or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make Lantern Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Ballroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
987 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (987)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Lovely hotel great location

Large clean rooms
10
The hotel is slightly dated but the rooms are large and clean and very pleasant. Well worth upgrading to the River View as it is interesting to lie and watch the boats and gives you a nice quiet space to relax. Lovely breakfast and we sampled the farmers market 1 afternoon but didnt eat in the restaurant as there is such a wide choice in the town. As we are not beach people the location of the hotel was perfect for us and we were very sad to leave and return to the hustle and bustle of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definately book the hotel transfers as it is so easy to be ripped off by the taxi drivers.
Alison N. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Fantastic location, great hotel, friendly staff.

Really close to the town centre but tucked away a little so quite peaceful.
10
We really enjoyed it here. It's a 5 minute walk to all the sights and sounds of Hoi An but peacefully tucked away. The rooms were lovely and our patio opened out to the river which was lovely. The only element we were less happy with was the beauticians which we felt didn't offer the best value for money or quality of work.
Restaurant Tip: Morning Glory or the Market restaurant were both amazing. You probably will need to book at morning glory though
Steven O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2013
Great hotel with incredibly helpful staff

Location and staff
9
i stayed for two nights to explore hoi an. i arrived early in the morning after a night bus and they gave me the room early so that i could have a quick rest. very appreciative of what i might need. after going out for the day i returned to a plate of fresh fruit in my room. great stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go to The Market restaurant just around the corner from the hotel; it's great
Gwynfor W. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
A real luxury hotel and a great price

Location, pool and river views
10
A real luxury stay. This is a great place to stop off for a few days on your travels. Great loaction for breakfast on the river terrance watching the river boats go bye. Within easy walking distance of the town. Great restaurants and fun shopping for clothes. I would stay here again.
Karen F. Families with older children New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Great location on the river and close to town

Great location right on the river, very peaceful, nice gardens and good pool. Spacious rooms.
8.3
The hotel was in a nice setting with lovely gardens and it was very peaceful sitting by the river watching the boats go by. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, and the pool is good too, even a poolside bar. Service was excellent, the staff were really friendly. The daily food market giving guests a chance to sample local food is a great idea.
Helen J. Groups Australia, January 18, 2013
Lovely Resort, great staff.

Really comfortable room, love the complimentary food tasting market every afternoon.
9
We loved everything about this resort,shuttle boat to town or a 5min walk, breakfast selection good, staff really helpfull and friendly. We look forward to visiting again. Thankyou.
Shopping Tip: Dont get sucked in to what you first see, always shop around, shopping just outside the main part of town is much cheaper for the same product. SAME SAME ha ha.
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Quiet location, dated room

Nice pool and afternoon complimentary food market
6.3
Booked a superior garden view room which faced a wall and was quite dark and dated. Quite a few mosquitoes as located near river and we did not have a mosquito net over bed. Pool was nice with swim up pool bar. In the afternoon, the hotel put on a food market where we were able to sample different local foods - very nice touch and food was delicious. Unfortunately this didn't extend to the breakfast which was a standard buffet. Although there was a bit, the quality was poor and they cleared the food away early before the supposed finishing time of breakfast. The location was reasonable, a short walk to town. Or there was an option to take the boat which was nice.
Travel tip: Do your laundry across the road at Mrs Chau's. Very nice lady and very cheap. We also hired a bike here. Book tours and travel in town, it's cheaper.
Dennis H. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Great location

Size of rooms, lovely location.
10
Although this hotel is not in the old town, it is just about 10 minutes walk away and the walk is extremely pleasant, allowing you to experience some of the streets where people actually live. The location by the river is perfect (especially if you have a riverfront room) and it is in a quiet part of town, away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. It does seem to cater for groups and so as a couple we felt a bit overwhelmed at times (for example at the breakfast buffet) and with all rooms fronting or backing onto the pool it can be a little noisy, but those were our only grouses and not really an issue when everything else is taken into account.
Annette B. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Lovely Hotel manager was especially attentive

location,market tastes,room size, ease to find everything
9.7
Excellent hotel for the price would recommend it to anyone Would definately go back and stay again, Manager was espeically nice and helpful. Cocktails by the river as the sun was setting was delightful. Very enjoyable stay.
Campbell B. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Great location but hotel is tired.

Location, free food sampling and massage.
6
We enjoyed our stay here. Not because it was a great hotel but because hoi ann is a beautiful place and this hotel is in a great location to access the old town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BallroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A01