Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Alexey D. Couples Russia, January 6, 2014
Stopover from Siem Reap to Singapore

Location, though in 5 min walk to the core sightseeing provides for feeling of cosy secluded spot plus polite and English speaking staff, good swimming pool and river view
9.3
Everything was excellent. One thing needs correction. While booking the room online we checked interest in transfer from airport to hotel, but no feedback followed strait before our boarding the plane to Hoi An. So, we took a taxi but upon arrival were informed that hotel car had waited for us in the airport (though without any finance implications). Hotel communications needs improvement.
Kevin K. Couples India, January 6, 2014
Great Cosy Hotel

Customer service , value for money , location
10
The thing that impressed me the most was the customer service. Rooms were sufficiently big and clean . Would recommend this hotel to anyone
Graeme T. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2014
Excellent location close to the main shopping area

Location next to the old part of the city
7.7
They arranged our air port pick up and dropping us off at Hue when we left all at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Mina S. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Good location

Location , Location , Location
6.7
Our stay was sufficient for the 1 night however we were extremely dissapointed that we paid for a superior room however did not receive what we paid for. When we advised the hotel of this they said they were fully booked and offered a similar inferior room. This was particularly dissapointing given we booked well in advance for our room.
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Beautiful resort in a quiet area

location, landscaping, restaurant
9
We loved this place. It is beautiful and the restaurant is reasonably priced with great food. The breakfast is great (dim sum & banana pancakes were awesome!) Short walk to the old town but away from backpackers and the noise. Large river front rooms are nice; small garden view rooms are not worth staying in. The staff are very strange about their property - before they release you, they have a handful (in our case, 2 men) look through the room to make sure EVERYTHING is there (2 wine glasses, 2 coffee cups, 1 teapot, etc.) There is a price list in the room for every item in the event that you break or steal something. We had to wait in the lobby for 10 minutes while they located the hairdryer. After traveling through 44 countries, this was the first time we've experienced this. On the plus side, they sent us off to the airport with a breakfast box and during our stay the staff were lovely.
Andrew C. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Tropical paradise in Hoi An

location, food, grounds
9.7
our stay here was pleasant. the grounds are beautiful - flowers, river, palm trees, ponds, various buildings, outdoor pool table, pretty pools. free boat to downtown market or you can just walk. the food was great - the banana pancakes and dimsum for breakfast were fantastic. the food was so good that we ate dinner here, too. the bbq buffet night was great - shrimp, fish, pork, etc. all grilled just for us! we loved hoi an and will definitely go back and will definitely stay here again.
Lorraine C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Lovely gardens and spacious rooms

Spacious room, huge pool and lovely gardens
8
The resort is in a quiet lane facing the river very close (few minutes walk) from the centre of historic Hoi An. The gardens are lovely, the pool huge, the river views pretty and the room comfortable and spacious. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the resort did everything to make the stay a good one. The buffet breakfast was great with a big selection and, every afternoon, there were free snacks at the "country market", along with fresh fruit in the room every day. The only thing that marred our stay, which is not the hotel's fault at all, was the weather. It was distinctly chilly and damp and it meant that we couldn't really take advantage of the lovely pool and gardens.
Dorota S. Couples Poland, December 23, 2013
Quiet and relaxed stay in Hoi An

Location, friendly staff, quiet
8.7
The Resort is located just 5 minutes from the old town, but it is located by the river which makes our stay very pleasant and relaxed. The staff was very attentive and they organized the tours for us. We liked the daily market from 4pm till 5pm with nice guitar music and local fresh food.
Norman G. Couples Australia, December 21, 2013
Typical Hoi An holiday but colder than expected

Location is close to shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel layout, with bungalow type buildings spread over a large acerage so close to the CBD was great.
9
We enjoyed our stay despite the quite cold weather (plus rain and wind) which we weren't prepared for. (Snowed in the north). In 'normal' weather our river view suite with its large balcony would have been great. Food in the hotel restaurant is not the best but plenty of very good street restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although a bit expensive, I think the room was good value (or would have been if the weather was better).
Thuy L. Business travelers Vietnam, December 15, 2013
Good relaxing trip

Nice garden, quiet place, nice riverview
8.3
Very comfortable and enjoyable stay with good breakfast buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A04