or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
4328 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4328)
Sort by:
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
grest for transit to changi airport

free shuttle to airport....
8
Ok not too bad..just need a good rest in changi airport
Wei W. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
Good staycation

Bed/toilet/staff
7
Good stay. The pool can be a lot cleaner.
Khitapat P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 14, 2014
Not bad. Good for flight transit

Free shuttle bus from Changi airport - Hotel/ amenities in the hotel room/ rooftop swimming pool
8
Not bad
Allan Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Changi village stay

Food, Remote and Value for money
8
The hotel was away from the buzzling city, making it an excellent retreat for my family. Our objective was to have an quiet hotel stay away from the city and near to the Pulau Ubin where we can make a trip over to the island Chek jawa nature reserves and this hotel fits our requirement and offers value for money and good food. On level 8 was a pool overlooking the straits of Johor and Pulau Ubin and we really enjoyed it very much. Food was simple fantastic, especially the laksa, satay, durian penyet etc. and the many food choices. To our surprise the buffet breakfast also provided a good spread of local foods. This is our 2nd staycation at this hotel and looking forward to come back soon. One of the main reason why I choose to come back is the friendliness of the staffs from cleaners, waiters, waitress to front desk staffs making us feel at ease and at home.
Wayne H. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
My stay changi village hotel

Staff location shuttle transfer
7.7
Nice hotel fo short stay very expensive but that's singapore in general would stay their again if I had to close to public transport but give hotel 3 stars overall
David W. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Chill out at Changi Village

Location, room and pool
8.3
A very nice stay in a relaxed location.
Jasmine K. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Comfortable Stay but hotel can do More

Clean;good buffet spread
6.7
I booked my hotel on 21 Nov for 3 rooms and called them immediately the next day to request for connecting rooms. Changi Hotel acknowledged the special request but mention its subject to availability. I do understand this. However, on 08 Dec 2014; they claimed that all connecting hotel rooms are taken up. To be honest, I'm quite disappointed with the arrangement. Even though I understand that all these specal request is subject to availability; Shdn't the hotel be able to do a check on 22 Nov when I called them and make some special arrangement to have my request fulfilled? I did not call last minute and I believe if some attention is made to my request; this can be done.Buffet spread is reasonable though and the staff service standard is acceptable.
Jasmine K. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Nice Hotel located in the East

Clean; Spacious and good buffet spread
7
The buffet spread is good. and the rooms are clean. However, if the hotel can have more interconnecting rooms ; that will attract more local staycation travellers.
Julie W. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
Great for a stopover between flights

Accessibility to airport, nice rooftop bar pool, friendly helpful
9
This is my second time and it was to standard once again. The only thing that was different is that I was given a room that had the possibility to have access to the neighbouring room - for families etc I suppose. The only thing is this makes it much more noisier when the occupants are in and the doors were not actually able to be locked from either side, which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. I thought this strange. The single chair was placed in front but humans being humans will open a door. I did and I was in the room when my neighbours came home and did the same thing.
Ong T. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2014
Just an average hotel

1) the swimming pool at the 8th floor, 2) nice and cosy environment in the club lounge
7
Booked this hotel for staycation to celebrate my husband's birthday. Specially indicated in the special remarks during booking to highlight that it's a birthday celebration and hoping the hotel crew will be thoughtful enough and will arrange a special small cake to surprise us. Ok. Maybe it's too much to ask for it since we didn't pay for it. At the check in, I've checked with the staff about late checkout for club room booking. I was told latest timing is 1pm even though I thought I saw it in the poster in the hotel that the complimentary checkout is 2pm. Anyway, 1pm is fine with us since we have some errands to run after 1pm. Our room does not have the bedroom slippers. We have to call the concierge to arrange the staff to bring it up to us. Later in the night we then realised that the bathroom does not have the shower gel. We have to once again call the reception counter and request for it. It took almost 30 mins to have the shower gel and it was after the 2nd call to follow up with the receptionist who sounded sleepy. Maybe the hotel management should keep a checklist for the chambermaids so that they will not miss out anything during the housekeeping. Lastly, the swimming pool at level 1 is not properly maintained as compared to the one at level 8. We can see dead leaves at the bottom of the pool and the water is a bit cloudy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07