My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vinh Phuoc Hotel

No.12-14, Quang Trung Street, City Center / Riverside, Chau Doc (An Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Triple Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Triple Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Triple Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Triple Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Twin Room Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Single Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Bathroom Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Hotel Exterior Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Reception Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Reception
Hotel Area: City Center / Riverside Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Khairul I. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2013
A last minute change

Location, room condition and value for money
5.7
I booked for the Vinh Phuoc Hotel but a week before my departure, we were told by Agoda that due to unforeseen circumstances, we were given a differrent Thanh Nam Hotel. The hotel was decent enough to sleep. Within walking distance to the city centre as well as to the Mekong delta. It was big enough to accommodate the 4 of us and comfortable enough for us to sleep. However, the aircond is broken sometimes. There is no lift service. And the main door is closed at 10:30 pm. They also provide free breakfast at 600 am but if you are late, no breakfast will be given.
Karen O. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2013
Good location, and close to waterfront.

Great Food,
8.7
Good sized room with a balcony. My whole fish was cooked to perfection on the outdoor barbecue.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good food
Chris P. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Its a cheap hotel on the border.....

location and staff
5.7
This should be a review for Thanh Nam 2 which seems to be a partner hotel with Vinh Phuoc. We arrived and there was no room at VP and there was no room so we got sent to Thanh Nam 2 which is about 10 minutes walk away. We ate at Vinh Phuoc on one occasion, the food was average. Thanh Nam 2 room was small and pokey with a bad bed. Two nights was plenty. The staff were really helpful though and the breakfast coffee is pretty good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: TBH if you plan to pass through chao doc, book ahead in another hotel. If you have to stay in Thanh Nam, try and get a twin room at the front or rear of the hotel as they looked much better.
Marianne M. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Fine for 1 night

close to ferry terminal and centre of town
5.7
We used this hotel as a stop over from Phnom Penh to Siagon, and paid $10 for a double room for 1 night. Positives: TV and a/c worked fine, close to ferry terminal and in the centre of town Negatives: Our door was partially glazed in opaque glass and the corridor light was on all night so blackout eye mask essential, nylon sheets with furry blanket and bathroom floor dirty/shower wouldn't turn off. Ok for the money but a bit rough around the edges. Not sure if I would stay again.
Adoracion M. Couples South Africa, January 8, 2013
you get what you pay for

location
5
the hotel is cheap and the accommodation matches up. adequate for a night if you are not a fussy traveller. don't expect clean curtains and walls although the bedding seemed clean enough. located right next to the market, so good central location. unfortunately the government radio station stats blaring its news and propaganda at 5am and you will get woken up by it even if you do have ear plugs stuffed in your ears. avoid if you're not an early riser. they do offer mekong rours from reception, which avoids the hassle of having to walk around organizing boats and buses.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
It was ok

People,room, where it is
6
Ruth H. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Friendly helpful management , run-down hotel

Allen one restaurant, travel agent, and hotel.
6.7
Didn't love Chau Doc, though I didn't have time to explore. And the hotel felt claustrophobic, and getting a room without a window added to that effect. Nylon sheet on bed, tacky trimmings, altogether lacking character, but for the price it was fine for a night.
Dylan G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Bad service, rooms in need of repair

Location
4.7
This was our first stay in Vietnam after crossing the border from Cambodia, and we almost wanted to get back on the boat for Phnom Penh. The moment we walked in the door we were told there were no rooms and we would be moved to another hotel. When we asked to use their phone and speak with Agoda regarding this change, we were yelled at and refused the use of the phone. We ended up using their wifi in the lobby to call Agoda, and organised a call for the three of us to discuss our options. In the end, we had no choice but to accept the hotel change and move to the "newer and more beautiful" hotel. It certainly was newer, but our bathroom door did not have a handle, and the room smelled like it hadn't been cleaned for a length of time. Our air conditioner did not work, and the room was hotter than the outside air during the day and at night. The following morning our breakfast was slid across the table to us, not even placed in front of us. The baguettes were fresh and soft, but this didn't make up for what came next. We were yelled at again by another staff member when we tried to have our laundry done. He couldn't speak any English and this seemed to frustrate him. In return for asking about our laundry began to scream and wave his arms. Not the way to deal with the situation, I believe. On checkout we were threatened with the retention of our passports if we did not pay our laundry bill, despite having money in my left hand and giving the key with my right. This lack of any kind of service is unacceptable, and I cannot recommend anyone stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Skip Sam Mountain, take a moto around the local towns instead. The local markets are a great place to eat and a great place to spend half a day.
Cathrine W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Great for a night

Big room with balcony overlooking busy street
6
Fine for our one night stay. Room was big, not immaculate by any means but fine. Breakfast choice limited to bread, bread, bead, or fruit. Restaurant was ok. Friendly staff. Lots of stairs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sam mountain worth a visit
Olivia D. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
good budget value hotel with lovely breakfast

location and value for money
7
We were only here for one night and taking the speedboat to Phnom Penh the next morning. Chau Doc is small and easy to walk around, and the hotel is in a good central location if one wishes to do so. The rooms are clean though the room was so warm we had to have the fan and aircon on - very noisy! Breakfast in the morning was very nice , especially the fresh fruit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang)Vinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - TripleVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - TripleVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - TripleVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - TripleVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Twin RoomVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - SingleVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - BathroomVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Hotel ExteriorVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - ReceptionVinh Phuoc Hotel Chau Doc (An Giang) - Reception

Customer Reviews - Vinh Phuoc Hotel, Chau Doc (An Giang)

AS-AGWEB-3A06