Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 876 reviews

4430 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (876)
Sort by:
Julie H. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2016
A bit disappointed this time
6
Hotel was good, but had problem with room. I believe I took an upgrade, as it seemed to cost more than advertised. Room was smaller than I remembered this time - and last time I had a standard room facing the ocean. The room only had a bath although it did have a hand shower. No real shower. I had a bad back and it was hard to get in and out. The door to the bathroom also kept getting stuck
Anna G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 24, 2016
Hotel changi
6.7
Very helpful staff, friendly. Awesome room
Rachel T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2016
nice hotel and friendly staff
6.3
It is a little tugged away from the city but close to the airport. Staff is very nice and helpful. Walking distance to Changi hawker centre and tons of restaurants on street-side that open until late. Also walking distance to the beach. Nice place overall
Rhys L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 27, 2016
Stay marred by Breakfast
5.3
The room was fine. I paid SGD$23.50 for breakfast. The blueberry yoghurt, beef balls and orange juice were all fine. The egg chef was good at her job, nevertheless, there was a long queue and it seemed to take 10-15 mins for people to get served, I only had 30 mins so I elected to get some pre-cooked poached eggs. No problem. I went to get some coffee from the urn, only received a centimetre before it ran out. This should have been checked more frequently. I looked for staff to report the issue and even made a little effort to attract their attention. I was running out of time before the shuttle bus was due so I gave up. I did not see the urn refilled for the remaining 15 mins I ate my breakfast Being an ex-British protectorate I somehow expected the availability of some other sauces such as Maggi, Worcestershire and Tabasco (admittedly American) which are found throughout hotels in Thailand even though never having endured British control. I also expected perhaps the availability of bacon for the price of the room and the separate cost of $23.50. (Most resorts in Thailand include free breakfast with room cost) On to the toaster. After the first journey through the bread was uncoloured and ever so slightly crisped on one side and was barely warmed on the other. Not even satisfactory for those whose tastes lean to slightest of toasting, causing everyone to queue again for reinsertion. In essence, the inadequate egg-cooking service, the poorly calibrated toaster, inadequate servicing of the coffee urn, the absence of some generally commonplace sauces and bacon, and all this for the not insignificant price of SGD$23.50 just left me very disappointed for what had up until then been quite a pleasant stay in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that wishes to have breakfast. All downgraded marks are due to the breakfast experience.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2016
review

Staff, Room Comfort, Clean
8.7
Very good!
Megan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2016
Good Airport hotel alternative
5.3
A great shuttle bus service makes this a good alternative to an overnight in the airport/transit hotels. Lovely pool area, close to plenty of dining options to break up further travels if you only have overnight between flights.
Malcolm C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2016
General Review

The Excutive Club upgrade package was reasonable. The staff were very helpful and polite especially Sheda Ismail in the Executive Lounge. The atmosphere throughout the hotel was excellent.
8.7
The only fault was the provision of two computers in the Executive Lounge, but only one mouse !. It made using the computers difficult at times.
Peter F. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2016
It's a good 3 Star but not a 4. Need to improve

Location, friendly Neighbourhood
6.3
Comfortable and casual and different which is the change I wanted away from the usual downtown scene
Rowan S. Solo travelers Australia, January 31, 2016
Does the job

Location, size of the room
6.3
It did the job well for my purpose for a stay over for my next flight early in the morning. The room was big so as the bathroom. But the carpet certainly could be replaced. It looked filthy and very old. Generally the room felt and looked that way. In good condition though. What was rather surprising that there was no clock what so ever in the room. No alarm clock next to the bed, nothing. The bathroom was really big and a very big shower too. It was tidy and very clean. The bathroom was better then the sleeping area it self. What was rather surprising are the times of the shuttle bus. Every 1.5 hours. the first one at 5am. which i had to take since my flight was early but it was too early but had no choice since i did not want to take the risk of the traffic in case it may be bad. The service as such was good. Are on time and save driving as well. Overall, for a stop over, it does well, but could use improvement for its interior.
Richard L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2016
GOOD REVIEW

STAFF PERFORMANCE, LOCATION, ALL THE THINGS YOU EXPECT FROM 5 STAR HOTEL.
9.7
WHEN EVER I GO THROUGH SINGAPORE, I ALWAYS STAY HERE! (SINCE BEFORE 2OOO, WHEN IT WAS CALLED THE MERIDIAN.) AT LEAST A DOZEN TIMES, IN THE LAST SIXTEEN YEARS.
1 - 10 of 5022 reviews Next page
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - EntranceVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Food DispencerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LiftsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Room CorridorVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SurroundingsVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Changi BeachVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Nearby Children PlaygroundVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Koi PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe With WifiVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Iron, Ironing BoardVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Wedding Themed Set UpVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Wedding Themed LunchVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - BallroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe With Wifi


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07