or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel

143 Tran Phu Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vinh Hung 1 Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Mary A. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Jan 2015

staff, location and cleanliness of room
9.3
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a fabulous building in a very central location. Our only complaint was the noise in the early hours of the morning (6am). This however, in retrospect and to be realistic, can only be expected when you are residing in accommodation in the old quarter of town where life starts early. All staff at the hotel were very welcoming and obliging.
Corinna G. Couples Germany, December 22, 2014
Very nice heritage hotel in great location,

heritage hotel, staff, breakfast
9.7
Everything was really perfect - we stayed for three nights here. We had a room on the upper floor (much better) and the room was so lovely! Very old and nice furnitures, wooden floor, nice big bathroom. The only bad thing in the room were the smell of humid walls and the mattress of the big bed. The hotel offers a lot of complimentary things! The best was the dinner with the two women of the hotel!!! The food was excellent. The choice at breakfast unbeatable and very nice service. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend it!!!!
Marta T. Couples Canada, December 8, 2014
Lovely character

Location, staff and feel
8.7
Staff was very helpful, room has character and the location was great, in the middle of everything. The bed was large and comfy. The only negative was the shower. Bathroom has a bath but the shower spray is very short. Had to have baths only... The overall stay was great
Ian M. Business travelers New Zealand, December 4, 2014
Quaint old world peace

The duty manager, the location, the ambience
8
I found the bed very hard. That aside, great !!!
John R. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Great small heritage hotel.

The architecture. The little details that made it feel they had thought about our needs. The complimentary extras, wine, massage, bikes and more.
9.7
Perfect
Stanton D. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Know what you're getting

Staff attentiveness, value for money, location
8.7
We booked this hotel based on the review in Lonely Planet. We loved our stay, but there were some surprises. We booked room 208 which was recommended as the room to get. However, the room is dark with only one outside window. As this window opens onto a veranda that gets guest traffic, we decided to keep it closed. The other main issue is that there are translucent glass panels in the wall and door that open onto the corridor and even when the hall lights are turned off, a lot of light leaks into the room at night. Bring eye shades. On the plus side, the hotel is gorgeous if you like traditional, historic architecture. The staff is super nice and very attentive. Perhaps the biggest bonus is the menu of "complimentaries." Dinner with the staff is "on the house." The food is delicious and plentiful. Staying at the hotel and eating with the staff is like having dinner with old friends. Vinh Hung is part of a chain and all of the facilities of the Vinh Hung resort are available to the guests of the Heritage hotel. This includes free massage, use of the swimming pool, etc. We will definitely stay there again, but next time we'll bring the eye shades we get from various airlines.
Celeste M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2014
In centre of old city

Attentive helpful staff, great food, excellent complimentary bonuses
9.7
The hotel is in the old city and very close to access all things. The only negative is that the hotel is dark.
Jenelle F. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Fabulous location

Staff, location, food
9.3
We had a fabulous time at this hotel. Not the place to stay if the noise level will be a bother. Very centrally located. Short walk across the bridge to the other property which let us use the pool. Great on a hot afternoon. Couldn't fault the staff, they were all very attentive and assisted us with everything we needed. Thank you
Shelene L. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2014
Best hotel we stayed in during our Vietnam trip

The friendly staff, the amazing decor and atmosphere, and all the extra activities included during your stay
9.7
It was absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend staying here while in Hoi An.
Margaret B. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2014
Great Location in heart of old town

Location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi AnVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02