Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
998 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Tan E. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
great hotel and staff are friendly

they provide free countryside food for guest to try till 5pm and the food was very tasty
8
will definitely come back again to stay as it was too short for just 1 day. very convenient as it is only walking distance to the shopping area and the rooms are clean.
Stuart R. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Lovely resort in a perfect location

A beautiful Oasis in the buzz of Hoi An
8.7
A perfect location on the river, and a delightful resort, if a little tired. The attention of the staff with their top class Vietnamese service with a smile, more than made up for any tiredness within the property. Not cheap .... But faultless service.
Peter S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2013
Beautiful surrounds and lovely hotel

Friendly staff; beautiful grounds and pool; lovely rooms
9.7
I can't say enough about this gem of a hotel tucked away on the riverside in Hoi An. Large lovely gardens. The pool was perfect temperature and clean and quite large with poolside bar if you are so inclined. Rooms and beds were very comfortable. Everything worked!!! Free internet was very fast. They even have an hour in the late afternoon where you can taste the local Hoi An foods (no cost) which is very pleasant in the gardens by the river. I cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed 6 nights in February 2013.
Deirdre C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
Oasis in the midst of traditional Vietnam

Location, staff, free breakfast and
9.3
Not to be missed... Maybe not 5 star, but ambience, peace, and superb staff are worth well more than what you'll spend. Make sure you book the river view deluxe... Patio looking over the river. Breakfast included, 5 minute walk across the bridge to the old town in Hoi An, you'll be sorry you're not staying longer. ( We extended by 2 days, for a total of 5 and were very sorry to leave.)The free local food sampling on premises daily between 4-5 pm ( weather permitting) kept us from checking out more of the local restaurants... Delicious! But when we did visit ... Excellent food, ridiculously low prices. Remo, the food and beverage manager, has excellent suggestions for tailors, restaurants, etc. Bring your favourite clothes to have copied... Extremely inexpensive, excellent tailors. Make sure you have at least 3-4 days for ordering, fitting etc. Do not go to the shops recommended by front staff... Definitely better out there, and their recommendations are due to the 30% kickback they get. Having tried a number of shops would recommend Silk Road, Zen Silk, and Byfas. There is a lovely leather shop on the main drag, Tran Phu, Hieu Da Leather...they can do leather or suede jackets, purses etc... Beautiful work and shockingly low prices. All within walking distance to the hotel. If we ever return to Southeast Asia, we'll make the trip here. Not to miss... A tuk tuk ride through old town, river cruise, and Cargo Restaurant. You won't be disappointed.
Christopher C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
great hotel with a quiet location on the river.

excellent service. daily afternoon buffet.
8.7
great value for money. roooms are clean,good sheets,comfortable beds.daily laundy nice for long term travellers. buffet breakfast very good. small bar for drinks / late snacks at nite. good size pool with pool bar.staff very attentive. kudos to 'remon",one of the managers.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel great location

Large clean rooms
10
The hotel is slightly dated but the rooms are large and clean and very pleasant. Well worth upgrading to the River View as it is interesting to lie and watch the boats and gives you a nice quiet space to relax. Lovely breakfast and we sampled the farmers market 1 afternoon but didnt eat in the restaurant as there is such a wide choice in the town. As we are not beach people the location of the hotel was perfect for us and we were very sad to leave and return to the hustle and bustle of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately book the hotel transfers as it is so easy to be ripped off by the taxi drivers.
Alison N. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Fantastic location, great hotel, friendly staff.

Really close to the town centre but tucked away a little so quite peaceful.
10
We really enjoyed it here. It's a 5 minute walk to all the sights and sounds of Hoi An but peacefully tucked away. The rooms were lovely and our patio opened out to the river which was lovely. The only element we were less happy with was the beauticians which we felt didn't offer the best value for money or quality of work.
Restaurant Tip: Morning Glory or the Market restaurant were both amazing. You probably will need to book at morning glory though
Steven O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Great hotel with incredibly helpful staff

Location and staff
9
i stayed for two nights to explore hoi an. i arrived early in the morning after a night bus and they gave me the room early so that i could have a quick rest. very appreciative of what i might need. after going out for the day i returned to a plate of fresh fruit in my room. great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go to The Market restaurant just around the corner from the hotel; it's great
Gwynfor W. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
A real luxury hotel and a great price

Location, pool and river views
10
A real luxury stay. This is a great place to stop off for a few days on your travels. Great loaction for breakfast on the river terrance watching the river boats go bye. Within easy walking distance of the town. Great restaurants and fun shopping for clothes. I would stay here again.
Karen F. Families with older children New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Great location on the river and close to town

Great location right on the river, very peaceful, nice gardens and good pool. Spacious rooms.
8.3
The hotel was in a nice setting with lovely gardens and it was very peaceful sitting by the river watching the boats go by. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the pool is good too, even a poolside bar. Service was excellent, the staff were really friendly. The daily food market giving guests a chance to sample local food is a great idea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - At nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B07