great location with big room and quiet enviornment

big room equipped with all necessities
8
Very quiet though there are many food stores next to it. convenient for shopping. definately a comfortable place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides meals with reasonable cost.
Pin P. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Perfect hotel for a relaxing weekend

Quiet
8.3
stayed there for the weekend and had a good time. it was quiet and away from the busy city buzz. unfortunate for us, there was a wedding dinner at the pool and we couldnt go for a swim. other than that, the stay was enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03