Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Allen H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Stopover in Singapore
The room was spacious and clean, staff were extremely helpful and the pool was beautiful!
We enjoyed our stay at VIP. Would request a room higher up next time. Great to have shuttle to MRT!
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Senior Managemnt
Used VIP over twenty years periodically. New renovations good, but experienced some technical, changed rooms minor more technical. Asked for late checkout (only until 1PM), but staff unable to confirm. So even after my good humour with problems was not able to get an absolute late check out, thus caused me to alter plans. Staff not able to make or get decision on something as simple as an hour extension, despite my request 24 hours previously, shows distinct lack trust in staff. Overall great little hotel, but really need give their on-duty manager more decisive responsibility. Onsite staff very friendly and willing but don't have any decision authority. OR SENIOR MANAGEMENT CONTACT FOR THEIR ADJUDICATION. SIMPLE
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Sarah H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
So-so
The restaurant staff
Reached the hotel, it smelled a little weird. The shower didn't have hot water and it could only fill up to a certain level. The hotel staff was friendly when we called them because the bathtub plug was missing and brought it up quickly. Breakfast staff were very friendly even though we came down at 9.30 am and offered us assistance when needed.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

carol T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent public transport system: MRT and SMRT
location. 24 hour reception. free shuttle bus from vip hotel to newton MRT
positive aspects: good tv channels especially mediacorp 5. breakfast was satisfactory. appreciated 2 bottles of complimentary bottled water. negative aspects: bathroom lighting. toilet. coffee provided was for 1 person. tea bags & coffee mate provided with sugar was for 2 persons. tea /coffee supplied was insufficient.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

PAULINA B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice get-away from home!
Clean and comfortable room for a family of four, friendly and helpful staff, just 15-20 mins away by taxi from scenic and tourist spots in Singapore
Very satisfactory except for food variety served during breakfasts which can still be improved!
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Muhd A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great
Nice Toilet,Friendly Staff and Spacious Room.
The location was quite bad that's it. And the food there is not Halal.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Choo T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Hotel review
Quiet, breakfast included, near enough to Orchard but a lot cheaper
Reviewed December 30, 2015

anjar S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Far and quite Hotel
Room clean, Nice Reseptionist, quite hotel
very poor Breakfast/menu, no shuttle on sunday from/to nearest MRT station. but clean room and Bathroom. nice front desk staff.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Joon C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good value for money
Clean, spacious, friendly service
New furniture, overall good value for 3stars. Lunch is cheap and nice.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

paul B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Perfect for the family
The location, the swimming pool and the price
We had a great few days at VIP Hotel. It was close to a train station but in a lovely quiet part of town which made coming home at the end of the day enjoyable. The swimming pool was wonderful and well used before and after our daily outings. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 19, 2015