or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1054 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1054)
Sort by:
Craig K. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Very nice traditional hotel

Quite location
9.3
We loved this hotel it is traditional with modern facilities communication was more difficult in this hotel but there was always some English speaking staff around to help. The service is fast Internet free and available the pools wonderful outside bar fun food not the best I've had but not too bad. The loction of this hotel is perfect far enough away from town to be quite and close enough to walk into easily and be right in the middle of everything I reccomend the tailors right outside opposite the hotel we found them on the second last day and they were better and cheaper than the others will absolutely stay here again
Shopping Tip: The closer to the hotel the cheaper
Edmond G. Families with older children United States of America, May 16, 2012
Good Location

walking distance to market, cafes and shopping
7.3
hotel needs some updating. the grounds are lovely, the breakfast is ok, the staff is great.
Graeme M. Families with young children New Zealand, May 15, 2012
Excellent Smaller Size Resort.

Comfortable walking distance from Hoian town / afternoon local food presentation.
8
Lovely rooms, quiet & comfortable with a nice bathroom. Beautiful garden setting with a nice pool, although the water was a bit too warm by the afternoon. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices from Vietnamese to Western, always ample seating and great view from the Alfresco area over the river. A nice touch was the pre dinner nibbles offered for all resort guests in the garden from 4:3 0o 5:30 every afternoon. All members of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the complex was kept spotlessly clean at all times. We had a most enjoyable stay and I thoroughly recommend it. Good quality bicycles available for rent right outside the main gate and a cheap laundry service across the street,same day service.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurant on the way into town. Mai's. On the left as you walk past the street stalls. Simple local food, well prepared and cheap, however the beer could be colder!
Gary G. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Nice Resort

Location
7.3
We changed rooms because the first room was dark and pokey. The second room offered was much better. Location was very good, a 5 minute walk to the "old town" or a short complimentary boat trip. The pool is OK but the water was like bath water (hot). Not exactly refreshing. Staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a river trip to the fishing village. Also a trip to the beach late in the afternoon then stay for a seafood dinner.
Emily K. Groups United States of America, May 13, 2012
Great pool, ok rooms

Pool is really nice
7.3
There were three of us who stayed in this room with one extra bed added. It was $25 to add the extra bed which was extremely uncomfortable, so I don't recommend. There were quite a few bugs in the room. But otherewise, no complaints. The breakfast was really nice and there was a free early evening thing where you could try different Vietnamese foods. The staff are really nice and welcoming. And of course, the pool was the highlight.
Edmond G. Families with older children United States of America, May 13, 2012
Location

Cabana bar close to the river
7
hotel is close to the city center of hoi with many good choices in dining. the hotel grounds are lovely with two pools and river view rooms but the interiors are dated. service is good and very friendly but overpriced for what you get. which i thought typical of our one month trip in china and vietnam. i am glad we saved money on our rooms by booking with agoda.
Sally D. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Old Town
10
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room had a river view and was very large and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the local foods on offer at the afternoon Market in the hotel grounds. Request a room with river view.
Darren O. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
Great resort

Great pool and lovely rooms
9.7
We booked here for 3 nights and had a great time. The location is perfect - quiet but only a 5 minute walk to the main strip. The rooms were huge and very clean, tidy and well set up. The pool was great after a hot day and had a poolside bar. Staff were always friendly and went above and beyond to help us with everything from recharging our sim card, calling taylors and recommending where to go in town. Very large variety for breakfast. Would recommend
Hugo B. Groups Portugal, May 9, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Pool Bar
9.3
the hotel is really nice and conveniently located! they have a nice pool bar and the staff is really really friendly! the rooms are big enough and very clean! definitively a place to stay for a few days enjoying hoi an!
Hotel Feature Tip: Remo, one of the Bar Managers is a really nice guy... Chat with him for a while and you just might learn a few things!
Brett J. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
Great staff,friendly and free food samples

Swim up pool bar, friendly and accomodating staff, clean rooms, great breakfast.
8.7
the reception staff were very helpful upon making any request. the resort generously cook local food for the guests to sample for happy hour which was awesome. rooms well sized and very clean. not right in the action, however only a 7 min walk or hire a moped from in front of the resort for $5 us per day!! alternatively a motorbike taxi ride will cost only $1-2. also free wifi and complimentry bottled water. i will stay here again. brett from aus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B04