Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1015 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1015)
Sort by:
Loi N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 1, 2013
Best hotel choice during 3-week trip in Vietnam

See below
9
I booked 8 rooms at Vinh Hung Riverside Resort for Dec 30 and 31, 2012 for our multi-family party of ~20 persons. Below is a summary of my experience: • Good location; on small, quiet street a short distance away from the old town • Riverfront and has excellent view of the river • Staff provided freshly squeezed juices while we waited for check in process • Front desk staff and management very accommodating and customer focused. Nothing pleased everyone in our traveling party during our Vietnam trip… except this resort. It pleased even the most critical person in our party. This was the best hotel stay and a highlight of our 3-week Vietnam trip. I highly recommend Vinh Hung Riverside Resort without hesitation! • Beautiful grounds and layout. In the middle is an outdoor pool. • The restaurant is large, nicely decorated, has outdoor tables overlooking the river and provides a beautiful view of the river • Our rooms were large, comfortable, with an old-world, antique look and feel. • The room has AC, a safe, coffee, wifi (somewhat slow). Bed was large and comfortable • Breakfast buffet was stunning in its wide range of food items to choose – both western and Vietnamese foods – and in its elegant arrangement. We sat outside to eat our breakfast the first morning and enjoyed the view of the river • Complimentary samples of local cuisine in the courtyard in front of the restaurant daily from 4-5 PM. The foods were excellent • Bike rental business in front of resort which was very convenient for us. I recall the rental rate being 25,000 dong a day per bike.
Burns B. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
great location

short stroll from Hoi An old town
8.7
The location of this hotel was brilliant as it was only a short stroll from Hoi An's old town. The resort is beautifully laid out along the river. The rooms were spacious. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only down sides were that the safe didn't work in the room and in the bathroom there was a small concrete ledge by the door that is easy to forget about and hence i stubbed my toe on it every night! Oh, and i nearly forgot the beds are rock hard!
Jillian W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Private , comfortable, helpful staff

Views across river and watching life on the water go by
7.7
The staff were attentive and helpful, from advice where to visit and what to try .
Teppei M. Couples Japan, December 30, 2012
Noisy and scaring..

Spacious
4.3
To my surprise, I could not sleep at all due to the noise of boats operating whole night in the river just next to the room. Also I can not believe rats on the ceiling at 4-star hotel requiring high price. I am afraid to say the staff is unprofessional too.
Janine K. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Good value for money friendly great location

Friendly and helpful staff
10
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a great massage and pedicure would recommend this place.
Mary S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Super hotel

Great location and outstanding breakfast
10
Staff very helpful with directions and suggestions
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Great location and relaxing grounds and garden

Beautifully situated by the river will lush gardens to watch the sunset. Yet very convenient to walk to town in less than 5 minutes passing through the daily night market. A best of two worlds, close proximity to town yet it offers the tranquility of Hoi An from the hustle and bustle.
8
The downside to our stay over Christmas was the compulsory Christmas Gala Dinner where we were charged during our Agoda booking with no option to opt out and no refund given.
Patricia H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
attractive hotel and grounds, good location

riverside location, big pool, decent sized room
6.7
Hotel is attractive and well laid out, rooms large although style and equipment would be more 3 star European than 4 star. Restaurant is very poor, to be avoided. Christmas entertainment with obligatory gala dinner was a karaoke inspired staff concert, which was amusing for a while then rather too much, so be warned if booking over Christmas Easy to walk into town, and view along the river was attractive We generally enjoyed the stay.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants that we trid which were not recommended by travel guides or trip advisor were poor, so recommend to read the reviews before you choose
Sarah N. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
lovely all around

wonderful staff, beautiful grounds
9
We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas and were very happy with our choice. Very large resort, clean, large rooms. We received a welcome bouquet of flowers for our honeymoon, as well as a decorated bed. The food was not bad. The unfortunate part there was a mandatory $30 fee each for the Christmas Eve dinner. Food was so so, woulc have preferred somewhere like the Cargo Club for that price.
Restaurant Tip: Miss Ly's Cafetetia in town, by far the best food in town.
Keith D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Well run, but a little cheesy

Clean, well run, good breakfast buffet, nice pool, good location, free boat ride for the v short journey into town
8.3
I chose this large resort hotel as I was staying in Hoi An over xmas and so wanted to ensure everything worked well. It is an easy short walk to the bridge in Hoi An. The river side rooms are large and well furnished, allowing you to watch the fishermen and ferries go by. My room had a connecting door and I could hear the sound of the TV next door,so soundproofing could be better. Also expect the occasional "phut phut" sound of boats passing on the river during the night. As the name suggests "riverside resort" tells you that this place is not designed for the independent traveler and its atmosphere feels a little twee and artificial if you are looking for a more authentic experience. But this hotel certainly delivers what you expect it should - facilities are good, clean and well run, nice grounds to roam around. Great for families and people who want grounds as well as comfortable rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: It a was nice to be able to get a hotel boat into town each the morning (although it is only a 5-10 min walk away anyway).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - At nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - SurroundingsVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C04