or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel

143 Tran Phu Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vinh Hung 1 Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Margaret B. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Great Location in heart of old town

Location
8
Amanda A. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Stay nowhere else

Location, atmosphere, intimate
9.7
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were delightfully cool, dark and quiet, the building is living history and we loved the little treats like the complimentary foot massage, dinner and pool at the sister resort nearby.
Sarah Q. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2014
Stunning hotel in the old town

Heritage, furniture, location
10
We had only one night here. It was my third time to Hoi An and I had always wanted to stay here. We had the room that the movie The Quiet American was filmed in and it did not disappoint! Stunning solid wood furniture, excellent location in the centre of the Old Town and typical Hoi An hospitality. The only disappointment was that there wasn't sufficient hot water for a bath in the amazing wooden bath. That's typical of Nam though they are still a developing country and many people do not have the luxury of running water so no big deal to me.
Robin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Don't stay here if you want to sleep past 6am

location, breakfast, decor
7
I normally stay out of town and decided to mix it up this time... I'm sorry that I did. The property is very beautiful and rustic, as many of the other reviewers have written. And you really can't beat the location - right in the heart of old town. The breakfast was quite nice, including Vietnamese coffee and a small buffet with lots of fresh fruit and baguette and bacon. The biggest drawback is that they start banging around at 6am to make the breakfast and they don't even try to be quiet about it. So if you're not a sound sleeper, you're out of luck. The housekeeping staff also think it's appropriate to holler down to their colleagues on another floor at that hour. So, like I said, if you want to sleep past 6am, you're out of luck. They also reminded me about 10 times from the night before I was checking out until the time I actually did that I MUST check out by 12pm and called precisely at 12pm to see if I was ready to go. I must say I was pretty annoyed by this considering I had minimal sleep. I definitely won't be staying there again and for my money, the Essence Hoi An is a much better property and value since all I'm paying for is sleep, and I certainly didn't get that
Henrica P. Couples Netherlands, June 5, 2014
Raising the red lantern

historic building right in the old city center of one of the most quaint villages in the world
9.3
It was a very pleasant experience. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend to ask transfer organized by the hotel for pick-up from the ear port, because the taxi can not go all the way up to the location. So if you take a public taxi you have to walk and find where it is on your own. The price is not more them public taxis anyway.
Jennifer W. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2014
Authentic, individual, historic

The building itself, personal service, right in the old town
8.3
Very good - the staff were great,it's a tiny place in an original merchant house, not all the mod cons but really interesting and unique.
Kathryn A. Couples Australia, April 23, 2014
Expensive for what you get

Central, close to other restaurants
5
The attraction of staying in Room was short lived. Worth looking at interesting to see but wished we had stayed elsewhere for the price
Sally S. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Centrally located heritage hotel

The historic building, central location, and attentive staff
9
We had a large, beautiful suite in this small, historic hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast offered a good variety of choices for a six room hotel, and the location in the center of Hoi An was perfect. We would definitely recommend this hotel and Hoi An.
Raffaela W. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2014
Unbearable noise

Location!
6.3
The location of the hotel is just great. You re staying right in the middle of all the shopping and dining streets that hoi an is known for. However, the noise - at least in some of the rooms - is just unbearable as they are facing the busy streets and their shops. You might be able to get a lil sleep between 1am and 5a but not before or after. The hotel staff was extremely helpful though when we complained and moved us to their vinhung riverside resort which is much more quite and only 5-10min walk away
Lien K. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Fantastic quality with all the age and history,

Staff, breakfast and location.
10
It was lovely! The rooms were immaculate for the age of the hotel. The staff were like family! We really enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi AnVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02