Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Jih C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Nice environment

swimming pool, karaoke system and good location
7.3
My children like the swimming pool. And there's karaoke system beside the swimming pool. Wifi quite slow can't even load anything. And wifi not available the room.
Jih C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Good location

Swimming pool, friendly staffs and location
7.3
Overall was good. Wifi slow and quite difficult to travel into resort. Should get better road
David W. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
peaceful

very welcoming staff
7.7
Couldn't face another 4hr bus journey to Cebu City after the ferry trip from Masbate, so stopped here for a night, and so glad we did. It takes a bit of getting to but worth the effort just for the peace and quiet away from the urban hubs. It is a bit dated, but all the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us despite our late arrival. Thanks to all for a lovely stay.
John A. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2015
Enjoyed our first stay so we booked 3 more days!

50% Discount on Rooms, Helpful Staff, Nice Swimming Pool!
9.7
We felt very secure at this resort with 2 day time security guards and 2 night time security guards. Romantic starry nights. Quiet, secluded and out of the way...no crowds, no pollution, no noise, no traffic. A few small problems, but the staff took care of them quickly. Would recommend this resort to all my friends.
Dean K. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Lovely Secluded Resort

Good Food, Great Staff, Good Value
9.7
I stayed here last year and this trip was also an enjoyable stay. My business was nearby so this was very convenient. Enjoyed the fact that there was only one other couple here as it was very peaceful. Chop Suey was excellent as well as complimentary breakfast. I enjoyed the back to nature feel of this resort. I will be back. This was a great value since rooms were 50% off.
John A. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2015
Enjoyable Stay with Good Food and Good Service

Welcome Drink, Free Room Upgrade, Free Breakfast
9.7
Arrived late at night and was an easy 15 minute walk to the resort from the highway. Friendly staff greeted us with complimentary welcome drink and told us they would give us a free room upgrade and include a complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much that we made reservations to stay longer. Sea was warm and clear, skies were starry and romantic. Beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Simply paradise.
Diana S. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2015
Virgin Beach Resort
3.3
Mismanaged hotel
Jasmin A. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2015
Virgin Beach resort is overrated!

the staff was polite, the AC was working good
3.7
i was disappointed and felt misled. the resort was so difficult to get to since the road was so narrow, very rocky, and not lit at night. we couldn't really walk around the resort because the animal droppings were all over the place. also, we found bugs in the rooms including the bed. and the room we stayed in was dark. i'm just glad our trip was not for a real vacation but for a missionary work. but i think the money was not worth it.
Anne P. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2014
only for the locals

the pool had a slide but the pool wasn't so clean. good toilet paper
4.7
not going back. the resort is best left to the locals. not worth coming from abroad for.
Jack B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Quiet, peaceful, secluded resort

Staff, Food, Value were great!
9.7
Two night stay at Virgin Beach Resort was everything that was promised. It is secluded and off the beaten path, quiet and peaceful. We could see a zillion stars, night time sky was so clear. Very romantic place, by the way. Called ahead and got a free transfer from the highway to the resort. Went to the sea at low tide and talked to friendly neighbors...collected shells and other sea life which staff prepared for our breakfast. They are rebuilding from destruction of Super Typhoon Yolanda and will be back better than before in time. Free welcome drink was a nice touch. Also received a free upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02