or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villaguna Residence & Hotel

29/6 Moo 5 Pasai,Koh Yao Noi, A.Koh Yao, Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi, Phuket, Thailand 82160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villaguna Residence Koh Yao Noi

Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa Baya Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa Eva Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach
Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Surrounding Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - View Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach Suite Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach Villaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach
Area: Koh Yao Yai / Koh Yao Noi Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Ilya L. Couples Russia, August 4, 2012
Dreadful service! Отвратительный сервис!

the villa itself but not the service and not the location
3.3
what a dreadful experience! we were unlucky to book 2 nights there basing on the wonderful, but most likely fake reviews, because in them no piece of thruth. let's start from the fact that as it turned out villaguna is already famous around koh yao noi for its disgusting service or better say no service. the beach suites are lovely, spacious with amazing outdoor shower, but the service makes it soooo bad that you forget about everything and wanna run from this place. if you plan to spend a lovely romatic holiday this is definitely not for you,since the beach suites are not on the beach, they are on the main noisy road with lots of tuk-tuks, bikes, atvs and even defecating horses!what a surprise!luxury resort?where?definitely not here.no sunbeds on the beach and the hotel staff and managers feel ok passing and looking at the guests laying on the towels on the grass with dog dung scattered around.the beach is full of locals,i don't mind,but it was supposed to be a quiet and secluded place. you can't even get a proper breakfast set (you paid for already).the restaurant staff doesn't speak english and can't serve even simple set or they might be pretending they dont understand you.we finally got the half of it,and all was rubbish except coffee. the room was not cleaned at all,they just made the bed,leaving dirty towels on the floor,spots on the table and dirty footprints on the floor!the situation hardly changed even after our numerous complaints, at least they finally brought us 2 white towels and 1 cheap piece of soap (we had to take the towels and go to reception and make them change it)!wow!beach towels weren't changed.it is probably the only hotel in the world where you get only one little bottle of shampoo and shower gel for two persons a day! it's hilarious! even in 500 baht thai resorts we got at least 2 bottles of each plus soap. when we paied our minibar bill with our credit card on check out they charged us 3% extra which is prohibited by the rules of vi
Restaurant Tip: If you want real high standard treatment (even hand-made soap and fruit basket) go to Niramaya with fabulous service and beautiful private pool villas to the right (if facing the sea). If you want a great variety of delicious European food go to the Pyramid restaurant. Lovely owners and beautiful inexpensive foreign food and cocktails! Fabulous seaview setting and sea and moon view at night)
Wantana T. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2012
One of the best hotel in the island

New, fully equiped with everything u need in the deluxe pool villa
8.7
Currently it is a new hotel which many villas are still under construction. I stayed at a deluxe pool villa baya. It was big for 2 persons and fully equiped with everything u need. The whole villa area is very suitable for a small party. As of now there are only a few villas completed (not include the hotel area) and the walk way isnt there yet. You have to walk through the grass to your villa, with no light at night. The two owners were very nice and kind. In sum i found it a nice quiet place to relax and a comfy stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is full of rock but ok to walk around chilling and kicking sand. I checked out the whole island the beaches are all the same with rock.
Laura W. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2012
Spacious Villas on a laid back tropical island

Wonderful service, relaxed environment
10
villaguna is the perfect place to stay on koh yao noi. the villas are spacious and have all the amenities you want, but the resort is small and maintains a nice family atmosphere. the owners, nadine and raymond, were very helpful and attentive to all our needs. they did a wonderful job at organizing day trips to other nearby islands. the beach isn't great for swimming, but that was okay because my sister and i were able to swim at the pool and on the day trips to other islands. the restaurant serves delicious food, which is good because during low season a lot of other restaurants on the island are closed. this is a great place to stay if you just want to get away from all the "touristy" activities of phuket and enjoy being on a sleepy, beautiful tropical island.
Restaurant Tip: There is a delicious cafe next to Villaguna where the owner, Thiew bakes her own breads and desserts. My sister and I went there everyday!
Nateekan P. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2012
We found paradise!

Great rooms/villas, exceptional pool, free wi-fi, and 180 degrees of ocean view.
9.7
for a little-known island, koh yao noi turned out to be the most amazing place we've ever visited. it takes about 15 mins from phuket international airport to bang rong pier, and then a 30-minute large speed boat ride from bang rong pier at phuket to manao pier on the island. the boat stops at koh yao yai island first, so stay onboard. for comfort, we had villaguna arrange airport pickup and transport for us so we didn't have to worry about how to buy tickets etc, and the transfer from phuket was hassle-free. about 10kms from the pier you arrive at a cluster of beautiful villas with nothing but a road separating you from a deserted beach and the crystal-clear waters of phang nga bay, and you're greeted by nadine and raymond, a lovely french couple who have prepared a touch of paradise for your stay. these are individual villas, not simple hotel rooms, and the 9 villas around the pool where we stayed are beautifully built. you have a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster, and then a large living area with comfortable sofa and chairs just like home. the bedroom is huge, with bathroom attached and a terrific outdoor rainshower. right outside your door is a horizon pool, sunbeds etc; and 50 metres from your villa is the villaguna restaurant which has a great thai menu for lunch/dinner, though the thai staff lack badly in their understanding of a western breakfast - see our travel tip below. it's an old volcanic island, and the beaches are quite rocky in places, but you can find stretches of pure white sand. there is very little traffic on the island, so you can comfortably rent a motorcycle at the villa and ride around and explore. you won't need a motorcycle license there, and it's very safe to ride. villaguna is a real surprise and best-kept-secret, and we'll be going back on our next trip. we spent 5 days there, and totally fell in love with the island and the resort.
Restaurant Tip: There's a mini-mart next to the restaurant which is owned by a Thai/German couple and does an amazing European breakfast with home-made bacon, breads, real coffee etc;, though the Villaguna owners told us that they are working to improve the breakfast at the restaurant. The island has a few other great restaurants worth finding, Rice Paddy, Good View, Sabai Corner and ParaBar in particular, and there's a 7-11 store in the "town" (a group of shops) about 10 minutes away by motorcycle if you want supplies for your room. There's also about 3 or 4 ATMs on the island - look for yellow Krung Thai Bank (KTB) , Western Union, or pink GSB - one near 7-11, from memory. The Villaguna side of the island misses the monsoon weather, so the sea is almost always calm all year round, and this side has all the good restaurants.
Loh L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with hospitable owners and staff

the villa is serend and faces the sea and swimming pool
9.7
I had a great time with my fiance at villaguna and have been recommending the place too my friends.everything was clean and the pool was great.though not suitable for people who can't swim.goes to 3 meters. there are restaurants within a minute of the villa but we mostly travel by cycling. scooters are available too of course. if you're heading there, I strongly recommend you to cycle around and catch the beautiful views of the beach.
Restaurant Tip: its mostly a muslim community so they don't serve pork.
Terence T. Families with young children Singapore, June 30, 2012
Wonderful resort -top service and super sized room

wonder service, spacious environment, great food
9.7
koh yao noi is a beautiful island serene, quiet and 'virginal' ! the island is very small. Upon arrival, me and my family were greeted by one of the wonderful owners, nadine. She is French and such a wonderful lady - constantly making sure the kids were atteneded to. Her husband and her put in a lot to make sure each individual customer is well attended and i left with no doubt that this place will become even more and more popular- which is a double edged sword. the villas are tip top:- close to the nice ones in bali and making it feel like a home. The only not so good thing was that there was a power outage on one of the nights but i learnt that this affected the whole island and not Villaguna specifically. Being a small island, id imagine the power generator is central so thats something that can be disregarded. There's always something to do here, be it snorkelling, biking around even without an official license, day trips to islands, shopping for fresh fruits, kayaking, sailing or simply lazing around!
Glen H. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
truly excellent resort

high spec villas, great swimming pool, located on a quiet beach
10
Villaguna exceed our expectations. We stayed in the 2bedroom Villa Eva which was very spacious with a lovely pool, sunbeds and beautiful gazebo :) the service provided was exceptional - we hired motorbikes, took a boat trip and had a BBQ on the beach where all services were provided through the hotel. The staff really go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motorbike to explore the island, very quiet roads - feels like you have the island to yourself!
Kok S. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Value for Money

Great Room, Scenery
7.7
The room are big with very nice concept. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The scenery is great. I think the hotel has potential but hotel maintenance need to be improved. Water heater sometime works and sometime didn't.
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 9, 2012
Nice resort with beach front and nice food

The room is very big
8.7
Very big and nice room and some rooms are directly in front of the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant sells very nice Thai food and seafood at reasonable price. There isn't much facilities except a swimming pool and free bicycle usage. You can also rent the motor bike to explore te Koh Yao noi
Suthipa S. Families with young children Thailand, May 20, 2012
A very very nice resort, peace, great view.

Love the separate bed room and living room!
10
The best resort ever, good price, great view, beautiful and big room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A really nice sea view, enjoying to see arounds the island by motorbike or bike cycle!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Villaguna Residence & Hotel PhuketVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa BayaVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Villa EvaVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - SurroundingVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - ViewVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Beach SuiteVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - BeachVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolVillaguna Residence & Hotel Phuket - The beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08