or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1097 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great resort, perfectly placed.

Location, rooms, free fruit, free market, pool, swim up bar.
10
Had a great stay here. Little dated but nothing to worry about. Good breakfast choices, swim up bar. Riverside location. It's in a quiet spot of town, all of five mins away from the centre. Great staff too.
John K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Goodl location for avid shoppers

Lovely garden setting with swimming pool, just the tonic after a hard days shopping
8.7
This was our second time in Hoi An, and we decided on Vinh Hung riverside because of its location, and facilities. We were very happy with our selection.
Restaurant Tip: There are some excellent restaurants in Hoi An, we tried Secret garden, Mango rooms, Ly cafe and, the food at all met our expectations and although the staff at Secret gardens were indifferent, the others were great. John, Perth Australia
Nicole G. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Beautiful Resort, Everything was perfect

Everything
10
we had the best stay here ever, staff were excellent, pool was great, rooms were fantastic, grounds were beautiful, breakfast was the best we have had in vietnam. excellent value, they should really increase their prices it was that good. location was great and only a couple min walk to everything
Siak S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
splendid resort riverside setting close to town

high tea serving local delicacies and ferry
8.7
A resort by the river close to the town. Room above average size and well laid out. Complimentary high tea each afternoon serves to introduce local food to visitors . Service with a smile and every so ready and willing to assist. Negative mark for housekeeping .Our group occupy two rooms and both have clogged drains.
Mahesh S. Families with older children India, August 12, 2012
scenic location in beautiful town

free food tasting
8.3
firstly the location was excellent,, just across the little bridge near the Japanese bridge. you could either walk to the old town in 5min or rent a bike for a dollar a day and explore the whole area. located right on the banks of the river, they also provided a free boat ride to the old town. timing restrictions were a little disappointing/ inconvenient though for the boat service. breakfast was of average quality, was expecting slightly better for the money we paid(we paid more because we were in the river facing rooms). the free local food tasting was excellent and probably made up for the average break-fast. one really nice touch that shld be mentioned was what happened when we were checking-out at 5 in the morning. to our surprise they had made take-away breakfast packages that we could eat at the airport. we have travelled to a lot of places all over the world and no hotel has ever provided us with this service!!! the pool was decent, had connecting rooms, which was good with the kids!! felt the garden facing rooms are good enough, even though we chose the more expensive river facing rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't miss the free local food tasting in the afternoons
Ellen P. Couples Brazil, August 6, 2012
Lovely place!

Beautiful garden, relaxing, good location
8.3
Great atmosphere, beautiful surroundings, real a good place to stay!
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Lovely grounds, close to centre

Nice pool, good service, proximity to centre
8
We booked the Vinh Hung as a luxury week stay in a month long trip through vietnam. The resort itself is lovely and the service was great, especially remo at the pool bar. The location is good for exploring Hoi An. The only downside was the fact there was a wedding in the resort on our second to last day, the whole place was hired out. While it was lovely to see a vietnamese wedding we felf the owners should have warned us as we had planned to relax by the pool but couldn't with a band setting up etc. Other than that i would recommend this hotel.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Great rooms and location

Great staff
10
Had a great 7 days there could not have been better.
Guilielmus R. Families with older children Belgium, July 18, 2012
calm reosrt just out of all the touristic buzz

great spa, pool and bar
7.7
loved it, felxible to extend check-out time, very safe and good to be away from the tourist buzz of Hoi Ann and yet three minutes from teh Japanes bridge, or take a joyfull boat trip to the other end of this small village.rooms were very typical.
Shopping Tip: wait to get to HCMC to buy anything, cheaper and better
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
Great place to relax.

If you have a river view, it is good. Staff are very friendly.
8.7
I am presently in the process of moving to Vietnam for work, so I took 3 weeks to relax before I started the new job. I chose Hoi An from recommendations and pictures. This hotel is in the more expensive range, but it has a great location, great staff and rooms are very nice. I had a river view room so the afternoons were spent just relaxing looking out over the river. The pool is nice, however as it is in the sun the whole day, there is little shade and the water is warm even at 7pm in the evening. After a hot day walking around, it is still nice to relax.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small family run restaurant near the water front market. It is called Blue Dragon. I highly recommend it. Staff are very nice and the food is great. Also do a cooking class. I did the one attached to Morning Glory restaurant. Cheap and a lot of fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03