Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Cebu City, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Deluxe Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Deluxe
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Studio Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Studio
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 86 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Glenn C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Good Place to get away from it all

the staff is very attentive
9.7
this is my first time in the phillppines and im glad i chose this resort.the view of the ocean from the beach is breath taking,the service and food is very good.what i liked the most is its quiet at night so you can good nights rest to tour the area the next day.i have already advised the owners and staff i will return here..come check it out for your self.
Shopping Tip: If you plan on shopping and seeing many restaurants you are about 45 minites from town you might want to leave early.
Knut O. Families with young children Norway, January 12, 2013
Resort ready to close

good cofee
2.3
We booked a stay for 9 days. When we come we was the only quests and the room was large but very old. No tv and internet in the rooms, the refrigator smells very bad. When we order food there was a very limited selection, because they dint have any fruits or vegetables availble, maybe the next day they would buy. Didnt happen so long we was there. No kiosk to buy any drinks or chips.No transport to get to other places, because the car was in repair. We left after 3 days, even we prepaid 9 days.
Steve R. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Nice place but empty

Great pool
6.7
This is a lovely place a bit out of the way and no one goes here except for Holy Week, all the books are religious . Staff very friendly just a shame its not used more. Pool is good and very clean, beach is not there and the sea is quite dirty, I would recommend for a two night stay but nothing longer unless there is a crowd of you. The price was very cheap for two nights but when I paid for food and drinks it was triple what I paid for two nights accommodation. Give it a go.
Travel tip: Nice pool
Armando J. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Wow, nice little resort!

great food, great service, nice swimming pool, lovely romantic place
10
very enjoyable stay, nice and quiet and restful. only one other couple there when we were there. food was well prepared and reasonable price for a resort and usual wait time for food that is prepared to order as nothing is prepared ahead of time. just give your order early and tell them what time you want to eat and where you would like to eat...we ate at the tower at the entrance for a romantic sunset dinner and had breakfast by the sea to a beautiful sunrise. we went for a romantic moonlit swim in the swimming pool at night with a star filled sky. will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the beach at low tide for lots of marine life in the tidal pools.
Junie A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Secluded Peaceful Quiet Resort

Far from the City, Close to Nature
9.7
After a long drive from Cebu City of more than 3 hours, we were met by smiling staff and our room was ready and clean. The food was good and not so expensive. There was only one other couple and we enjoyed the large area, tho there are only 26 rooms, lots of nice tropical landscaping with lots of flowers and fruit trees. We felt secure with three armed guards and enjoyed being close to nature. This place is isolated so don't expect any night life nearby tho they told me there are fiestas to go to from time to time. Nearest night life if in Bogo, about 20 km away. We rode the horses and went bike riding and enjoyed the swimming pool and talking with friendly neighbors. Will certainly return.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food takes a while to prepare, so order early and let them know the time and place you want to eat.
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, November 25, 2012
good service but amenities for upkeep

service, good silent night, secluded
5
tnx for breakfast and room upgrade. all amenities, rooms, facilities need upgrade or improvement. should have cable tv.
Gudmund H. Couples Norway, November 6, 2012
At the beach, but far for the main road

Nice staff and quiet location
4.7
Dynamic staff, but the road was a nightmare. I am glad we had a rental car. But finally there we where the only guest at the resort. We upgraded the room and was happy with that. We could cook our own food, with our own equipment.
Kareen S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2012
Perfect place to unwind

the secluded location
9
I had this overnight stay which I enjoyed the most. I love how the owner make sure that their guest will definitely enjoy their stay as it has swimming pool, basketball and voleyball court, and function room with videoke machine. Though the resort doesn't have white sand beach, but those facilities compensate the lack of shoreline. However, you can still do sunbathing at the pool side and breath fresh air.
Veronica M. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
friendly hotel staff

quiet location, lovely swimming pool,nice views
7
we had the room next to reception, and we think we were lucky that we came to no harm , as three gunmen broke into the resort looking to rob a newly wed couple. Apart from this dangerous intrusion we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Travel tip: remote, quiet, no night life
Brice S. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great service, good food at reasonable price

Resort was nice and clean, nice landscaping, best resort food in the Philippines.
10
Had a lovely stay several nights. Swimming pool with water slide was great. Went swimming in the sea also...water was crystal clear and warm. Sandy bottom at end of sea wall...was really nice. Went snorkeling and saw amazing corals and tropical fish. Rode the horses at sunset...really romantic. Staff was helpful and friendly. Workers were painting and repairing both days that we were there. Room was clean and new linens. Biggest towel I've seen at a resort for this type of room. Calamaris are their signature dish along with chop suey and chicken alfratada. Prices are normal for resort so you don't have to worry about paying an arm and a leg for the food here. Place was very romantic at night...starry skies with a beautiful moon. Will recommend this to my friends. It's so peaceful and quiet. Really loved the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Sunsets are nice, but can't see sun actually go down cause of the trees/mountains, but sunrises are awesome. Get up at 5:30 a.m. just for this amazing spiritual experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - StudioVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Cebu City - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08