Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Minh An, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
1200 reviews

889 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1200)
Sort by:
Patrick H. Couples Ireland, August 2, 2013
very relaxing. staff very friendly

location, relaxation, swimming pool
8
Very rekaxing, quite close to main centre. Allowed us have early check in which was a huge bonus!! Great location. Loved our sray in hoi an.
Report this review
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, August 2, 2013
good for swim and relax

nice pool, wonderful garden, no shuttle to beach
5.7
I broke a toilet cup and they charge me 7usd. that's definitely unreasonable. The room and bathroom floor is so slippery that I broke my toe and they told me 'regard as souvenir'. I think they are not kind enough for me If your child age is over 5, you have to pay extra 7usd/day for breakfast. There is no shuttle bus to the beach but resort has good riverview and nice swimming pool.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
The highlight of a great holiday, will return

Friendly attentive staff, great room and service, great food experienced of local food
9.7
Vinh Hung Lakeside resort was a great place to stay in Hoi An. The Room was beyond our expectations and provided comfortable roomy accommodation. The staff where friendly, attentive and ensured that our needs where met . The Restaurant provided great food and reasonable prices. Staff offered plenty of help with local tours and sightseeing information. The shopping was fantastic. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hoi An, we intend to return in the near future.
Report this review
William L. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Great Hotel stay with river views

Big room with river views, clean pool, afternoon snacks on the lawn
8.7
This is our second stay and we will be coming back next year.. The Hotel has large grounds facing the river it's hard to believe the town is just a 5 minute walk away from this Haven. The room was cleaned to a high standard, staff were attentive with mostly good English.
Report this review
Arthur N. Families with young children Australia, July 28, 2013
could not find a better place for the money

staff,ambience;facilities,pool.
9.7
memorable for all the right reasons. the staff were wonderful. The manager was welcoming and continually provided assistance when required.
Report this review
Chloe F. Couples Australia, July 27, 2013
Great hotel great location.

Breakfast, the room and the grounds
10
Had great stay at this hotel staff were extremely helpful. Lovely location, great food, beautiful grounds and a very comfy bed.
Report this review
Tran D. Families with young children Vietnam, July 24, 2013
Great for Hoi An city tour

Nice garden, nice river view. Very near night market.
8
My children like the swimming pool but water is not really clean. Breakfast is good for Western people.
Report this review
Quang P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Roomy, clean, very comfortable
7.3
We were family group with elderly and a baby and only stayed 1 night there because our schedule was tight. We had a very good time at the hotel. Staff were friendly and the manager was very polite and smiling. Room was okay, clean and neat, only one thing I wasn't expecting is they put my family with my parents and my baby in 3rd floor so it was somehow unconvenient. The pool is just a few steps from our balcony so we always get down there when we can. Anyway it is a good hotel for family or you want a quiet place to refresh from hustle bustle cities.
Report this review
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, July 22, 2013
Sastified overall, will come back

location, staffs, room
7.7
Report this review
Leah O. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Will def be back

Afternoon Markets, Swim Up Bar, Location
8
What a lovely place to stay and one I will return to. Ideal ocation along the river and only a short stroll into town or markets, they also offer free shuttle along the river by boat if you don;t want to walk. Relaxing and peaceful (even though the boats on the river can be noisy at times). The afternoon markets they set up in teh gardens was a highlight for me, great place to mingle and sample free local cuisine. Only suggestion I woudl have is to request room be set up before you arrive (as in turn aircon and fridge on)and ask for 2 keys so you can keep fridge and aircon running when you head out for your daily activities.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 889 reviews Next page
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - River SuiteVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Sports and ActivitiesVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Kid’s clubVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Indoor RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Outdoor RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02