or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort

South Nilandhoo Atoll , Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - Bathroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - Sun Deck Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - Bathroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - Exterior
Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - Exterior Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Villa Pathway Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - Bedroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - Deck Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - Bathroom Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Overview Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: Dhaalu Atoll Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Lars G. Couples Germany, September 12, 2014
Great place to stay but little food options

house reef, location, staff
6
Hotel has a nice reef and great staff. Nevertheless, food options and quality is poor at a very high price. Beds are very hard.
Hanna K. Couples Norway, September 8, 2014
Nice resort but I've seen better

Location, location, location
6.7
Island is gorgeous. However food is average, staff is average, beds are not comfortable and you have to pay USD 10 extra to have anything delivered to your room. The mattress was very hard and the pillows seemed old and used. They also ran out of pool towels one of the days we were there. Food was average - I would have expected more local seafood and less pizza and burgers so was a bit disappointed as I ate the catch of the day every day, which although delicious, can get monotonous. Also, beware! There is construction going on right now which is loud! If it's peace and quiet you are after, you will not be able to spend the day lounging by the pool dues to this fact. Overall, we had a great time - the massages at the spa were heavenly - but there are other resorts in the Maldives at similar prices with a much higher standard.
Thanh H. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2014
great tranquil piece of paradise

great dive spots around, nice premises, superb beach
9
great snorkel and diving, great dive centre attached to the resort, beach was fantastic, the only downside is - if you are here to dive, having to take the seaplane to and from the airport is not ideal. Stayed in the old beach bungalow which was great. The hot water power Shower - surprisingly- was really good.
Mario H. Couples France, April 16, 2014
We had an excellent stay

Beach, sand, food
8.7
The staff was very attentive to our needs and we've enjoyed our stay very much.
Veliesya H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2014
SUCKS, BAD, POOR HOTEL

Water villa with pool is good
2.7
Food - BAD. Service - BAD. Location - BAD. At night you almost can't see anything because very dark and it's hard to walk around the island with lighting from my iPhone. Bad service because they tried to charge me for a FREE cocktail party that they asked me to come. WHAT A RESORT. Do yourself a favor, PAY MORE and stay at a better resort :)
James W. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
Romantic experience, cuddled by pristine water

Excellent service, delicious food and good variety of activities in a land of ocean paradise
10
We had the most wonderful experience in Vilu Reef Beach & SPA Resort. Everything was excellent (except for the big game fishing where the big fish gave us the slip off :p) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are truly grateful for Room 420 that Mr Zaidhul Ameen specially prepared for us. The view was spectacular and we had added privacy as it was the last water villa next to the presidential suite. Thank u so much for your patience and faithfulness in following up our requests. Your service made the most difference and you are our favourite staff in Vilu Reef! The food was delicious and we had more than enough for every meal. The staff was friendly and they made efforts to remember our room number and names too! We did snorkelling almost everyday and were mesmerized by the vast variety of fishes that greeted us. The reefs were also beaming with all sorts of marine life. All in all, it was a most unforgettable, romantic, enjoyable and rested experience for us. Wish we could stay longer :) Till we make our next visit, here's wishing everyone at Vilu Reef, a most Blessed and Fulfilling Christmas and New Year ahead! Cheerful Regards :) James and Jean
Dahai G. Families with older children China, May 6, 2013
美露丽芙,绝对定级体验!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

景观 全方位服务 小黑
9.7
Kenneth B. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Paradise

character, tranquility, luxurious - highly recommended for honeymooners. not a moment of dullness as they have a host of activities from fishing to snorkelling.
9
i will definitely go back. we stayed at the honeymoon villa. the room was private, luxurious and spacious. the staff were friendly and the trips they organise were wonderful. we had our honeymoon trip
Altaf G. Families with older children Sri Lanka, October 31, 2012
Super

Friendly staff
8.3
It!s a lovely resort. My family and I had a great time. Lot's of activity. A great spa. The food was also excellent. The staff was very friendly and did everything in their capacity to make our stay comfortable. Rooms and bathroom are nice and clean. Wifi should be free though.
Bernardo G. Couples Portugal, October 14, 2012
Like a paradise!

Great room, good food, great location
8.7
The jacuzzi water vila is perfect for honeymoon! The room is big with a great balcony, jacuzzi and good access to the laggon and beach. The 2 bars and restaurants available are good as well. It was a lifetime experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives IslandsVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - BathroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Water Villa - Sun DeckVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - BathroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Presidential Suite - ExteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Villa PathwayVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - BedroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - DeckVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa with Pool - BathroomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - OverviewVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Infinity Pool and Pool BarVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - EntranceVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - Treatment RoomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - InteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - Treatment RoomVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sun Spa - InteriorVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - PlaygroundVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CenterVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Nautilus RestaurantVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Nautilus RestaurantVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Nautilus BarVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset RestaurantVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Pool BarVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Pool BarVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Pool BarVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Pool Bar DeckVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Kanba Aisa Grill on the BeachVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - In-Villa DiningVilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B07