or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Ballroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Quad Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Koi Garden Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bathroom
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4014 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4014)
Sort by:
Collin T. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
Average at best

Good gym, free internet
3.7
Stay was average at best. We have stayed here before during stopovers and the hotel has been satisfactory for a 1 night stay if you need to get to the airport the next morning however on this occasion we were hoping to get to the city and it is quite a considerable distance to get there. We booked a 'Superior: Free Internet' room and received the worst room out of our 3 previous trips to the hotel. I booked for my partner and I and we're expecting a double bed but instead received 2 singles. On the Agoda voucher, it does not state 'twin' or 'double' all it states is 2 person, 1 room. Given it is a 'Superior' room, one would assume that there would be a double bed but no. I think this room should be renamed 'Inferior Twin Room' which would be a more accurate description. The bath tub was dirty and had black marks on the surface of the tub, the room felt damp and humid as a whole (I understand I was in Singapore but I have stayed in hotels where this is not the case in Singapore). Further to this, the air condition unit is very loud and makes a buzzing noise throughout the day or night. The stay on this occasion was very disappointing however as I said, I have stayed previously using the hotel as a stopover hotel and it has been acceptable.
Mohammad I. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Pleasant

Bathroom, Staff and Cleanliness
7.7
I had a very pleasant stay away from the lively city. Staff was great and even offered me late check out.
Elizabeth H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
A lovely fresh hotel nice friendly staff

Clean nice staff and close to h
8
David M. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Excellent hotel for R&R

Parks and beaches are nearby. A lot of food options and overall a resort-feel.
8.7
Very enjoyable stay.
Chak W. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2013
clean room, near airport

pool on the roof / pool side party space / clean room
8
Tatang L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Large room, Clean and Tidy

Large room, especially in Singapore where most of the hotel room is small; Clean, out of my expection; Transport to airport
8.7
After staying in the hotel near Orchard, I am surprised to see the clean, tidy and warm room in the Village Hotel Changi. Hawker centre just nearby so dinner is also no problem. Overall great experiences.
Sally W. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
Great hotel

close to airport with free shuttle. opposite beach. close to restaurants best pool
8.7
We always stay here great hotel. Brilliant horizon pool on the roof with view of the sea. Most bedrooms have sea views. It's next to lots of local or international restaurants. Rooms are comfortable. It's a hotel close to airport with free shuttle.
Charudej G. Families with young children Thailand, December 5, 2013
I wish Agoda can be flexible to amend reservations

airport proximity, attentive receptionist rooftop pool
6
Felt helpless to amend our original 5-night booking through your on-line service centre and had to eventually book an additional 6th night instead. So we ended up having to pay in advance for 6 nights although we wanted to stay for just 4 nights. I will never recommend to anybody if you are not flexible.
Nicholas T. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Pleasant and relaxinh

close to local food, peaceful, not too far from the airport
8
We used the hotel as a stop over for just one night. Check in upon arrival was busy but staff were aware and check in time was not too bad, we were then told there was only a smoking room available and we would have to wait an hr for a non smoking room, we left our bags with the bell boy and had lunch in the local hawker center, plenty of cheap local choices to be enjoyed there. Breakfast was good the following day and if you like a walk in the park along the coast then its a good location. overall it was a pleasant stay albeit a short one.
Tong Y. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Comfortable, spacious room and large bathroom

Comfortable, spacious room and large bathroom
7.3
Room was clean room and big, free internet with fast speed excess. Breakfast spread was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Quad Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Koi GardenVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08