Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Daanbantayan, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe
Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
95 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
William H. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2015
Absolutely reprehensible, do not go
2
Left after 15 minutes. Cobwebs in the light, dirty, ripped blankets and apathetic staff. In the middle of a very secluded area northern Cebu that I was afraid was damaging the car
Report this review
Ricardas G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
outdated but really enjoyable hotel

pool was superb,food very tasty, place where hotel located
9.3
really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. personel very helpful ,food perfect, sunny nice place...and price was lowest of all my philippines destinations!
Report this review
John A. Families with young children United States of America, September 12, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Helpful Staff, Good Tasting Food, Excellent Value
9.7
This is a nice resort even tho the shore is rocky. Nice swimming pool but had to wait for them to finish cleaning it. No real problems, anyway, the staff was helpful and made our stay enjoyable.
Report this review
John A. Families with young children United States of America, September 12, 2015
Enjoyable Stay.

Place was peaceful and quiet.
9.7
Stayed here several times and looks like they are still recovering from the typhoons last year but construction is ongoing so I'm sure things will get better soon.
Report this review
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2015
Enjoyed Our Stay

Good Value, Good Food, Good Service
9.3
We booked a second night because we enjoyed our first night even tho we were supposed to meet family and friends in another barangay. We only paid P1,000 or about $20 for the room and got a free breakfast. Enjoyed the swimming pool and water slide. Food was well prepared and tasty and reasonable price. Will be back for sure.
Report this review
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2015
Nice Resort

Great low price, good value, good service!
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at this nice resort. Food and staff were great. Only paid P1,000 for the night or about $20 and they included a free breakfast. Nice and quiet and peaceful. We were the only guests and the staff did everything to help us. So nice we booked an additional night. Love the beach at low tide...lots of tidal pools and small marine life.
Report this review
Rina L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
RUNDOWN RESORT

-
2
The resort is a run down resort, pool is dirty, the water that came out from their faucet is murky and it has mosquito wrigglers, their food sucks old stocks- the pancake syrup is already expired, the butter which is as old as my grandma! I regret staying here and I hope they will close it. I have pictures of how their butter looks like when they brought it to our room and the murky water that came out from the faucet! If i knew this is how this resort is I wouldnt spend a single cent in this resort! Horse manure everywhere! Its not worth spending no matter how small. If I could rate it with zero I would!
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Good Value, Good Food, Helpful Staff
9.3
Stayed here before with my wife and look forward to seeing the area again after the typhoons. The people in the area are optimistic even tho you can still see damage from the typhoons. The resort is a romantic place for couples and we met another couple there on their honeymoon. The amenities in the room included the usual soap and shampoo but also included toothpaste and toothbrush. We appreciated the new sheets on the bed as most hotels' sheets are not brand new. We also noticed the new flat screen t.v. in the room and new since our last visit. We enjoyed the "imported" toilet paper...most toilet paper in the Philippines is not soft and this one was hehehe. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We watched one of the literally hundreds of videos available for the guests and also read several complimentary magazines. They had dozens of books for the guests also so there is plenty to do. Resort is out of the way and isolated, but that is part of its charm. Will definitely return. Oh, Baby Sky was the perfect entertainer.
Report this review
Brice S. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2015
great place for a get-a-way

low tide sea life, relaxing atmosphere, food & staff
9.3
been a long while since we were here. place needs some work but looks like they had workers repairing some of the buildings. great experience at low tide at the beach checking out the marine life in the tidal pools. should be a great place for families to educate their children about the sea. good value, good food and good staff.
Report this review
Dean K. Business travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Nice Secluded Resort

Free Welcome Drink, Free Room Upgrade, Free Breakfast
9.7
I always stay here when I'm in the area for business. This resort suffered 2 typhoons last year but is rebuilding and coming back. Unfortunately there has been a severe drought (El Nino) in Northern Cebu this year and the lawn is brown, but that will change soon with the coming rains. This staff was great as always...had a cold welcome drink for us and gave us a free room upgrade. Agoda does not include a free breakfast, but they gave us one anyway. Food was tasty and well prepared and cost was reasonable for a resort. Stars were bright and the place is romantic. The swimming pool was nice and the neighbors were friendly. Always get up early for the beautiful sunrise and this did not fail to satisfy. You can see the ongoing reconstruction of the resort from the damage of the typhoon and I'm sure it will be back better than before. I always recommend this resort to my friends. This resort is not perfect, but they have lots of heart. Keep up the good work, Virgin Beach Resort. Oh, by the way, they are improving the road and hopefully it will be even better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 85 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - StudioVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07