or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Hamidreza N. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Small and outdated rooms

Location, Staff friendliness
6.7
Our room was very small with old furniture and old bathroom. The food in the hotel is very limited and expensive. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with good quality fresh fruit. The hotel is conveniently located close to a number of major attraction so we hardly had to use taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try walking to the Vatican museum and most of the other sites on the other side of the river. Check out the local market as well.
Ahmad O. Couples Canada, July 15, 2012
worst hotel ever

nothin
2.3
bad location, very old hotel, worst staff you could ever deal with. useless helpless, rude, clueless about anything outside the hotel. breakfast was also horrible, nothing was edible and they never refill. an old man on the reception works in the evening shift is very very rude and grumpy, he always replied in a rude way and never answers any calls to the reception and never helps customers, we asked for a jar of ice and his answer was do you see that i have ice here in the reception, how about you go to the bar! instead of sending it to our room!
Yulia N. Solo travelers Russia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms with bad smell

Good location near Vatican and the stop of hop on hopt off bus
5.3
The hotel is located near Vatican (around 10 minute walk), close to stop where you can get on a hop on hop off bus. The breakfast is OK. Rooms are rather big, however there is an unpleasant smell from the sheets and towels. So I had to open a window in order to be able to bear it. Otherwise, the hotel is good. There are no tea/coffe facilities. Although there is a bar on the roof of the hotel, the view is not nice. You can see only roofs of other building, no panorama view.
Lucy P. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Great location, very clean and comfortable

Location, service and buffet breakfast
9.3
We stayed at the Visconti Palace hotel for 5 nights during July. We found our room nice and clean just as you would expect. It was a close to the Vatican (10mins) and the Spanish steps (25mins). I would recommend this hotel to all and would stay there on my next visit to roma.
Yunping L. Families with young children China, July 4, 2012
great hotel with great location

location
10
this is the first hotel we stayed during a long trip,everything impressed us,location is great, quiet but veryconvenient, staff are warm and friend and helpful, we got everything we expected.
Trang T. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Great room and breakfast buffet

Very clean room
7.7
Staff were very understanding and helpful over my mix up with dates for the booking. Lovely restaurant round the corner - Le Cupole.
Peter T. Solo travelers South Africa, June 16, 2012
Great location

Close to the vatican, great breakfast
8
I got there pretty late but the reception was warm. The room was very comfortable. Hi-tech communication system. The only thing missing was a kettle for coffee or tea.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Excellent hotel, greta location

very helpful and pleasant staff, close to major tourist interests but quiet at night, generous breakfasts
9
First visit to Rome and although I thought the charges for a single room were on the heafty side, I had a very memorable stay thanks in no small way to the comfort of this hotel and the friendly staff. Since I walked everywhere, at one point I needed scissors and some band aids. Both were provided by the front desk. One downside though, coffee at 5 euros on the roof garden was a bit steep and stopped me from visiting there more frequently than once
Travel tip: No need to book a bus tour. Everything is within easy ( staggered) walking distances. You can then absorb the sights you want at your own speed and leisure.
Marsha H. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2012
nice play. half modern, clean.

clean. nice staff, close to everything
8.3
the place is semi new. part of the room is new. part is not so new. but the room was ok. a bit small. it was a clean place. staff was ok. about 7 minutes from the spanish stairs. just cross the bridge and you are in the right area. breakfast was great. a lot of options.
Linda C. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2012
Great hotel, modern and clean, friendly

Helpful staff, best breakfast ever
9.3
We were very pleased with this hotel, it was a good location for getting around to both ends of town, easy walking to the river. The staff were helpful, especially as we didn't speak Italian. The breakfast was high quality with plenty of variety, the coffee was superb even though it was simply filtered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - ReceptionVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Roof TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Roof TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C08