Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Viru Backpackers

Viru 5, Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn, Estonia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tallinn Old Town Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 12 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Redzuan R. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, location, location!
Report this review
Betty L. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
At The Center of Old Town Tallinn

Location, Price
Just remember that it is beside a salamander store. Despite it being very hard to locate because it has no huge sign outside the gate and the fact that you have to climb 3 stories up, It has an excellent location in Old Town. its really where the action is.I booked a single room but I had to use a common bathroom and toilet which for a one day stay at the center of OLD TOWN Tallinn was quite a bargain for 22euros. The fact that you also get free breakfast is indeed a real bargain. They also have laundry services and you can also buy drinks from the reception desk. I was welcomed by a cheery lady who gave me directions on where to go, eat and buy stuff in the Old Town. I truly appreciate her warm welcome.
Report this review
Sin F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2014
Very Nice Hostel

Very friendly staff, Good location near Tallinn old town, Very clean hotel
There's very nice staff introducing me about what to see in Tallinn with very great smile, and fluent English. There had a self-made walking map for tourists. It's very close to the entrance of the Tallinn old town. The room is very clean and tidy. The only bad thing is there was no elevator in the building.
Report this review
Karly D. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Very cosy

Lovely beautiful kind staff. Clean room and bathroom.
We had a fantastic stay at this place. The girls who work here are so lovely and friendly and will go out of their way to help. Room was cosy and adequate for what we required. Breakfast was good and shared bathroom was small but clean. Loved this place. Great location in the old town.
Report this review
Danny V. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Relaxed hostel centrally located

Location, atmoshpere
tallinn's centre is like an open air museum, this hostel is good value for money and situated at the viru one of the entrances to downtown tallinn. friendly english speaking people will help you settle and can tell you things about town. the rooms look more like a home with lots of beds but it is clean and comfortable and there are just about enough showers and tables to have breakfast at. in the lounch you can use a computer, find information about free walking tours, pubtours and other tours to entertain yourself. but as soon as you go out you'll find yourself in the middle of all the tourist action and you do not even need a guide to find out the beautiful things yourself.
Nightlife Tip: Youngsters like to visit the cinema and the many little bars across the centre. They are helpful and friendly and talk to visitors without hesitation. As their language is hard to follow (also on menu's) but you'll get by not understanding things.
Report this review
Ka S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2012
Great place with helpful staffs

Excellent location for travelers, restaurants and pubs are ready at the ground, staffs are great and friendly
Viru offers convenience and a budget approach for backpackers. Downstairs from the hostel, you can find the old town full of restaurants and all means of entertainment from days to night. Staffs are helpful to respond your questions on Tallinn and the relevant activities. European breakfast and pancake are free offered to the customers. And wifi is good as well. How can you complain on it? =)
Nightlife Tip: I arrived at 10pm+ but still could enjoy excellent night life in Tallinn. This is a wonderful place for the tired traveler!
Report this review
Fun H. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2013

Report this review
Geena M. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 14, 2013

Report this review
Aleksandr T. Couples Russia, January 2, 2013
Хорошее расположение и отличный персонал

Отзывчивый персонал
Отличный хостел. Удачное расположение. Чистые ванна и туалет. Отзывчивый персонал.
Report this review
Adam B. Couples Poland, July 9, 2014
Uwaga na przekręt małym druczkiem na rezerwacji !

1. hostel jest na starówce
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!