Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1106 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1106)
Sort by:
Lauren C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
This hotel went above and beyond our expectations.

Afternoon free activities
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The afternoon snacks and lantern making was so enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
Susan C. Groups Australia, November 27, 2013
Perfect location

Quiet hotel in nice garden setting, lovely river views and great location
7.7
We were a group of 5 people and were pleased when the hotel put us in 3 quiet, ground floor rooms that were side by side ( one adjoining). We over looked the pool which was very pleasant. A good standard of breakfast buffet with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly without being intrusive. The bar and restaurant over looked the river and there were some great spots for a relaxing drink. All very good value. The location was perfect and an easy 5 mins walk to town. Swim up bar and afternoon "market" a lovely plus!
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Excellent

Location. Rooms. Breakfast.
10
Excellent stay couldnt fault it in any way. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast great choice. Surrounding covered everything pool gardens pool bar garden bar sea views. Staff welcoming and attentive gym shop and spa all avaiable but not used. 4/5pm samples of street food great idea held in the beautiful gardens. In a quit area but easy 5 minute stroll to the beautiful town and bought some fab tailored clothes would definately stay again
Tiffany S. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2013
Very friendly staff and great hotel

Staff, rooms, location
9.7
There was a big flood and I had to stay in another of vinh hung's hotels but the day after I could go to the resort. Staff was friendly even if I was really disappointed because I could not use all facilities if the hotel. But they gave me my ride from the airport for free an we're so nice to me that I was satisfied. Location is probably the best in hoi an! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms big and very nice! I can recommend the hotel to everyone!
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, November 16, 2013
very nice resort

location, room, staff
8
We stayed here the second time and we would come back here as we have any chance to be in Hoi An next time. Last time, unfortunately we experienced the flood all over the town. Since the resort along by the river, it was flooded as well. However, Vinh Hung's staffs managed very well to move us to the hotel out of town where was not flooded and we got the refund without asking them. It was the only problem that we countered, more than that we enjoyed Vinh Hung resort as usual. We will come back next time for sure, but not in the rainy season :)
Jill C. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Great location

Location, friendly staff.
8.7
Great place, have stayed here before when it first opened. However nearly 10 yrs have passed and I am not so steady yhese days - struggled to get safely in and out of shower over bath - very deep bath and no grab rail. Easy fix for management to install grab rails. Outside of that, would come again. Location is fantastic - we arranged for private boat trip, boat came annd picked us up at hotel jetty - perfect.
Kristine C. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2013
Relaxing oasis overlooking river.

Close to shopping, relaxing pool resort with tranquill garden setting
10
My stay at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort was excellent. The surroundings was so beautiful. Well maintained gardens over looking the river. I enjoyed that they offered free shuttle by boat to Old Town. Rooms were large and very spacious. Even had room for a lounge area. Great WiFi/Television reception. 5-10 minute walk into old town. I loved that each evening they have free tasting of the local Vietnamese food. Staff went beyond helping me for any enquiry. I used the day spa which was inexpensive-highly recommend!! Will come back again. Will request a room overlooking the river-very nice.
Geoff D. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2013
Relaxation, shopping, eating

Staff, location, staff
9.7
The staff are fantastic, they are friendly helpful and get to know you while you are there. You are not a number to them, they don't just want to know you for money or tips. We have been 3 times now and will definitely be back.
Wayne J. Groups Australia, October 29, 2013
Awesome hotel,large rooms and very relaxing.

Large rooms,Great pool and Great location.
9
Very relaxing hotel with very large rooms,Great swimming pool with swim up pool bar and a really good breakfast. Couldn't fault the hotel very peaceful right on the river. Short stroll to the centre of town passing a market at night. Heaps of great bars and restaurants close by. Hoi An is a really beautiful place with no cars allowed in the city central. Would definitely stay here again.
Helen P. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Fantastic,highly recommend my 2nd stay there

Location, friendly staff, nice resort
10
Its my 2nd stay there. The staff are friendly the resort is amazing, location is excellent. Rooms were clean and very big. Highly recommend. Pool area is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AM-AGWEB-4D09