Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - River Suite Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and Activities Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s club Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 1154 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1154)
Sort by:
Craig K. Groups Australia, June 15, 2013
Welcoming, beautiful most enjoyable

The staff, location, service
9.7
We are 4 ladies staying in delux river view rooms. I have been there before and returned with friends this time I didn't think it possible but the hotel was even more welcoming and friendly. One of us became very ill and was hospialized and the staff took care of us above and beyond even visiting the hospital and sending cars for us. (she got sick in Saigon)besides that the breakfast was great, Remo ever charming. The managment competant and obliging the bar and wait staff very friendly and a lot of fun to mix with . the location is perfect, quiet with easy access to Old town and bars and restaraunts, spa on site who are wonderful. I would not even bother looking anywhere else I will always stay here , we know everyones name that we dealt with and consider them new friends. Thanks Mr C and Ms Yang and everyone else there for making our stay wonderful.
Report this review
Yee M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
hotel very old need to redecoration

free coutryside market food, free fruite in a pack everyday, slient hotel
6
Report this review
Cathryn B. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2013
Surperb comfort, food and service

Free tasting food market every evening, free boat service to market, very very attentive staff
10
This place was just surperb. The room was large comfortable and quite. There were two pools to choose from. The restaurant serviced an enormous buffet breakfast. They also had a free food market nightly where you could sample the local tastes of the area. It was a great way to spend an early cocktail hour before venturing into the nearby ancient streets of Hoi An. A free boat service was offered in the morning and afternoon to take you across to the market also. All the staff knew your name and made a point of making sure that your stay was comfortable.
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2013
Nice rooms, great staff

staff, grounds, rooms
7.7
Hotel is located on the river. Good selection at breakfast, very attentive and friendly staff. Pool area is nice, lots of chairs and umbrellas for those who want to sun and those who want to stay in the shade. Grounds are well-maintained and relaxing. Wifi signal is not strong in every room, but they moved us to a room where it was better. Internet is not fast, but that is a VN problem and not the hotel's. Adjust your expectations accordingly. Located close to the downtown area for sightseeing and dining.
Report this review
Mary G. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Delightful setting

Location, setting, helpful staff
10
We had a delightful stay. Breakfast was the best spread of all the hotels we stayed in Vietnam. The garden surroundings were beautiful and peaceful. And it was a very short walk to all the restaurants and shopping. Also the staff were really helpful, especially with organising tours and even flights.
Report this review
Bruce S. Couples Australia, June 7, 2013
Fantastic resort wish we had more time to stay.

Friendly & helpful staff. Great pools and bar. Easy access to main area of Hoi An
8.7
We stayed in Hoi An 5 years ago down the beach/River location and found it too far away from the hub of Hoi An so we decided to stay closer this time with our friends. We all wished we could stay longer. The resort was beautiful, offering a few different activities or arranging tours. Staff were very helpful with great advice and easy to communicate with. Thank you for our memories.
Report this review
Jinyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, June 5, 2013
Friendly staff~

this resort has
9.3
Report this review
Mary G. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2013
Delightful hotel in idyllic surroundings, and just

Garden surroundings. Great location. Very helpful staff
10
Excellent place to enjoy Hoi An from
Report this review
David B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2013
Peaceful riverside resort

Spacious tropical riverside layout, choice of 2 pools and peaceful surrounds
9
Given our planned 4 day stay our initial room lacked light and views but this was quickly and professionally remedied with a reduced cost upgrade to a riverside bungalow. In addition to expansive river/garden views the bungalow was also positioned adjacent to a more private pool a feature that we particularly enjoyed. Each day between 4 and 5pm a free event that included local food specialities with musical accompaniment was provided adding to the relaxed ambience of this friendly resort. In terms of exploring Hoi An the Ving Hung resort is perfectly positioned just a leisurely five minute walk away.
Report this review
Nolan B. Couples Canada, May 31, 2013
Good value and friendly staff

Friendly staff, the complimentary food tastings in the afternoon.
8.3
The hotel was slightly out of the main area of the old town. However, this was nice as it was very quiet. The rooms were large, although a bit dank due to the humidity and somewhat old. Although given the price, this was not unexpected. The afternoon "street food" tasting was great and even included some rice wine sampling. Overall, a nice hotel and would stay there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - River SuiteVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B03