Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villaguna Residence & Hotel

29/6 Moo 5 Pasai,T.Koh Yao Noi, A.Koh Yao, Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villaguna Residence Koh Yao Noi
Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa Baya Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa Eva Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach
Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Surrounding Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - View Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach
Area: Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 83 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Jerome T. Couples Switzerland, August 17, 2012
Superb and relaxing hotel

Villas, restaurant, kindness of managers and staff
10
The hotel is situated near the pier where you arrive from Phuket, just about 20 minutes with a taxi. There is a private beach, very good restaurant from breakfast to diner. Managers, Staff of restaurant and maids are very kind and polite and help you to spend a great time there. Even if the hotel was full during our stay, nowhere at anytime was crowed. We could wether relax on the beach or at the pool, with jacuzzi) or do a trip around the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For any trip, visit around the island, as we arrive before the tourist from Phuket, it is very convenient.
Report this review
Jamal A. Couples Kuwait, August 15, 2012
nice and peaceful hotel

peaceful and quite
7
the hotel is located in an island. Beautiful spacious rooms with excellent facilities. isolated hotel and excellent for relaxation and honey mooners. only one resturant but good food. nice land scape and directly located on the beach. nice size swiming pool. good for poeple who seek relaxation and quite time. beatiful island with beatiful near by islands to visit.
Report this review
Qiuju X. Families with young children China, August 12, 2012
Good facility, but everything will be charged

Good villa and environment
8.3
The resort is just near by the beach with good view, we can see the beautiful sea from our room. On the other hand, we have to pay all service with expensive price, including car pick up at the pier/airport, mandatory child bed, which could be free in other hotels in Phuket or Bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Koh Yao Noi is not worth to stay too long, Koh Yao is a better venue.
Report this review
Colin H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Fantastic villa and friendly owners

A very spacious villa with a private pool also the air conditioner was good full sized kitchen if needed out door shower and
10
we really enjoyed our stay at villaguna the villa baya is a one bedroom villa very clean and the out door shower is lovely it also has a full kitchen a very large lounge room and a second toilet off the lounge room. the private pool is just perfect for cooling off and lovely in the evening before going to bed also the cabana on one side of the pool is a great place to relax although the ceiling fan was not working while we were there. the owners made us feel so welcome and were very kind to us helping arrange transfers to krabi for a day and numerous motor scooter adventures, dinners and fun experiences for us both. we had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning to koh yai noi,nadine,raymond and sushi shitsu as soon as possible.
Report this review
Mark D. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Amazing island and wonderful villas

Friendly helpful owners, beautiful location, great rooms, amazingly quiet setting
9.3
This is a wonderful place right on the beach with fantastic views of the islands towards Krabi. At low tide there are rocks and mud but it doesn't spoil the views or the peacefulness of the place. The rooms are great- very spacious, good air con and love the outdoor shower concept. French owners speak good english and are so helpful with anything you need. The island is fantastic if you like a place off the main tourist trail. Very laid back and relaxing with not too many people. We are now on Koh Samui and appreciate Koh Yao Noi even more! There are lots Of restaurants to chose from and mopeds are very cheap to hire. There is hardly any traffic on the island so very safe. Also good Trek mountain bikes which I rode around the island on one day. Very highly recommended!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saferoh tours up at pier for Krabi is a family business which does good value tours to the islands. We had the boat to ourselves and had a wonderful day for 3,000baht!
Report this review
Yanna F. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Heaven on Earth! Good food, great people, amazing!

Location next to the beach, private pool villa is luxurious and very reasonably priced, food at the restaurant is sublime, staff and people are amazing!
10
Koh Yao Noi island is reached by either a 35minute speedboat journey or a 1hr long-tail boat ride from the north-east side of Phuket. Once you get close, you realize Koh Yao Noi is a mountainous, jungle island with some of the most unspoiled natural features imaginable! The short taxi ride from the pier to Villaguna takes you though some small villages and then the view of the bay opens out with small limestone cliffs jutting out of the sea, it really is picture-postcard stuff! Upon arrival at Villaguna, we were greeted by the hostess who took us into reception and offered us some chilled towels to mop our brows, and took u through the check-in. Very personal, not like a hotel! The host then took us around the resort, showing us the restaurant and the bar, the local mini-mart and then up to our private pool villa. I have to say, it took our breath away. The villa was huge, and very luxurious! Perhaps too luxurious for just the 2 of us, as you could have fitted 8 people in there! The host explained the operational sides of the fittings and fixtures. He was very humorous and attentive! The layout, gardens, pool's, staff, location all exceeded our expectations and we cannot wait to come back again. Tip - if the host offers to take you out on his catamaran into the bay - do it!! Unforgettable experience! Once we settled, we decided to get some lunch at the bar, which was totally amazing. Looking out across the bay, eating wonderful food-Fabulous! Then we met the host as he was walking about the resort and requested a scooter to hire, which arrived in less than 10 minutes!! That was it, off to explore! The island is small, but has enough tracks and roads to keep you occupied for over 5hrs of riding around - we know because thats what we did! Thoroughly recommend this! The location, host and hostess, and sheer level of comfort of accommodation and amazing location are the reasons my girlfriend and i will be coming back as soon as we get more time off!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1.) Hire a scooter and go and explore. The roads are tricky sometimes, but i would rather that than heavy construction of perfect roads which are not necessary. Go everywhere you can, see this amazing island, the jungle, mangrove, mountains, beaches, markets, and the people. If you get to Paradise on the jungle track, you have reached the end of a very tricky journey, but you will appreciate every second of it! - note; this journey is not for the feint hearted!! If you take another route and you reach a bay, palm tree's arching out and cliffs rising from the sea close by, you have reached the end of the other track...sit back and enjoy the totally unspoiled view. Just keep exploring and the island will keep on giving. 2.) Catamaran from Villaguna. If the host offers to take you out, take his offer!! You can see the island from a different perspective which was the highlight of our trip. Nothing can beat the views you see with your own eyes and you will take the memories away forever!
Report this review
Ilya L. Couples Russia, August 4, 2012
Dreadful service! Отвратительный сервис!

the villa itself but not the service and not the location
3.3
what a dreadful experience! we were unlucky to book 2 nights there basing on the wonderful, but most likely fake reviews, because in them no piece of thruth. let's start from the fact that as it turned out villaguna is already famous around koh yao noi for its disgusting service or better say no service. the beach suites are lovely, spacious with amazing outdoor shower, but the service makes it soooo bad that you forget about everything and wanna run from this place. if you plan to spend a lovely romatic holiday this is definitely not for you,since the beach suites are not on the beach, they are on the main noisy road with lots of tuk-tuks, bikes, atvs and even defecating horses!what a surprise!luxury resort?where?definitely not here.no sunbeds on the beach and the hotel staff and managers feel ok passing and looking at the guests laying on the towels on the grass with dog dung scattered around.the beach is full of locals,i don't mind,but it was supposed to be a quiet and secluded place. you can't even get a proper breakfast set (you paid for already).the restaurant staff doesn't speak english and can't serve even simple set or they might be pretending they dont understand you.we finally got the half of it,and all was rubbish except coffee. the room was not cleaned at all,they just made the bed,leaving dirty towels on the floor,spots on the table and dirty footprints on the floor!the situation hardly changed even after our numerous complaints, at least they finally brought us 2 white towels and 1 cheap piece of soap (we had to take the towels and go to reception and make them change it)!wow!beach towels weren't changed.it is probably the only hotel in the world where you get only one little bottle of shampoo and shower gel for two persons a day! it's hilarious! even in 500 baht thai resorts we got at least 2 bottles of each plus soap. when we paied our minibar bill with our credit card on check out they charged us 3% extra which is prohibited by the rules of vi
Restaurant Tip: If you want real high standard treatment (even hand-made soap and fruit basket) go to Niramaya with fabulous service and beautiful private pool villas to the right (if facing the sea). If you want a great variety of delicious European food go to the Pyramid restaurant. Lovely owners and beautiful inexpensive foreign food and cocktails! Fabulous seaview setting and sea and moon view at night)
Report this review
Wantana T. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2012
One of the best hotel in the island

New, fully equiped with everything u need in the deluxe pool villa
8.7
Currently it is a new hotel which many villas are still under construction. I stayed at a deluxe pool villa baya. It was big for 2 persons and fully equiped with everything u need. The whole villa area is very suitable for a small party. As of now there are only a few villas completed (not include the hotel area) and the walk way isnt there yet. You have to walk through the grass to your villa, with no light at night. The two owners were very nice and kind. In sum i found it a nice quiet place to relax and a comfy stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is full of rock but ok to walk around chilling and kicking sand. I checked out the whole island the beaches are all the same with rock.
Report this review
Laura W. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2012
Spacious Villas on a laid back tropical island

Wonderful service, relaxed environment
10
villaguna is the perfect place to stay on koh yao noi. the villas are spacious and have all the amenities you want, but the resort is small and maintains a nice family atmosphere. the owners, nadine and raymond, were very helpful and attentive to all our needs. they did a wonderful job at organizing day trips to other nearby islands. the beach isn't great for swimming, but that was okay because my sister and i were able to swim at the pool and on the day trips to other islands. the restaurant serves delicious food, which is good because during low season a lot of other restaurants on the island are closed. this is a great place to stay if you just want to get away from all the "touristy" activities of phuket and enjoy being on a sleepy, beautiful tropical island.
Restaurant Tip: There is a delicious cafe next to Villaguna where the owner, Thiew bakes her own breads and desserts. My sister and I went there everyday!
Report this review
Nateekan P. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2012
We found paradise!

Great rooms/villas, exceptional pool, free wi-fi, and 180 degrees of ocean view.
9.7
for a little-known island, koh yao noi turned out to be the most amazing place we've ever visited. it takes about 15 mins from phuket international airport to bang rong pier, and then a 30-minute large speed boat ride from bang rong pier at phuket to manao pier on the island. the boat stops at koh yao yai island first, so stay onboard. for comfort, we had villaguna arrange airport pickup and transport for us so we didn't have to worry about how to buy tickets etc, and the transfer from phuket was hassle-free. about 10kms from the pier you arrive at a cluster of beautiful villas with nothing but a road separating you from a deserted beach and the crystal-clear waters of phang nga bay, and you're greeted by nadine and raymond, a lovely french couple who have prepared a touch of paradise for your stay. these are individual villas, not simple hotel rooms, and the 9 villas around the pool where we stayed are beautifully built. you have a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster, and then a large living area with comfortable sofa and chairs just like home. the bedroom is huge, with bathroom attached and a terrific outdoor rainshower. right outside your door is a horizon pool, sunbeds etc; and 50 metres from your villa is the villaguna restaurant which has a great thai menu for lunch/dinner, though the thai staff lack badly in their understanding of a western breakfast - see our travel tip below. it's an old volcanic island, and the beaches are quite rocky in places, but you can find stretches of pure white sand. there is very little traffic on the island, so you can comfortably rent a motorcycle at the villa and ride around and explore. you won't need a motorcycle license there, and it's very safe to ride. villaguna is a real surprise and best-kept-secret, and we'll be going back on our next trip. we spent 5 days there, and totally fell in love with the island and the resort.
Restaurant Tip: There's a mini-mart next to the restaurant which is owned by a Thai/German couple and does an amazing European breakfast with home-made bacon, breads, real coffee etc;, though the Villaguna owners told us that they are working to improve the breakfast at the restaurant. The island has a few other great restaurants worth finding, Rice Paddy, Good View, Sabai Corner and ParaBar in particular, and there's a 7-11 store in the "town" (a group of shops) about 10 minutes away by motorcycle if you want supplies for your room. There's also about 3 or 4 ATMs on the island - look for yellow Krung Thai Bank (KTB) , Western Union, or pink GSB - one near 7-11, from memory. The Villaguna side of the island misses the monsoon weather, so the sea is almost always calm all year round, and this side has all the good restaurants.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villaguna Residence & Hotel PhuketVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa BayaVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa EvaVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - SurroundingVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - ViewVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - The beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01