or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1086 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1086)
Sort by:
Guilielmus R. Families with older children Belgium, July 18, 2012
calm reosrt just out of all the touristic buzz

great spa, pool and bar
7.7
loved it, felxible to extend check-out time, very safe and good to be away from the tourist buzz of Hoi Ann and yet three minutes from teh Japanes bridge, or take a joyfull boat trip to the other end of this small village.rooms were very typical.
Shopping Tip: wait to get to HCMC to buy anything, cheaper and better
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
Great place to relax.

If you have a river view, it is good. Staff are very friendly.
8.7
I am presently in the process of moving to Vietnam for work, so I took 3 weeks to relax before I started the new job. I chose Hoi An from recommendations and pictures. This hotel is in the more expensive range, but it has a great location, great staff and rooms are very nice. I had a river view room so the afternoons were spent just relaxing looking out over the river. The pool is nice, however as it is in the sun the whole day, there is little shade and the water is warm even at 7pm in the evening. After a hot day walking around, it is still nice to relax.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small family run restaurant near the water front market. It is called Blue Dragon. I highly recommend it. Staff are very nice and the food is great. Also do a cooking class. I did the one attached to Morning Glory restaurant. Cheap and a lot of fun.
Margery E. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Lovely tropical gardens

Very pleasant staff who were there to please
9
Our six days were very enjoyable....lovely surroundings...free Vietnamese snacks every afternoon great...good selection for breakfast.....great value for the money. The transit boat to the town a bonus. We would like to return but next time we will book a Riverview room.
Joe L. Families with young children Australia, July 12, 2012
Great location on the river and close to village

Location
9
We loved the location as was only a short walk to teh village centre and some fantastic restaurants
Alana B. Couples Australia, July 10, 2012
Aboslutely beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Friendly and accomodating staff, great pool and fantastic food!
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here immensely. It is beautiful to look at and the staff are really friendly and helpful. About a 10min walk to the main streets of Hoi An and it's right on the river. The afternoon free local food tasting at the hotel were great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Behind the resort is some kind of soccer field which can be noisey early in the morning if you are towards the back of the hotel. We informed the staff that we were getting woken up really early and they moved us straight away!
Sue D. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Riverside oasis walking distance to town

Lovely cool spots to relax around the grounds, very friendly and helpful staff
9
apart from the clean good sized rooms and basics we found the staff very helpful. they even spotted an error in my bookings that would have meant missing an international flight and fixed it for me....... no charges at all. everyday they put on a country market of local foods to try also at no cost. vinh hung riverside is a great base for shopping and with resort facilities to relax in after your hot day.
Gary A. Couples New Zealand, July 3, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service

pool, riverside setting, staff performance
9
The pool is great - it wasn't too busy, plenty of loungers, and swim up bar - where the prices were reasonable not the normal ripoff. Its the best overall package we had onour trip and I would definitely stay there again. I was sick while there and the staff were very good, arranged a ride to the hospital, brought rice soup (evidently thats what you have when you are sick) Location is good, close enough to the old town but is in a very pleasant setting on the river bank.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Hoi An Motor cycle adventures - they do an outstanding trip, ride a bike yourself or go as pillion.
Carlyle M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Above and beyond our expectations, Perfect

the service, the staff, the swimming pool, the location, the food, everything about it!
10
we loved our stay here, the staff were amazing and really went above and beyond to make our honeymoon perfect. our garden view room and its bathroom were a great size and spotlessly clean. we were near the pool, but well sheltered from any noise. the local food market on the grounds every afternoon was fantastic giving us the opportunity to try lots of local foods without wondering at a menu. we booked 2 tours through the hotel and they were fantastic with a brilliant guide. the location was perfect, far enough away from noise and tourist hordes, yet close enough to walk into the town centre. we are definitely going back.
William M. Families with young children Canada, June 21, 2012
Nice Atmosphere

Great location
9
The staff were very welcoming, they have a fantastic Swiss bartender, and the location is perfect. Within walking distance of the Ancient Town.
Miller E. Couples Canada, June 21, 2012
Excellent hotel

amazing staff nice clean rooms and pool
8.3
very nice stay. walking distance to town but just outside of the town so nice and quiet relaxing place. nice pool with pool bar. friendly staff. would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A05