or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort

111 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 51000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Entrance Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balcony Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business Center Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness Room Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing Garden Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Restaurant Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardens Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming Pool Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden Resort
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at Resort Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside Market Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River View Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at night Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat Trip Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Bathroom Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet Breakfast Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 82
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1042 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1042)
Sort by:
Colin M. Couples Canada, November 18, 2014
Very Nice

Staff, Grounds, Extras
10
Fantastic
Aoife B. Couples Ireland, November 16, 2014
Ok

Pool, ac
7
Mark L. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Great stay , great hotel

Special touches, friendly staff, great rooms
10
Excellent hotel in a good location. Riverside rooms huge and comfortable, good wifi, close to key attractions, good eating options and local beer very close. Staff were helpful and so friendly . Large pool in central part of hotel. Boat shuttle, airport transfers, definitely recommend
Rebecca S. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Hoi An

cooking course, street food tasting, swimming pool
9.3
Loved it. Staff were really friendly. Great value for money - they included a lot of free activities such as street food taster, sunset cruise and a free boat ride to old town. Easy walking distance to old town. Lovely hotel amenities. Would def go back!
Scott D. Couples Australia, October 31, 2014
Tranquil friendly oasis

Staff very helpful friendly and happy
9.7
Excellent position as away from any traffic so quite and peaceful, only putt putt of the river boats and conversation occasionally breaking the air. Beautiful Position on the river bank, with vibrant gardens and clean pool with swim up bar. The room, garden view was clean, large and cool. Cable TV for late night movies. The staff were always smiling and any request was met quickly and without stress. Drinks and food were delicious and reasonably priced for a resort. A nice touch was the free music and street food to try, every afternoon, for free! Only a short walk into the old town or hire a bike from Mrs Van opposite the entrance to resort. Bike ride out to the beaches and round town a great way to get around. We had a lovely relaxing pampered experience.
Annabel L. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Fantastic resort

Location, pool, staff
9.3
Vinh Hung is the perfect place to rest and unwind and visit the local town of Hoi An
Minh L. Couples Vietnam, October 27, 2014
Nice riverside view

Nice sunset boat trip, free afternoon finger food and very nice river view
6.7
We have been staying at this chain hotel 3 times in different locations. This resort was our first time. It has a calm, relaxing atmosphere compare to the one in town. I enjoy the few minutes bicycle ride to the heart of the ancient town. The 45mins sunset boat trip was a highlight memory for sure. Free afternoon finger food is a nice offer. The bed and the blanket weren't as nice and comfy as the other location. The room wasn't as bright and airy as well. A bit gloomy for my taste. Breakfast is nice with variety with food. But the restaurant food is not so good. We only ate there 1 time for lunch. Staffs are friendly and speak english well. Overall, will come back and will recommend for others.
Garth O. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2014
Awesome Location, Friendly Staff

Location, The employees, and the view
9.7
My stay was amazing. Upon check-in there was an issue with the room I booked being renovated. It was the end of the rainy season, so they were renovating some rooms in preparation for the high season. I was not pleased at first, but the manager helped to resolve the problem in a very professional manner. And from that point, everything was absolutely great. I have lived in Vietnam for 10 years and I received some of the best customer service I have ever had in Vietnam at Vinh Hung. It was also amazing to see many of the guests interacting with the staff and chatting about their tours and shopping and dining, etc. They are also enclosing the fitness room so that they can install an air conditioner, which will be a new added plus. The daily food tasting on the riverfront was also really nice and encouraged staff and guests to intermingle. There in NO DOUBT that I will be back to this resort next time I am in Hoi An. Looking forward to seeing the staff once again. Hats off to the GM and the assistant manager, who both went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Thanks to all the employees of VH Riverside!!!! See you soon!!!!
Heidi B. Groups United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Just Perfect!

location, street food, breakfast
10
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They thought of the little things to make our stay even better. They put flowers on our bed and left us treats and stories in the evening. They had a small market set up on the grass with local food for us to try. They had a free sunset boat trip each evening to go around Hoi An. On the last day I had a plate of cakes and snakes which I wrapped up for the next days travel. The location is just perfect. It has a lovely view of the river and you can easily walk into the town of Hoi An. On the way they have stalls set up. It also has an excellent tailor across the road which we visited a great deal. Also Mrs Thu rented us bikes each day and we rode around the rice fields. Just Lovely. I would go back in a heart beat.
Heidi B. Groups United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
location

friendly staff, beautiful view of the river and close to the town.
10
It was truly relaxing. I lay out in the sun and the pool staff were very helpful. We visited the market at the hotel to taste the free street food. Staff were just amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi AnVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - EntranceVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RiverviewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Riverview balconyVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Business CenterVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Fitness RoomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing GardenVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - RestaurantVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relaxing gardensVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Deluxe River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Superior Garden or Pool ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Relax at Swimming PoolVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Garden at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Farmer at Garden ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cooking Class at ResortVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Dance at Countryside MarketVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Suite River ViewVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Cocktail Bar at nightVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Thu Bon River Boat TripVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - BathroomVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Buffet BreakfastVinh Hung Riverside Resort Hoi An - Beautifully located Swimming Pool with River View

Customer Reviews - Vinh Hung Riverside Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B08