Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Daanbantayan, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe
Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Rina L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
RUNDOWN RESORT

-
2
The resort is a run down resort, pool is dirty, the water that came out from their faucet is murky and it has mosquito wrigglers, their food sucks old stocks- the pancake syrup is already expired, the butter which is as old as my grandma! I regret staying here and I hope they will close it. I have pictures of how their butter looks like when they brought it to our room and the murky water that came out from the faucet! If i knew this is how this resort is I wouldnt spend a single cent in this resort! Horse manure everywhere! Its not worth spending no matter how small. If I could rate it with zero I would!
Report this review
Takeshi N. Solo travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
Middle of nowhere

isolated, good weather, nice view
6.3
Unless you just want nice weather and do nothing but relaxing, you dont go there. But if you are looking for a long quiet retreat from cold country, this is the place to be. Well, not so quiet actually because all Cebuanos are so much into cockfighting and this hotel is no exception. Their cocks are quite noisy at times. I had a good time because I didn't expect anything but good weather and I got it. The beach is not sand beach but swimmable with high tide. Otherwise, there's swimming pool. It's more like a nature resort with cocks, horses (small), goats, dogs and cats. The worst part is access. It's almost inaccessible. Takes 2.5 to 5 hours from Cebu city depending on how you travel. Public transport costs about P150 one way but buses are slow. If possible, I recommend Aircon Express van (P165). Taxi costs P3000 easier but takes about same time as the van.
Report this review
Denver B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2013
relax and cool

*peacefully quiet
5.7
Report this review
Janeth M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Great escape if ur looking for a secluded resort

Quiet, peaceful, solitude, fun, nice swimming pool, romantic shoreline
7.7
For me, it was such a lovely stay. It relieves me from my distress for a while. I find the place so relaxing, peaceful, quiet and secluded. If you are looking of a beach resort away from the hustle city life or out from lively partying resort then Virgin Beach Resort at Daanbantayan, Cebu is the typical place for you. Though it's serene, you could also bring all the joy to the place with groups as they've wide land for your activities. One thing is, i love the swimming pool and the romantic beach...
Report this review
Vergielyn C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
It was worth a three-hour trip - No regrets !

Awesome Pinoy foods, quiet place, just as everything that could think of when I say "peaceful"
9.7
I am not really a "beach-lover" kind of person as I love mountain climbing and other kind-of dangerous personal gig but, this resort gave me the same adrenaline rush - in a calm way. The peacefulness is breath-taking and the sun rise was AWESOME. Friendly staffs and great foods! Thanks Jhomar!
Report this review
Joe V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2013
Nice peaceful one on one with your partner.

Swimming Pool, Peaceful surroundings, secluded not crowded with other guests.
6.3
We checked in for 3 days originally, but then we decided 2 days was the best amount of time to spend there and was a fun two days. It was quiet not many guests at all, in fact we were the only guest but there were local people there that used the pool so that was nice. But it is far from the road and we had to get a ride to the road to get transportation to get to shopping areas. The bed was very uncomfortable and the food was not very good. I would recommend bringing your own food. There is a small refrigerator inside the room we had which may only be available in certain room types?
Report this review
Eduardo B. Solo travelers Brazil, March 30, 2013
Stopping by for the night on my way to Malapascua

Location, Good staff, Clean
6.7
Report this review
Glenn C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
Good Place to get away from it all

the staff is very attentive
9.7
this is my first time in the phillppines and im glad i chose this resort.the view of the ocean from the beach is breath taking,the service and food is very good.what i liked the most is its quiet at night so you can good nights rest to tour the area the next day.i have already advised the owners and staff i will return here..come check it out for your self.
Shopping Tip: If you plan on shopping and seeing many restaurants you are about 45 minites from town you might want to leave early.
Report this review
Kareen S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2012
Perfect place to unwind

the secluded location
9
I had this overnight stay which I enjoyed the most. I love how the owner make sure that their guest will definitely enjoy their stay as it has swimming pool, basketball and voleyball court, and function room with videoke machine. Though the resort doesn't have white sand beach, but those facilities compensate the lack of shoreline. However, you can still do sunbathing at the pool side and breath fresh air.
Report this review
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Great Price

Great Price
4.3
I spent 4 nights there and I spent as much on food as on the room. It's very cheap, but it's very far from town. It has no beach. Just rocky ocean, and there is no beach for a long ways. Everything is run down, and the skooters that we are supposed to be able to rent were all broken. Only good thing I can say is the price and that they have a pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - StudioVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07