or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make Lantern Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Ballroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
988 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Xuan D. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Lovely Oasis walking distance to Old Town

Fantastic Customer Service
9
My Partner and I stayed here Mid December. Upon entrance we were already in awe of the beautiful layout of the resort settle among coconut trees. The resort was a 3-5 minute walk to most of the shops and cafes along the river which was great because i am not a fan of walk long distances in the heat. What most impressed us about the customer service here was we checked out at 6am the morning we were due to leave, the hotel's taxi service was cheaper than what it had cost us orginally to get here ( which is always a bonus), but the staff offered to pack us a takeaway box for breakfast since we were leaving so early in the morning. Each day the resort did a special local cusine ( Free) for all guests. I believe Vinh Hung, have done their research and understand their clients very well. I will definitely recommend this place to family and friends and if we we return nice day, i will be booking this again for sure!!
Thi N. Couples Vietnam, December 16, 2012
Good Location

Frendly
10
The hotel is excellent with good service. The staffs are very friendly and help full. Close to the center and river.
Wai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Value for money

Clean
8
Good, room clean & quite spaces. Very value for money
Shopping Tip: Most buy lantern. Is cheap. Must bargain.
Adele B. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2012
Lovely!

Beautiful spot on the river, attentive staff
9
Lovely set up that feels more like villas than a hotel. Staff was very kind. While on the other side of the river from the main part of Hoi An, there is a free ferry boat or you can walk for just 5 minutes. Great spot!
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
A beautiful little hotel by the river

Just away from the main tourist areas, so perfect for a relaxed break
10
The Vinh Hung Riverside as opposed to the other hotels they run in Hoi An is located a 10 minute walk from the main town across the bridges. This means you get a lovely private quiet and relaxed retreat after the touristy buzz of Hoi An. breakfast on the rterrace by the river was one of the highlights of our trip. rooms are big, the pool is lovely and the spa is quality. Enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be ready to run the gauntlet of hawkers, but don't let that put you off trying foods in the market. although I would give the tailors a miss next time.
Yuko K. Solo travelers Japan, December 8, 2012
big and comfortable room

you can get good service and see nice view from your room
8.7
i could stay only one night but i wish i could stay longer and bring someone with me. they upgraded my room to river view, and i could have a big couch on the valcony to feel the air and beautiful sight. all of staff were very kind and front staff gave me some informations about local restaurants. the room was big enough for two. you can have some drink at the riverside bar and enjoy breakfast with seeing river.
Neil H. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2012
Great location and service

Good pool, good breakfast and close to old town.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay in Hoi An. Wandered around the old town and took a trip to My Son. Great restaurants in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss a day trip to My Son.
Steven C. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
"best location for visiting Hoi An"

location, facilities, very near but not actually in Hoi An
9.3
We can highly recommend the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. It is located on An Hoi, a small island directly across from Hoi An, separated by a two minute walk and a short footbridge. Staying there is much quieter and relaxed than being in Hoi An old town itself. Our large room was well furnished, very clean, with air conditioning, a huge bed, a private terrace and a view of the river. We liked everything about the resort except the ridiculous timings of the breakfast which ended at 9:30. And by "ended at 9:30" I mean at 9:20 they started clearing the food away, despite the fact that people were still eating and some were just arriving. By 9:28 all the food had been removed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not bother going by bus and boat to the historic Cham ruins of My Son unless you have never seen ancient ruins before. There is now little to see and what was there before the American bombing was never of great quality anyway.
Juliet D. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Peaceful, with great views of the river.

Peaceful, pretty gardens and good view of the river.
5.3
Away from the main drag of Hoi An on the peninsula. About a 5 min walk from the old town. Well laid out with lovely gardens to relax in or relax by the pool. They have a food tasting session between 4 -5 p.m. every day, which is interesting, as the food is from different provinces in Vietnam. The F & B manager is friendly if you engage him, however the staff were not very open to questions. Could have been lack of English. It would have been nice to know a little more on the food they were promoting. It was a fun thing to do. There is a boat that takes you to old town, but only one way, which is quicker than walking. The breakfasts were disappointing, as there were very little veggie options. The bedroom, was large, and comfortable, but with foam pillows. We requested a garden view, but had a view of the garden wall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early to sightsee in Hoi An. Best deals to be had in the morning when you ask for 'first morning price!'
Stanley I. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Everything for the tourist

Location, location, location
9
Owners are wonderful Location on the river Should have stayed longer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Now that this town has rid itself of the bars and riff raff, it is a sensational place to spend more than a few days of your vacation. The scenery, river and limestone caves are sensational.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BallroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C06