Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Mark R. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Simply fantastic

Proximity to town, facilities, great batman
10
after 18 hours on train from hcmc (an experience you don't need to have), vinh hung was just what we needed. set in beautiful lush grounds, our room was large and cool. the bed was unbelievably comfortable. view from river front room allowed opening of doors to front deck. 5 min walk to town meant that having garments made was easy to have many necessary fittings without a lot of travel. town is beautiful especially at night and variety of food available is endless. the manager/barman (remo) was a great source of knowledge and a great bloke also. recommended restaurants which we tried and were very pleased with. pool was fantastic on a hot day and foot massage a must. went out to the beach area to check out hotels but they were so far out of town we would always go back to vinh hung.
Restaurant Tip: Ate at Green Chilli and also Cargo and were very impressed.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Shame about the renovation otherwise lovely hotel

Staff and location
8.3
we loved the hotel apart from the renovation noise. i would not stay here until i was assured that all and i mean all the renovation was completed. we were sitting around the swimming pool and drilling and banging started after a long while we went to the manager and asked when the noise would stop he said in 2 days. it did stop in 2 days in this room but started in another after that. the location on the riverside is fantastic and so close to hoi an - the staff are amazing. i have only marked this hotel down due to the renovation work -once complete this is the hotel in hoi an you should stay at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best tailor in town is Bi Bo. I know you will see hundreds of them but you should ignore the rest and go to a fantastic tailor who really wants to please as is reasonable.
Greg A. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
great location and loverly rooms

peacefull and quite
8
close to all areas where the tourists hang out and right on the river. good to watch dragon boats cruise by.
Calvin C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 3, 2012
Excellent hotel and location.

Riverside, spacious grounds with great landscaping, pool, great food
9.7
Excellent service and friendliness, great food, location superb on the river and 5-10 minutes from town, very good pool and pool bar, free river transport to town for the indolent. Wide choice of asian and western food for breakfast and other meals. Good level of English spoken.
Restaurant Tip: Cargo is well located with a balcony overlooking the river and excellent food.
Alison F. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Beautifully Stunning

lovely poolside resort, swim-up bar, nice cocktail bar!
8.7
lovely rooms with nice pool or riverside views. pool is stunning and very clean! pool is heated (even in the summer months) so not quite as refreshing as we'd hoped. a five minute walk into the old city makes this hotel stand out as being in an ideal location!
Michael B. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great situation

The sevice.Quiet situation and close proximity to hoi an old town
8.7
Loved the room with a good view over the pool and the gardens. The breakfast was excellent and the service first rate.The resort is only 10 mins walk to the old town yet far enough away to be quiet.We would book there again if we go back. An enjoyable visit
Christopher M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great resort, perfectly placed.

Location, rooms, free fruit, free market, pool, swim up bar.
10
Had a great stay here. Little dated but nothing to worry about. Good breakfast choices, swim up bar. Riverside location. It's in a quiet spot of town, all of five mins away from the centre. Great staff too.
John K. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Goodl location for avid shoppers

Lovely garden setting with swimming pool, just the tonic after a hard days shopping
8.7
This was our second time in Hoi An, and we decided on Vinh Hung riverside because of its location, and facilities. We were very happy with our selection.
Restaurant Tip: There are some excellent restaurants in Hoi An, we tried Secret garden, Mango rooms, Ly cafe and, the food at all met our expectations and although the staff at Secret gardens were indifferent, the others were great. John, Perth Australia
Nicole G. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Beautiful Resort, Everything was perfect

Everything
10
we had the best stay here ever, staff were excellent, pool was great, rooms were fantastic, grounds were beautiful, breakfast was the best we have had in vietnam. excellent value, they should really increase their prices it was that good. location was great and only a couple min walk to everything
Siak S. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2012
splendid resort riverside setting close to town

high tea serving local delicacies and ferry
8.7
A resort by the river close to the town. Room above average size and well laid out. Complimentary high tea each afternoon serves to introduce local food to visitors . Service with a smile and every so ready and willing to assist. Negative mark for housekeeping .Our group occupy two rooms and both have clogged drains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C08