or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Lobby Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Joachim M. Couples Ireland, October 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, breakfast and staff.
10
I would heartily endorse the notion anyone has of going to this Hotel for a short break. It is well located, modern, clean, has very friendly staff and a really good breakfast as well. Five Star really.
Andrea G. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, wonderful position

well kept clean and spacious hotel in a wonderful spot near all the attractions. Great breakfasts
9.3
the front staff could have been friendlier but otherwise the hotel was perfect, great rooms, spacious, and clean and the breakfasts were beautifully presented and very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to walk from the hotel and see all of the main attractions and the proximity to the vatican is excellent.
Tyron H. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great location, in walking distance of Vatican.

Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
8.3
Great stay in Rome, within walking distance to great restaurants and sight seeing.
Emma L. Groups United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Nice hotel but disappointing rooms

Roof terrace
6.7
The hotel is in a quiet area of Rome and quite easy to find located across the river and not to far away from the Vatican. The hotel is generally nice but the rooms are very dated and don't reflect the room price.
Mary G. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Nice hotel with great receptionists

Near bus stations. Very accessible
9.7
Overall it was great. Hotel room was a bit old but its ok. The rooftop resto serves good food!
Lucy P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
Clean hotel and good service

Great buffet breakfast and good location
9.3
We returned to this hotel on our last night because we really happy with the location and clean room. Good to have a big buffet breakfast too. Enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to family and friends.
Yizhou C. Families with older children China, July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
8.7
Hotel is clean and very good location. but room and bed is a bit small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to San Angle Castle and San Peter Church in Vatican and also to Republice plaza(10mins) then to Spain Step.
Hamidreza N. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Small and outdated rooms

Location, Staff friendliness
6.7
Our room was very small with old furniture and old bathroom. The food in the hotel is very limited and expensive. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with good quality fresh fruit. The hotel is conveniently located close to a number of major attraction so we hardly had to use taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking to the Vatican museum and most of the other sites on the other side of the river. Check out the local market as well.
Ahmad O. Couples Canada, July 15, 2012
worst hotel ever

nothin
2.3
bad location, very old hotel, worst staff you could ever deal with. useless helpless, rude, clueless about anything outside the hotel. breakfast was also horrible, nothing was edible and they never refill. an old man on the reception works in the evening shift is very very rude and grumpy, he always replied in a rude way and never answers any calls to the reception and never helps customers, we asked for a jar of ice and his answer was do you see that i have ice here in the reception, how about you go to the bar! instead of sending it to our room!
Yulia N. Solo travelers Russia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms with bad smell

Good location near Vatican and the stop of hop on hopt off bus
5.3
The hotel is located near Vatican (around 10 minute walk), close to stop where you can get on a hop on hop off bus. The breakfast is OK. Rooms are rather big, however there is an unpleasant smell from the sheets and towels. So I had to open a window in order to be able to bear it. Otherwise, the hotel is good. There are no tea/coffe facilities. Although there is a bar on the roof of the hotel, the view is not nice. You can see only roofs of other building, no panorama view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel RomeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - LobbyVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03