My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Surroundings Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Surroundings Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Surroundings Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Food and Beverages Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Facilities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Spa Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Spa Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Spa Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Food and Beverages Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden
Hotel Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Nora P. Families with young children Armenia, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel, great location, but stinky bathroom

great location, facilities, child friendly (but be carefull not to let them go to the river)
7.7
We spent 3 nights in the hotel with two kids. The service was good,staff very friendly. The hotel is built very close to the centre, just a 3 minutes walk to the famous Japanese bridge. there is a swimming pool in the hotel where you can have a rest after spending the day walking along the nice streets in the town. However, the restourant was not very good. Even the local dishes were not good. The hotel should think about changing the chef.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Lovely hotel w/beautiful grounds, friendly staff

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We requested a room change and were accommodated. Fun New Years party with a show in which all performers were employees of the hotel. Good value. Wall king distance to Old Town.
8
Great stay!!!!! Beautiful gardens. Fun atmosphere and accommodating staff. Will stay here again.
Loi N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 1, 2013
Best hotel choice during 3-week trip in Vietnam

See below
9
I booked 8 rooms at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort for Dec 30 and 31, 2012 for our multi-family party of ~20 persons. Below is a summary of my experience: • Good location; on small, quiet street a short distance away from the old town • Riverfront and has excellent view of the river • Staff provided freshly squeezed juices while we waited for check in process • Front desk staff and management very accommodating and customer focused. Nothing pleased everyone in our traveling party during our Vietnam trip… except this resort. It pleased even the most critical person in our party. This was the best hotel stay and a highlight of our 3-week Vietnam trip. I highly recommend Vinh Hung Riverside Resort without hesitation! • Beautiful grounds and layout. In the middle is an outdoor pool. • The restaurant is large, nicely decorated, has outdoor tables overlooking the river and provides a beautiful view of the river • Our rooms were large, comfortable, with an old-world, antique look and feel. • The room has AC, a safe, coffee, wifi (somewhat slow). Bed was large and comfortable • Breakfast buffet was stunning in its wide range of food items to choose – both western and Vietnamese foods – and in its elegant arrangement. We sat outside to eat our breakfast the first morning and enjoyed the view of the river • Complimentary samples of local cuisine in the courtyard in front of the restaurant daily from 4-5 PM. The foods were excellent • Bike rental business in front of resort which was very convenient for us. I recall the rental rate being 25,000 dong a day per bike.
Burns B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
great location

short stroll from Hoi An old town
8.7
The location of this hotel was brilliant as it was only a short stroll from Hoi An's old town. The resort is beautifully laid out along the river. The rooms were spacious. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only down sides were that the safe didn't work in the room and in the bathroom there was a small concrete ledge by the door that is easy to forget about and hence i stubbed my toe on it every night! Oh, and i nearly forgot the beds are rock hard!
Jillian W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Private , comfortable, helpful staff

Views across river and watching life on the water go by
7.7
The staff were attentive and helpful, from advice where to visit and what to try .
Teppei M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
Noisy and scaring..

Spacious
4.3
To my surprise, I could not sleep at all due to the noise of boats operating whole night in the river just next to the room. Also I can not believe rats on the ceiling at 4-star hotel requiring high price. I am afraid to say the staff is unprofessional too.
Janine K. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Good value for money friendly great location

Friendly and helpful staff
10
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great massage and pedicure would recommend this place.
Mary S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Super hotel

Great location and outstanding breakfast
10
Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great location and relaxing grounds and garden

Beautifully situated by the river will lush gardens to watch the sunset. Yet very convenient to walk to town in less than 5 minutes passing through the daily night market. A best of two worlds, close proximity to town yet it offers the tranquility of Hoi An from the hustle and bustle.
8
The downside to our stay over Christmas was the compulsory Christmas Gala Dinner where we were charged during our Agoda booking with no option to opt out and no refund given.
Patricia H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
attractive hotel and grounds, good location

riverside location, big pool, decent sized room
6.7
Hotel is attractive and well laid out, rooms large although style and equipment would be more 3 star European than 4 star. Restaurant is very poor, to be avoided. Christmas entertainment with obligatory gala dinner was a karaoke inspired staff concert, which was amusing for a while then rather too much, so be warned if booking over Christmas Easy to walk into town, and view along the river was attractive We generally enjoyed the stay.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants that we trid which were not recommended by travel guides or trip advisor were poor, so recommend to read the reviews before you choose

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Food and BeveragesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - FacilitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SpaVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SpaVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SpaVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Food and BeveragesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BallroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A07