or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1075 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1075)
Sort by:
Carlyle M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Above and beyond our expectations, Perfect

the service, the staff, the swimming pool, the location, the food, everything about it!
10
we loved our stay here, the staff were amazing and really went above and beyond to make our honeymoon perfect. our garden view room and its bathroom were a great size and spotlessly clean. we were near the pool, but well sheltered from any noise. the local food market on the grounds every afternoon was fantastic giving us the opportunity to try lots of local foods without wondering at a menu. we booked 2 tours through the hotel and they were fantastic with a brilliant guide. the location was perfect, far enough away from noise and tourist hordes, yet close enough to walk into the town centre. we are definitely going back.
William M. Families with young children Canada, June 21, 2012
Nice Atmosphere

Great location
9
The staff were very welcoming, they have a fantastic Swiss bartender, and the location is perfect. Within walking distance of the Ancient Town.
Miller E. Couples Canada, June 21, 2012
Excellent hotel

amazing staff nice clean rooms and pool
8.3
very nice stay. walking distance to town but just outside of the town so nice and quiet relaxing place. nice pool with pool bar. friendly staff. would stay there again.
Morgen C. Couples Australia, June 20, 2012
Great location, nice quiet property.

Great pool, nice and quiet.
8
we stayed here for 4 nights in the middle of our 3 week trip through vietnam. the resort was a very welcome change from the chaos of hanoi. the reception staff greeted us warmly, showed us through a map of the area and also recommended some tailors for us to go to. the restaurant was ok but i would recommend only using it for breakfast as there is some great food to be eaten in the old town (miss ly cafe and mango rooms were standouts). they do put on some free local food on afternoons when it is not raining and this was a lovely touch, this food was great. our room was very spacious and kept in great shape by housekeeping ( loved the fresh flowers on our bed). can recommend the spa as we had a couple of treatments while we were here. remo in the bar does a great job and is a wonderful asset to this property. also, try to beat duc at jenga if you can! i have no problem recommending this resort and would happily stay here again.
Vaanmathi T. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Excellent resort and service with a smile.

The rooms are really nice and it is close to ancient town.
9
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice. It's near the river. There is a boat that takes you to Hoi An ancient town. Food is good. It is walking distance to ancient town. It's a beatiful resort. It's a 30 minute drive from Danang airport. The resort serves Vietnam delicacies and tea every day from 4.30pm to 5.30pm.
Restaurant Tip: Must try food at Morning Glory restaurant. Excellent food and price is reasonable.
Kathryn W. Families with older children New Zealand, June 17, 2012
large rooms and great pool

Location is excellent, very relaxing place with added extras of the afternoon market food and good breakfast
6.7
this is the second time i've stayed here. i'd return because i find it a very easy place to be. i enjoy the short walk into the old town and also it's location on the red river. the staff are pleasant and give honest information about best places. for instance they did not recommend any shoe making places knowing that i live in hcmc because better quality shoes are in hcmc. the pool is large and perfect for children as are the grounds. the only detriment are the firm beds, as elsewhere in aisa however they re very large.
Shopping Tip: Be careful about getting shoes made in Hoi An. Demand very good soles. Never tell tailors when you are leaving as they will spin out the delivery date of clothes until the last possible time you are there and its too late to make changs to garments. Always demand best sewing and check it. Cargo and Tam Tam cafes are consitently good.
Robert P. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Good rooms, nice pool.

Food tasting (free) in the late afternoon provides an opportunity to try something different without risk.
9.7
The best greeting at reception from any hotel (8) that we stayed in around Vietnam. Lovely grounds and gardens and an easy walk into town. If you don't feel like walking there is a free boat ride and an easy walk or Tuk Tuk back. Local food is provided in the garden free of charge to give visitors the chance to try Vietnamese cuisine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get to the beach.
Viet T. Groups Vietnam, June 14, 2012
Great for family holiday

Advantages
7.3
Hotel is an ideal place for family holiday with pools, garden and hospitality of staffs. Location is great where between 2 rivers near to night market and walking street. From hotel you are ease to reach all must-see-place in Hoi An from Japanese bridge, ancient houses, riverside restaurant and enjoy seeing the lanterns on Hoai river. Hotel breakfast place is near to Thu Bon river so you feel very relax when having food there. There are sofas, chairs for you to enjoy the great atmosphere naturally. Anyway hotel need to be upgrade for A/C as it not cool enough. TV signal is not good is also another point need to be changed.
Brett G. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Amazing hotel with great staff

Staff and free afternoon taste test
10
What a great hotel - it is right on the river.. so great views for breaky The rooms were a large size, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean and tidy, had inroom safes and other cool little amenities. the pool was large and never had a problem getting a lazy chair. Staff here are wonderful very friendly and the main managers are always on hand for a chat. Location is great only a 5 min walk to the center of the old Quarter Can't really find anything bad with this one would definitely recommend it to family and friends. the free afternoon taste test is a great treat and the breaky buffet is large and full of variety + the price was awesome :-) Definitly give it a go if you head to hoi an
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a nice lady just out the front of the entrance that sells water and drinks at 1/2 the cost of the hotel and has great bike and scooter rental - we hired bikes but would have in hindsight grabbed a scooter it is a lot less busy on the roads and after a short time you are a pro there (but wouldn't try it in Hanoi it is 10X busier)
Ji K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 13, 2012
Great location..but it is all

location
6.3
foods is normal, the air condition is not good. The water is very bad, because I cannot get the hot water in the bath room. but it is not expensive and the great location. It is near the Japanese bridge, about 10 mins on the foot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A03