My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Violet Hotel

18 Cau Go Str., Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Violet Hotel Hanoi - Reception Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Reception Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Business Center Violet Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Violet Hotel Hanoi - Reception
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Nhung H. Couples Vietnam, December 27, 2013
Violet is a very nice and reasonable place to be

cheap, located right in downtown, hot water for shower
7.3
Generally, it was a good place to be when the budget is not so plenty
Sang N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 3, 2013
Ok hotel. Location is great.

Location, location, loaction
7.7
Ok staff, clean room, internet, location. Only negative thing is your room is on 5th floor, no lift. But for 13- 15$ it's totally alright
Christian B. Couples Switzerland, August 23, 2013
cheap and ok for one or two nights.

centrally located
6
The stay was ok but not great. We'd booked for two nights nevertheless we had to change the room after a night. The staff wasn't too friendly and gave us some misinformation on several topics. The rooms are clean.
Aimee D. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2013
Good deal for the price and location

Price, Location, Staff
8
Had some trouble with our tour to halong Bay but the staff helped remedy the situation upon return.
Wilhelm N. Solo travelers Austria, March 11, 2013
centrally located, ok for this price

resonable price, good location, ok for few days
7.3
Jaewon J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 10, 2013
If you run out of your options you can choose it.

Charging $20 for mini fridge drinks
3.3
Upset. The only guy who speaks English treat you bad.
Sofie H. Solo travelers Belgium, January 13, 2013
They might put you somewhere else

Location
7.3
Maybe it's because I'm travelling alone but when I arrived, they claimed they had no room available anymore... and would bring me to another place a few minutes from Violet Hotel. I refused. Only after threatening they gave me a room at Violet. So Not really honest... because online there are always rooms available even when at reception they claim there are non.
David G. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Never book here
2
When we arrived, guy at front desk was drunk, mold everywhere in the hotel, plumbing leaks, no hot water, wifi suck. They lie and misrepresent so much, I don't know where to begin. My advice, don't book here, you will ruin your vacation.
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Good location

The location. Clean.
7.3
A good budget hotel, well located. Room was basic but clean. Breakfast was also basic but ok. Staff were helpful and had reasonable English. Narrow steep stairs could be a problem for an elderly or not very active traveller.
Maria J. Couples Spain, January 13, 2014
Nunca repetiría ni se lo recomendaría a nadie

No tiene nada bueno que pueda destacar, falta de limpieza, hongos en el baño, personal muy poco atento y mal educado
2.7
En un principio íbamos a pasar 2 noches, pero con la experiencia que tuvimos con una noche ya fue suficiente.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Violet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - EntranceViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterViolet Hotel Hanoi - BathroomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomViolet Hotel Hanoi - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C05