Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Villareal Heights Hotel

214/14 Patak Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 208 reviews

107 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Couples Canada, March 22, 2016
Great find!
6.3
Got upgraded to a suite at no charge (which is something they do often if a better room is available). Very clean place, great staff and a pool that never had anymore than 4 other people at it. 10-15 min walk to both Kata and Karon beach. there are lots of restaurants within a 5 min walk
Report this review
Melina K. Couples Canada, February 15, 2016
Good place, helpful friendly staff

Cleanliness, bed comfort, staff
6.7
Stay was good, Phil and his wife were helpful. You need a scooter to stay on this location unless you are planning tours with pickups. Bit of a far walk to karon and kata beach. With a scooter you can explore more, about 200 baht per day for a rental so not bad.
Report this review
Timothy M. Families with older children Thailand, January 19, 2016
Good stay, Good hosts, Good value

Hosts were very helpful, wifi-tv were welcome, beach gear for use was free also very welcome
9.3
Service was very good. Hosts personable and helpful. Family room was spacious with 2 double beds. Air conditioning was very welcome and worked well. There were utensils in the family room (and kitchen sink/cupboard and refrigerator) that allowed us to keep some food on hand and beverages. Bottled water was provided each morning (as well as coffee in the room, nescafe tubes/hot water kettle). Room and beds made up each morning and room cleaned. Heated shower which worked well. Small dining table for four was helpful for a variety of other than eating activities. A fair number of electrical outlets so charging devices and batteries was easy. Wifi was good. Pool was available up the block a short walk and we used that a few times....when not walking down to the beach. The walk to the beach is not long about 10 minutes. Host advised us on getting a rental car for touring around and that was a good suggestion. We saw a lot more of the area, visited more beaches and got to some different temples and shopping sites. Renting through the host got us a good price (I know I checked several car rental places before taking our host's offer of finding us rental car). Good value. We would rent again. Thanks Phil and Jo and family and "crew"
Report this review
Khurram R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Great family run hotel with brilliant set of hosts

Great host (Phil), very close to the local market and family friendly
9.3
We had a wonderful stay in Phuket at Hotel Villareal. Even though this hotel is not on the beach but we we actually preferred this because it was quiet and not as congested. Phil was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about what things to do, where to eat, etc. He went out of his way to arrange ferry tickets to Phi Phi Islands and transportation to and from the pier on a very short notice. You could just get to Phuket and leave the rest to Phil, who'll be more than happy to help you out in whatever way possible. A very family friendly place as well. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back.
Report this review
Sasha L. Families with young children Italy, January 1, 2016
Staff really cares about u

Staff very helpful, easygoing, quite good location
8
Clean, simple but nice. When I booked I did not specify I had a young child and the hotel was fully booked, hence I could not upgrade my room that was a bit tiny for 3 of us. However the owners worked things out and they helped us to get a better room. They really work extra miles. Good experience
Report this review
Michelle F. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Great place, great hospitality

Quiet and convenient location, knowledgeable, English speaking staff, Jo's coffee
8
We had a wonderful week in Phuket at the Hotel Villareal. Note if you stay here make sure to have them pick you up as it will be hard for a taxi to find this location, especially if you get in after dark. This hotel is not on the beach but is a quick walk to the beach. We actually preferred this because it was quiet and not as congested. Phil and Jo are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about things to do, where to eat, etc. and Jo makes the absolute best coffee on the island. This is a very family friendly place as well. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come back.
Report this review
Lok H. Families with older children Singapore, August 22, 2015
Great Hospitality from the Owner!

Great Service, Big Room, Value for Money
9.3
Love the initiative of the owner to drive us around to show us some of the recommended food places and areas to go. Booked our island trips from the owner as well as it was the same price as booking ourselves. Room was really big for the price, highly recommended if you wish to stay away from the busy patong beach or phuket town.
Report this review
Chatchawan G. Couples Thailand, May 26, 2015
Big space

Ok
7.7
Ok.
Report this review
Nichakarn T. Families with older children Thailand, March 7, 2015
A pleasant stay in a quiet area

Value, Hospitality, Quality
8.7
I was looking for a place away from the crowds when I stumbled upon Villareal Heights in Kata. The reviews were raving about this place so I decided to stay here. I wasn't disappointed. One of the owners, Phil, took my family and I around town to show his favorite spots and even treated us to drinks. He, his wife Jo, and Beverly were friendly. I've never quite experienced hospitality like this before so it was nice. Pros: -Value: Reasonably priced and good for travelers on a budget or want to save money -Quality: Family Studio room was spacious and very clean. Had a microwave and fridge and a basement bathroom. -Hospitality: Like I mentioned, Phil is a pretty cool guy. He and Jo seem to go out of there way to talk to guests and make them feel comfortable. Atmosphere: Nice and quiet Cons: -Location: It's tucked away on a small street and it can be hard to find when arriving. Because it's in Kata, you'll also expect to pay around 900 baht or more to take transportation to get there. Good for those who want a quiet stay. -Non-Thai: Not really a con for me and my family since we speak English but the owners and staff are not Thai and that may be an issue for Thai visitors or those wanting a more "Thai experience".
Report this review
Lu M. Solo travelers China, February 28, 2015
Nice & clean

Helpful receptionist girl, quite place.
9.3
Good for relax.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 107 reviews Next page
Villareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool And Breakfast AreaVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Double Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Executive Deluxe Suite Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Executive Deluxe Suite Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Executive Deluxe Suite Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Executive Deluxe Suite Mountain ViewVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Ground Floor StudioVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Ground Floor StudioVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Ground Floor StudioVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - ReceptionVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - BathroomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - ExteriorVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - InteriorVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - BathroomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomVillareal Heights Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07