or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Lobby Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Anh T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 3, 2013
good facilities & quality food, not polite staff

good location, good quality food, comfortable room
9
Christoph S. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican

Location, rooftop terrace and balcony, attentive management
9
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the fI was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is in good quality and with sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing, with the Vatican as well as Piazza Navona etc. in walking distance. All in all very recommendable experience!ollowing day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is not as sumptuous as I am used to in Asia but good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseei
Christoph S. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican

Location, rooftop terrace and balconies, attentive management
9.3
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing
Henry C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
Nice Hotel with nice finishes in the room

Modern Rooms and very nice shower
9
Anthony K. Couples Bahamas, April 11, 2013
excellent. Great Staff.

Staff, Location, Clean and comfortable.
9.3
Very enjoyable. Helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend the Hotel.
Denise T. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
A rebranded Travelodge experience

Breakfast, Fitness Centre, Location
7.7
Our stay was OK. We'd booked a "superior" room, which wasn't superior in the least. Basic and clean, yes, but nowhere near the definition of superior. The fitness suite was really well equipped and the breakfast was good. The location was great. The bed was hard and we had to ask twice at reception for extra pillows. The TV in the room only showed News channels. The maids started hoovering corridors at 8am so no chance of a lie-in.
Richard N. Couples Ireland, February 20, 2013
very central lovely hotel

location
10
very pleased with the hotel. staff very courteous. Food very good.. great location.
Albert S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Best hotel I ever found in Rome

Great staff, beautiful room, helpful location
9.7
I had just returned from a not so great cruise. I exited the metro at Lepanto and it started raining. I got soaked in the five minutes it took to walk to the hotel. I was not in the greatest mood, but the staff was so welcoming that I immediately was relaxed. The room was beautiful and comfortable, I highly recommend this hotel.
Reinoud K. Business travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2012
good location, friendly staff

service and location
7
i didnt ask for a no smoking room, so i got a smoking room. however it didn't smell bad. great shower and ok beds.
Jonathan B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great location, nice staff, rooms are "eh"

Location was walkind distance from most major sites and convenient for most transportation
7
the hotel location was great and the breakfast spread was more than i've come to expect from "continental breakfast." the staff was reasonably helpful as well. the room, however, left quite a bit to be desired. most disappointing was the queen-size bed formed by squeezing two twin beds together leaving an uncomfortable crack between the two. the bed was otherwise very uncomfortable even when sleeping on our respective sides of the bed. pillows were wafer thin as well. woke up very sore every morning. i'd probably stay elsewhere on account of this, notwithstanding the otherwise satisfactory service and amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a Rome Pass at the front desk for free entry into 2 museums and discounts on almost all others. It includes unlimited access to public transport as well. Makes getting around a lot easier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel RomeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - LobbyVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01