or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Beautiful resort in a quiet area

location, landscaping, restaurant
9
We loved this place. It is beautiful and the restaurant is reasonably priced with great food. The breakfast is great (dim sum & banana pancakes were awesome!) Short walk to the old town but away from backpackers and the noise. Large river front rooms are nice; small garden view rooms are not worth staying in. The staff are very strange about their property - before they release you, they have a handful (in our case, 2 men) look through the room to make sure EVERYTHING is there (2 wine glasses, 2 coffee cups, 1 teapot, etc.) There is a price list in the room for every item in the event that you break or steal something. We had to wait in the lobby for 10 minutes while they located the hairdryer. After traveling through 44 countries, this was the first time we've experienced this. On the plus side, they sent us off to the airport with a breakfast box and during our stay the staff were lovely.
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Tropical paradise in Hoi An

location, food, grounds
9.7
our stay here was pleasant. the grounds are beautiful - flowers, river, palm trees, ponds, various buildings, outdoor pool table, pretty pools. free boat to downtown market or you can just walk. the food was great - the banana pancakes and dimsum for breakfast were fantastic. the food was so good that we ate dinner here, too. the bbq buffet night was great - shrimp, fish, pork, etc. all grilled just for us! we loved hoi an and will definitely go back and will definitely stay here again.
Lorraine C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Lovely gardens and spacious rooms

Spacious room, huge pool and lovely gardens
8
The resort is in a quiet lane facing the river very close (few minutes walk) from the centre of historic Hoi An. The gardens are lovely, the pool huge, the river views pretty and the room comfortable and spacious. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the resort did everything to make the stay a good one. The buffet breakfast was great with a big selection and, every afternoon, there were free snacks at the "country market", along with fresh fruit in the room every day. The only thing that marred our stay, which is not the hotel's fault at all, was the weather. It was distinctly chilly and damp and it meant that we couldn't really take advantage of the lovely pool and gardens.
Dorota S. Couples Poland, December 23, 2013
Quiet and relaxed stay in Hoi An

Location, friendly staff, quiet
8.7
The Resort is located just 5 minutes from the old town, but it is located by the river which makes our stay very pleasant and relaxed. The staff was very attentive and they organized the tours for us. We liked the daily market from 4pm till 5pm with nice guitar music and local fresh food.
Norman G. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Typical Hoi An holiday but colder than expected

Location is close to shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel layout, with bungalow type buildings spread over a large acerage so close to the CBD was great.
9
We enjoyed our stay despite the quite cold weather (plus rain and wind) which we weren't prepared for. (Snowed in the north). In 'normal' weather our river view suite with its large balcony would have been great. Food in the hotel restaurant is not the best but plenty of very good street restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a bit expensive, I think the room was good value (or would have been if the weather was better).
Thuy L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Good relaxing trip

Nice garden, quiet place, nice riverview
8.3
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay with good breakfast buffet
Lauren C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
This hotel went above and beyond our expectations.

Afternoon free activities
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The afternoon snacks and lantern making was so enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Susan C. Groups Australia, November 27, 2013
Perfect location

Quiet hotel in nice garden setting, lovely river views and great location
7.7
We were a group of 5 people and were pleased when the hotel put us in 3 quiet, ground floor rooms that were side by side ( one adjoining). We over looked the pool which was very pleasant. A good standard of breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly without being intrusive. The bar and restaurant over looked the river and there were some great spots for a relaxing drink. All very good value. The location was perfect and an easy 5 mins walk to town. Swim up bar and afternoon "market" a lovely plus!
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Excellent

Location. Rooms. Breakfast.
10
Excellent stay couldnt fault it in any way. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast great choice. Surrounding covered everything pool gardens pool bar garden bar sea views. Staff welcoming and attentive gym shop and spa all avaiable but not used. 4/5pm samples of street food great idea held in the beautiful gardens. In a quit area but easy 5 minute stroll to the beautiful town and bought some fab tailored clothes would definately stay again
Tiffany S. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2013
Very friendly staff and great hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.7
There was a big flood and I had to stay in another of vinh hung's hotels but the day after I could go to the resort. Staff was friendly even if I was really disappointed because I could not use all facilities if the hotel. But they gave me my ride from the airport for free an we're so nice to me that I was satisfied. Location is probably the best in hoi an! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms big and very nice! I can recommend the hotel to everyone!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08