or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality

1 Netheravon Road, Changi, Singapore 508502 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changi Village Hotel
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Facade Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only) Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Bedroom Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop Dinner
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater Cafe Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Creek Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity Pool Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room
Area: Changi Number of Rooms: 380
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (749)
Sort by:
Janet S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2014
Nice hotel at the beach makes a transit stay fun

location, location, location
9.3
This is probably the sixth or seventh time I've stayed at the Village Hotel by Changi while in transit. Not too convenient to downtown, but great for relaxing by the beach or pool while enjoying good seafood at Changi Village.
Luke B. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2014
Good option if you're in transit

Airport transfer, convenient
8.3
I was in Singapore in transit overnight between two international flights and chose the Village Hotel Changi due to its price and the benefit of an airport transfer bus. The hotel is of quite a good standard and I enjoyed my rather short stay. The airport transfer bus took around 20 minutes door to door and I just missed one of the buses so I had to wait for another 30 minutes, not that this was an issue for me but I don't know how that rates with the train into the City. . . Maybe something to consider. My only suggestion would be to avoid the overpriced, albeit well stocked, buffet dinner. At $48 I still can't see the value, head out the front doors and turn right there are a couple of local restaurants down the road a bit.
Jason F. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Good for short getaway ...

isolated & away from busy city/town; spacious with bathtub; quiet surrounding with good food & beach
7.3
Been to this hotel about 5 or 6 years back ... not much difference except that the management should try to keep up with the maintainences. The switches in my room didnt function well, access card worked this time and didnt work another time, there are cracklines in the basin which i suggest they should change it. Even though i dont mind a smoking room, however, they should highlight it was a connecting room which i dont feel comfortable. I still love the spaciousness especially the bath tub whereby i can watch tv through the glass opening while soaking in it. Quiet surrounding with hawker / food centre and daily necessity shops.
Noelene F. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
My return to Singapore experience

I appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room & the locality of the hotel
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay..After a long flight from the UK I was met by a very helpful shuttle bus driver & delivered safely to the hotel , checked in by happy smiling receptionists, my luggage was delivered to my room very promptly, I had dinner & breakfast at the Saltwater Cafe the food was delicious & there were no hassles..& I was delivered back at the airport on time to catch my flight home...all in all a great experience at the Village Hotel & one I can thoroughly recommend.
Geoff C. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Poor

location
6.7
No hot water
Ajit V. Solo travelers India, June 20, 2014
Calm and Relaxing!

Ralaxing... Tranquil.... Away from the bustling city!
7.3
Refreshing, if i were to put it in one word! While those desirous of the many shopping areas in Singapore, may want to be closer to where the "real action" is (i.e. shopping centres), for those looking for a change and wanting to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is a perfect hotel to get away..... being close to the airport, you really do not need to spend hours driving / travelling to the airport when you have to catch a flight! The green spaces and the cool beach around, are a welcome sight and a sure shot way to 'detox' yourself, if you are looking for a break. The Executive Lounge floor where i stayed after being upgraded, was amazingly well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful.... If you are looking for some time for yourself, go hit the infinity pool on the rooftop and soak in the sun and the sight of airplanes, both big and small (...and huuuuge!!!!), making their approach in to land at Changi International.... Certainly a must visit if you are a nature lover!!!.... I will come back for sure!!
Clare N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Handy stopover

Clean room, nice view, lovely swimming pool
7
Stayed here for one night stopover. Hotel quick to respond to emails in advance and arrange pickup from the airport with free shuttle bus the following morning. Quick, efficient check in and out and helpful friendly staff. Hotel clean and room good size with bathtub and lovely views over the water. I'd thoroughly recommend!
Thedore M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Nice and affordable.

Proximity to airport, staff friendliness and room size.
6.7
Judi H. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2014
Comfortable short overnight stopover.

Close to airport, modern room, great breakfast
8.3
Everything very good. Only issue was a very musty damp smell in the room which was not pleasant.
Jenny L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Quiet and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and easy access to food stores and restaurants.
8.3
Very satisfied, good transport assistance to airport, city, town etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality SingaporeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - FacadeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Day)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Single (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Twin (Night)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Junior Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite (Bed only)Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite BedroomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive Suite Living RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Rooftop DinnerVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Saltwater CafeVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - CreekVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Infinity PoolVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Sphere Meeting RoomVillage Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Cube Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02