Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Virgin Beach Resort

Suba, Malbago, Daanbantayan, Daanbantayan, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island Hopping Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach Resort Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Surroundings Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Restaurant Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Deluxe
Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Superior Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio
Area: Daanbantayan Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2015
Enjoyed Our Stay

Good Value, Good Food, Good Service
9.3
We booked a second night because we enjoyed our first night even tho we were supposed to meet family and friends in another barangay. We only paid P1,000 or about $20 for the room and got a free breakfast. Enjoyed the swimming pool and water slide. Food was well prepared and tasty and reasonable price. Will be back for sure.
Report this review
Bruce M. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2015
Nice Resort

Great low price, good value, good service!
8.7
Enjoyed our stay at this nice resort. Food and staff were great. Only paid P1,000 for the night or about $20 and they included a free breakfast. Nice and quiet and peaceful. We were the only guests and the staff did everything to help us. So nice we booked an additional night. Love the beach at low tide...lots of tidal pools and small marine life.
Report this review
Rina L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2015
RUNDOWN RESORT

-
2
The resort is a run down resort, pool is dirty, the water that came out from their faucet is murky and it has mosquito wrigglers, their food sucks old stocks- the pancake syrup is already expired, the butter which is as old as my grandma! I regret staying here and I hope they will close it. I have pictures of how their butter looks like when they brought it to our room and the murky water that came out from the faucet! If i knew this is how this resort is I wouldnt spend a single cent in this resort! Horse manure everywhere! Its not worth spending no matter how small. If I could rate it with zero I would!
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

Good Value, Good Food, Helpful Staff
9.3
Stayed here before with my wife and look forward to seeing the area again after the typhoons. The people in the area are optimistic even tho you can still see damage from the typhoons. The resort is a romantic place for couples and we met another couple there on their honeymoon. The amenities in the room included the usual soap and shampoo but also included toothpaste and toothbrush. We appreciated the new sheets on the bed as most hotels' sheets are not brand new. We also noticed the new flat screen t.v. in the room and new since our last visit. We enjoyed the "imported" toilet paper...most toilet paper in the Philippines is not soft and this one was hehehe. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We watched one of the literally hundreds of videos available for the guests and also read several complimentary magazines. They had dozens of books for the guests also so there is plenty to do. Resort is out of the way and isolated, but that is part of its charm. Will definitely return. Oh, Baby Sky was the perfect entertainer.
Report this review
Brice S. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2015
great place for a get-a-way

low tide sea life, relaxing atmosphere, food & staff
9.3
been a long while since we were here. place needs some work but looks like they had workers repairing some of the buildings. great experience at low tide at the beach checking out the marine life in the tidal pools. should be a great place for families to educate their children about the sea. good value, good food and good staff.
Report this review
Dean K. Business travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Nice Secluded Resort

Free Welcome Drink, Free Room Upgrade, Free Breakfast
9.7
I always stay here when I'm in the area for business. This resort suffered 2 typhoons last year but is rebuilding and coming back. Unfortunately there has been a severe drought (El Nino) in Northern Cebu this year and the lawn is brown, but that will change soon with the coming rains. This staff was great as always...had a cold welcome drink for us and gave us a free room upgrade. Agoda does not include a free breakfast, but they gave us one anyway. Food was tasty and well prepared and cost was reasonable for a resort. Stars were bright and the place is romantic. The swimming pool was nice and the neighbors were friendly. Always get up early for the beautiful sunrise and this did not fail to satisfy. You can see the ongoing reconstruction of the resort from the damage of the typhoon and I'm sure it will be back better than before. I always recommend this resort to my friends. This resort is not perfect, but they have lots of heart. Keep up the good work, Virgin Beach Resort. Oh, by the way, they are improving the road and hopefully it will be even better.
Report this review
Femia B. Business travelers Philippines, June 5, 2015
Cool, comfortable and reasonable

Cool, comfortable and reasonable
10
Cool, comfortable and reasonable
Report this review
Carl V. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2015
Resort is belly up!

The price of the room
3
This place is in dire need of a financial boost. I know the owner is aging and might no longer have the funds to keep his head above water with this property. The property puts off a vibe of what "was" and will no longer ever be again. You are constantly haunted by the fact that this place has not seen any action since the 1980s and possibly 1990s. My spouse and I felt so bad about the place that all the grass throughout the property is dead and everything is not being attended to properly. They should just close this place and the owner should no longer false advertise through his website and booking websites, causing false hopes of people who travel to the middle of no where and have ridiculous menu prices due to the fact nothing else is around.
Report this review
Jih C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Nice environment

swimming pool, karaoke system and good location
7.3
My children like the swimming pool. And there's karaoke system beside the swimming pool. Wifi quite slow can't even load anything. And wifi not available the room.
Report this review
Jih C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Good location

Swimming pool, friendly staffs and location
7.3
Overall was good. Wifi slow and quite difficult to travel into resort. Should get better road
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Virgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Water Slide and Swimming Pool at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motorized Banka Boat for Island HoppingVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Swimming Pool with Water Slide at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Motor Scooters for rent at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Pool Table at Virgin Beach ResortVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SurroundingsVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - RestaurantVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - DeluxeVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - StudioVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - SuperiorVirgin Beach Resort Daanbantayan - Studio


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02