Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel

143 Tran Phu Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Vinh Hung 1 Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Diana L. Groups Indonesia, May 1, 2015
Perfect location with nice service

The location, the staff and the breakfast pancake
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I requested for a transport and the staff responded promptly. When we reached, we realised how good the location was. And with only 6 rooms in the hotel, you can rest assured that the staff will take care of you very well. The room was clean and spacious. Vinh Hung also offers free foot massage and free market experience, boat and swimming pool at their other hotel. Overall, a very nice stay!
Christina Z. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2015
Wonderful atmosphere!

Location, ambiance and people.
8.3
Loved the old world feel but that did come with some modern amenity gaps. There was only a tub, no shower, the room was very dark and didn't have very good acoustics. But it was very atmospheric and the room was very large.
Meagan R. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Character and location

The decor, the staff and the proximity to great restaurants and shops.
6.7
The staff were very lovely and breakfast was good. It was very handy to shops and food. The complimentary massage was great! The room was long and had lots of character but was also quite dark n musty. Perhaps they could open it up or vacuum occasionally. As the building is 200 yrs old, the whole building shakes if anyone walks up the hall and is quite noisy at night (being in the thick of it). A little overpriced but if it's character and history and location you're after, it's great.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2015
Great hotel--the ONLY hotel in historic district

location, staff, architecture
10
Glenn S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Unique

Location, ambience, staff
7.7
Nichole C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
Beautiful historic hotel

location, decor, atmosphere
9
This is a really beautiful hotel and room we were in. The location is really great (if crowded), but it can get a little loud and bright at night. The mood of this place is really special so we appreciated that a lot.
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Great little hotel in historic building

The staff, the location, the atmosphere
9
Very pleasant stay. Beguiling old interior. We were in the Michael Caine suite, named after the star of the 2002 The Quiet American movie, which looks onto the quite busy street outside; but fear not, motorbikes are banned here after some time in the afternoon and nighttime from midnight or earlier is very quiet. Enormously helpful staff, and all sorts of little extras: a free afternoon meal at the sister resort on the river, a lesson how to make spring rolls (not hard, you could skip it...), language lesson, 20-minute shoulder massage. Breakfast ok, not spectacular. Didn't try any other meals. Great location bang in centre of old town. Special feature we liked: a wooden bathtub! Mosquito free as far as we could tell, don't know how they manage that. Go for it, I'd say.
Mary A. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Jan 2015

staff, location and cleanliness of room
9.3
My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a fabulous building in a very central location. Our only complaint was the noise in the early hours of the morning (6am). This however, in retrospect and to be realistic, can only be expected when you are residing in accommodation in the old quarter of town where life starts early. All staff at the hotel were very welcoming and obliging.
Corinna G. Couples Germany, December 22, 2014
Very nice heritage hotel in great location,

heritage hotel, staff, breakfast
9.7
Everything was really perfect - we stayed for three nights here. We had a room on the upper floor (much better) and the room was so lovely! Very old and nice furnitures, wooden floor, nice big bathroom. The only bad thing in the room were the smell of humid walls and the mattress of the big bed. The hotel offers a lot of complimentary things! The best was the dinner with the two women of the hotel!!! The food was excellent. The choice at breakfast unbeatable and very nice service. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend it!!!!
Marta T. Couples Canada, December 8, 2014
Lovely character

Location, staff and feel
8.7
Staff was very helpful, room has character and the location was great, in the middle of everything. The bed was large and comfy. The only negative was the shower. Bathroom has a bath but the shower spray is very short. Had to have baths only... The overall stay was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi AnVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ExteriorVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Heritage Hotel Hoi An - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05