or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - View from the Orchid Hotel Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entertainment Area in the Orchid Hotel at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Standard Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Double Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Kitchen Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Orchid Bar and Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Small Deluxe Cottage Rooms Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Virgin Beach Resort Private Beach Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Dean K. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2014
Enjoyable Peaceful Romantic Stay

Good Value, Good Food, Good Staff
9.7
We have stayed at this resort several times and tho there is still damage from Typhoon Yolanda, the place is still nice. The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was well prepared and tasty and good value. The discount price was in our budget and we will be back. Place is not perfect, but still enjoyable.
Marionne R. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2014
regret disappointed sad

very peaceful, quiet and away from the busy city life
5.3
my 3days 2nights at Virgin Beach Resort was not the expected. I brought 3 young kids and we expected a nice pool but it was green and dirty when we came. the staff who let us in did not even informed us, i was just shocked when the staff informed us that they have not cleaned the pool. the place is not well maitnained and i experienced a lot of trouble. ive been trying to complain until such time i found the FB of the husband of the registered owner and he gave us free breakfast and lunch and acted upon our complaint. though we were not able to use the pool since it was only cleaned when we left. at least they are willing to improve and attend customers complaints. the place is very nice only if it would be properly maintained. there are a lot of garbage at the back of the room. the room was perfect, great large beds. though the CR is quiet not good. the shower is not working, there is no drainage so you have to manually wipe the water below the sink. i think they are undermanned thats why the place is not properly maintained. the beach front was not also that clean either but i also included that in my complaint so i wanna check on that when i visit again maybe on oct28 2014.
Christine S. Groups Philippines, March 23, 2014
it was awesome

the 3 best things about this resort was their staff are really friendly, they had a fast service they really satisfy us,, 2nd is that the food was great! and lastly the place! so relaxing
9
our stay in Virgin Beach resort was really great! we did experienced some of the amenities of the resort! the food was delicious! the staff were very friendly, they really accommodate us.. they really satisfied us with their services. it looks like were just at home bacause the staff treated us like a family..we did really enjoyed our stay in the resort.. the place was so relaxing and so peaceful.. we did really enjoyed our stay in the resort.. hopefully we can go back soon
Rey P. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Quiet Secluded Romantic Resort

Free Welcome Drink, Free Upgrade, Low Priced
9.7
We wanted to get away from the crowded city and the noise and pollution of Cebu City. Very much worth the 3 hour bus trip. Night sky was filled with millions of stars...very romantic. Food was good and not bad price for resort. Sea was clear warm and still, so we rented the kayaks and had lots of fun. A must is night time swimming in the swimming pool with water slide. We enjoyed being the only guests...had the whole resort to ourselves. Friendly locals at low tide looking for small fish and shells. They had lots of DVD movies, so always something to do. Will be back and will recommend to others. Their French Toast is delicious!
Takeshi N. Solo travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
Middle of nowhere

isolated, good weather, nice view
6.3
Unless you just want nice weather and do nothing but relaxing, you dont go there. But if you are looking for a long quiet retreat from cold country, this is the place to be. Well, not so quiet actually because all Cebuanos are so much into cockfighting and this hotel is no exception. Their cocks are quite noisy at times. I had a good time because I didn't expect anything but good weather and I got it. The beach is not sand beach but swimmable with high tide. Otherwise, there's swimming pool. It's more like a nature resort with cocks, horses (small), goats, dogs and cats. The worst part is access. It's almost inaccessible. Takes 2.5 to 5 hours from Cebu city depending on how you travel. Public transport costs about P150 one way but buses are slow. If possible, I recommend Aircon Express van (P165). Taxi costs P3000 easier but takes about same time as the van.
Norman S. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2014
Quit and peaceful place to relax

The staffs are friendly. There is a sari-sari store selling that is surprisingly cheap. Nice peaceful and quit environment..
4.7
We went there to do a work pertaining to a project as well as to relax at the same time. The environment their is peaceful, a quit fit to the mode we wanted, and the staffs are friendly and accommodating. This is our second stay on the resort. What we didn't like on this stay are that, we were given a second rate deluxe room. The AC works only in FAN mode, we saw roaches, the sink has leak, there is television but their is no dvd player and satellite tv as promised, their are saw dusts on the bathroom.
Denver B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
relax and cool

*peacefully quiet
5.7
Janeth M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Great escape if ur looking for a secluded resort

Quiet, peaceful, solitude, fun, nice swimming pool, romantic shoreline
7.7
For me, it was such a lovely stay. It relieves me from my distress for a while. I find the place so relaxing, peaceful, quiet and secluded. If you are looking of a beach resort away from the hustle city life or out from lively partying resort then Virgin Beach Resort at Daanbantayan, Cebu is the typical place for you. Though it's serene, you could also bring all the joy to the place with groups as they've wide land for your activities. One thing is, i love the swimming pool and the romantic beach...
Vergielyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
It was worth a three-hour trip - No regrets !

Awesome Pinoy foods, quiet place, just as everything that could think of when I say "peaceful"
9.7
I am not really a "beach-lover" kind of person as I love mountain climbing and other kind-of dangerous personal gig but, this resort gave me the same adrenaline rush - in a calm way. The peacefulness is breath-taking and the sun rise was AWESOME. Friendly staffs and great foods! Thanks Jhomar!
Dino P. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2013
Great Honeymoon at this Lovely Resort

Free welcome drink, Free room upgrade, Free amenities
10
Beautiful grounds, Amazing sunrise, Romantic starry nights, Lovely coral reef, Great food at reasonable prices, Attentive staff, Clean comfy rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - View from the Orchid HotelVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entertainment Area in the Orchid Hotel at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Standard RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Double RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - KitchenVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Orchid Bar and RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Small Deluxe Cottage RoomsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Virgin Beach Resort Private BeachVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02