My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - View from the Orchid Hotel Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entertainment Area in the Orchid Hotel at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Standard Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Double Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Kitchen Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Orchid Bar and Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Small Deluxe Cottage Rooms Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Virgin Beach Resort Private Beach Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance
Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Takeshi N. Solo travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
Middle of nowhere

isolated, good weather, nice view
6.3
Unless you just want nice weather and do nothing but relaxing, you dont go there. But if you are looking for a long quiet retreat from cold country, this is the place to be. Well, not so quiet actually because all Cebuanos are so much into cockfighting and this hotel is no exception. Their cocks are quite noisy at times. I had a good time because I didn't expect anything but good weather and I got it. The beach is not sand beach but swimmable with high tide. Otherwise, there's swimming pool. It's more like a nature resort with cocks, horses (small), goats, dogs and cats. The worst part is access. It's almost inaccessible. Takes 2.5 to 5 hours from Cebu city depending on how you travel. Public transport costs about P150 one way but buses are slow. If possible, I recommend Aircon Express van (P165). Taxi costs P3000 easier but takes about same time as the van.
Denver B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
relax and cool

*peacefully quiet
5.7
Janeth M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Great escape if ur looking for a secluded resort

Quiet, peaceful, solitude, fun, nice swimming pool, romantic shoreline
7.7
For me, it was such a lovely stay. It relieves me from my distress for a while. I find the place so relaxing, peaceful, quiet and secluded. If you are looking of a beach resort away from the hustle city life or out from lively partying resort then Virgin Beach Resort at Daanbantayan, Cebu is the typical place for you. Though it's serene, you could also bring all the joy to the place with groups as they've wide land for your activities. One thing is, i love the swimming pool and the romantic beach...
Vergielyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
It was worth a three-hour trip - No regrets !

Awesome Pinoy foods, quiet place, just as everything that could think of when I say "peaceful"
9.7
I am not really a "beach-lover" kind of person as I love mountain climbing and other kind-of dangerous personal gig but, this resort gave me the same adrenaline rush - in a calm way. The peacefulness is breath-taking and the sun rise was AWESOME. Friendly staffs and great foods! Thanks Jhomar!
Joe V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Nice peaceful one on one with your partner.

Swimming Pool, Peaceful surroundings, secluded not crowded with other guests.
6.3
We checked in for 3 days originally, but then we decided 2 days was the best amount of time to spend there and was a fun two days. It was quiet not many guests at all, in fact we were the only guest but there were local people there that used the pool so that was nice. But it is far from the road and we had to get a ride to the road to get transportation to get to shopping areas. The bed was very uncomfortable and the food was not very good. I would recommend bringing your own food. There is a small refrigerator inside the room we had which may only be available in certain room types?
Eduardo B. Solo travelers Brazil, March 30, 2013
Stopping by for the night on my way to Malapascua

Location, Good staff, Clean
6.7
Glenn C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Good Place to get away from it all

the staff is very attentive
9.7
this is my first time in the phillppines and im glad i chose this resort.the view of the ocean from the beach is breath taking,the service and food is very good.what i liked the most is its quiet at night so you can good nights rest to tour the area the next day.i have already advised the owners and staff i will return here..come check it out for your self.
Shopping Tip: If you plan on shopping and seeing many restaurants you are about 45 minites from town you might want to leave early.
Kareen S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2012
Perfect place to unwind

the secluded location
9
I had this overnight stay which I enjoyed the most. I love how the owner make sure that their guest will definitely enjoy their stay as it has swimming pool, basketball and voleyball court, and function room with videoke machine. Though the resort doesn't have white sand beach, but those facilities compensate the lack of shoreline. However, you can still do sunbathing at the pool side and breath fresh air.
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great Price

Great Price
4.3
I spent 4 nights there and I spent as much on food as on the room. It's very cheap, but it's very far from town. It has no beach. Just rocky ocean, and there is no beach for a long ways. Everything is run down, and the skooters that we are supposed to be able to rent were all broken. Only good thing I can say is the price and that they have a pool.
Jona B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
Beautiful sunset in an off-the-beaten path

It offers silence to travelers escaping from a busy city
6
The staff are very friendly and smiling, the kind that only country people offer. It's genuine. :) The food is a bit expensive for a backpacker like me, but it is a usual resort price. I watched a movie at the bar. It has a broad selection of DVDs to choose from. The serenity and secludedness it offers is the best for a writer in recluse. :)
Travel tip: 1. Don't forget to get up thirty past five in the morning for the sunrise 2. If you're into history like me, check the World War II books at the bar 3. Malapascua Island is 40 minutes away. 5. There is a beautiful tree---straight from a fantasy movie---near the port. It has vines curtaining above the road. 5. Medellin's Gibitngil Island is a town away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Cebu - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - View from the Orchid HotelVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entertainment Area in the Orchid Hotel at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Standard RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Studio RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Superior Double RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - KitchenVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Orchid Bar and RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Small Deluxe Cottage RoomsVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Virgin Beach Resort Private BeachVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - EntranceVirgin Beach Resort Cebu - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06