or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make Lantern Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Ballroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
A beautiful little hotel by the river

Just away from the main tourist areas, so perfect for a relaxed break
10
The Vinh Hung Riverside as opposed to the other hotels they run in Hoi An is located a 10 minute walk from the main town across the bridges. This means you get a lovely private quiet and relaxed retreat after the touristy buzz of Hoi An. breakfast on the rterrace by the river was one of the highlights of our trip. rooms are big, the pool is lovely and the spa is quality. Enjoy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be ready to run the gauntlet of hawkers, but don't let that put you off trying foods in the market. although I would give the tailors a miss next time.
Yuko K. Solo travelers Japan, December 8, 2012
big and comfortable room

you can get good service and see nice view from your room
8.7
i could stay only one night but i wish i could stay longer and bring someone with me. they upgraded my room to river view, and i could have a big couch on the valcony to feel the air and beautiful sight. all of staff were very kind and front staff gave me some informations about local restaurants. the room was big enough for two. you can have some drink at the riverside bar and enjoy breakfast with seeing river.
Neil H. Couples New Zealand, December 7, 2012
Great location and service

Good pool, good breakfast and close to old town.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay in Hoi An. Wandered around the old town and took a trip to My Son. Great restaurants in town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss a day trip to My Son.
Steven C. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
"best location for visiting Hoi An"

location, facilities, very near but not actually in Hoi An
9.3
We can highly recommend the Vinh Hung Riverside Resort. It is located on An Hoi, a small island directly across from Hoi An, separated by a two minute walk and a short footbridge. Staying there is much quieter and relaxed than being in Hoi An old town itself. Our large room was well furnished, very clean, with air conditioning, a huge bed, a private terrace and a view of the river. We liked everything about the resort except the ridiculous timings of the breakfast which ended at 9:30. And by "ended at 9:30" I mean at 9:20 they started clearing the food away, despite the fact that people were still eating and some were just arriving. By 9:28 all the food had been removed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not bother going by bus and boat to the historic Cham ruins of My Son unless you have never seen ancient ruins before. There is now little to see and what was there before the American bombing was never of great quality anyway.
Juliet D. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Peaceful, with great views of the river.

Peaceful, pretty gardens and good view of the river.
5.3
Away from the main drag of Hoi An on the peninsula. About a 5 min walk from the old town. Well laid out with lovely gardens to relax in or relax by the pool. They have a food tasting session between 4 -5 p.m. every day, which is interesting, as the food is from different provinces in Vietnam. The F & B manager is friendly if you engage him, however the staff were not very open to questions. Could have been lack of English. It would have been nice to know a little more on the food they were promoting. It was a fun thing to do. There is a boat that takes you to old town, but only one way, which is quicker than walking. The breakfasts were disappointing, as there were very little veggie options. The bedroom, was large, and comfortable, but with foam pillows. We requested a garden view, but had a view of the garden wall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get up early to sightsee in Hoi An. Best deals to be had in the morning when you ask for 'first morning price!'
Stanley I. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Everything for the tourist

Location, location, location
9
Owners are wonderful Location on the river Should have stayed longer
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Now that this town has rid itself of the bars and riff raff, it is a sensational place to spend more than a few days of your vacation. The scenery, river and limestone caves are sensational.
Michael D. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Great location and great experience

Location, friendly staff, good facilities, free afternoon market
8.3
We stayed in the Vinh Hung riverside for about a week. We had a great experience. The other couple we were staying with had a birthday while we were there and flowers and a complimentary meal voucher was provided, a very thoughtful touch! Cons were the cost of tours etc booked through the hotel. Their meal recommendation was also pretty average.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for a cheap beer try cafe 43, 3000d a glass!
Robert D. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
absolutely the best

everything
10
our stay at vinh hung was the highlight of the trip to Vietnam. They do everything extremely well and have the most comfortable beds in the country. The staff are friendly and efficient but discrete so the whole time spent at vinh hung was an absolute pleasure. We will be returning next year as it is definitely the best value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thuan Tinh cooking class and tour is highly recommended and their new tour guide mo is a treasure. We learnt lots, ate more and enjoyed every aspect of the village visit and boat trip that accompanies the class. also for a great motorbike tour, see Mr Hoa for the best time with a safe knowledgeable guide. He is opposite the Glory hotel on Cua Dai st
Glen B. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2012
Lovely hotel on the River

Lovely river-side room, friendly service, very close to the ancient town
10
This riverside resort was just what I needed after the amazing chaos of Hanoi. The resort itself is very well laid out and my riverside room was great - spacious enough to spread myself out a bit. The lounge chairs on the deck were comfortable and gave a great view of the goings-on on the river. The staff were beautiful and very friendly- an eager to learn. One staff member was especially good - Phor - she was always ready to provide great service but to have a quick chat to learn something new. The food here was really good and the afternoon food stalls (free) in the resort was well worth it. The short boat trip from the resort to the town (maybe 5 mins max) is a good way to get an first impression. And the walk back is easy and enjoyable. The spa was great - had a very relaxing massage treatment for over 3 hour - what decadence! Lastly, a dip in the pool is the late afternoon/early evening to relax and cool off was divine!
Hotel Feature Tip: I would suggest if you are a light sleeper, or don't want to hear the sound of the "tuking-tuking" sounds from the boats ferrying workers from the other side of the river to Hoi An Ancient Town, starting around 6am in the morning, then I would not choose a riverside room - but I thought they were wonderful and added to the sense of the place.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great location but rooms out of date

Pool, free sample vietnamese foods of an afternoon, location.
6
The key features of this hotel is the pool and free sample vietnamese foods of an afternoon. Very nice to have a swim to escape the heat and hotel is proximate to markets and restaurants. The rooms are not well kept and the bed is rock hard - our bathroom flooded each time we had a shower due to a crack in the tiles and each day we would ask housekeeping to remove a complementary biscuit jar as it was full of ants yet it would always reappear, once a housekeeper handed me a jar full of ants already!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Make LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Room - Garden ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Vegetable gardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden resortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking ClassVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BallroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Guest RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Made LanternVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C02