or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Kevin O. Couples Italy, January 24, 2014
clean friendly hotel great breakfast

breakfast clean close to vatican
9.3
enjoyable stay nice staff good location great breakfast and
Arie R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Nice, Clean, Neat and Friendly Hotel

Great Breakfast!
10
Great breakfast and suit for family holiday and budget hotel with young children, easy access public transport, bus and double decker citysightseing bus, close to Vatican 15 minutes walk
Sabrina W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Great stay, very comfortable and friendly staff

Close enough to walk to the Vatican and most of the important Piazzas. Very clean and great staff
7.7
Our stay was an all around great experience. I have sayed in two other hotels in Rome that were very pricey but The Visconti Palace wa very reasonably priced and a great location!
Anh T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 3, 2013
good facilities & quality food, not polite staff

good location, good quality food, comfortable room
9
Christoph S. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican

Location, rooftop terrace and balcony, attentive management
9
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the fI was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is in good quality and with sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing, with the Vatican as well as Piazza Navona etc. in walking distance. All in all very recommendable experience!ollowing day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is not as sumptuous as I am used to in Asia but good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseei
Christoph S. Families with older children Germany, July 24, 2013
Very recommendable hotel near the Vatican

Location, rooftop terrace and balconies, attentive management
9.3
I was travelling with my parents for an anniversary and we had an excellent experience at the Visconti Palace. They were staying in the 7th Heaven Suite which features separate living and bedroom, a very large bathroom, and a rooftop balcony running over the full length of the suite. The decor is quite up-to-date but the most positive experience was a very nice fruit platter and a bottle of very decent prosecco in a freshly filled ice bucket upon arrival, and a second bottle on the following day which was my father's birthday. I had booked a lower category double room but was upgraded to a nice double room on their (7th) floor with wooden flooring and a decent balcony as well. On the same floor is a quite large rooftop terrace with nightly BBQ and live music but it stops at 11pm and does not by any means disturb the stay. The breakfast buffet is good quality and sufficient choice. The location is excellent for sightseeing
Henry C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
Nice Hotel with nice finishes in the room

Modern Rooms and very nice shower
9
Anthony K. Couples Bahamas, April 11, 2013
excellent. Great Staff.

Staff, Location, Clean and comfortable.
9.3
Very enjoyable. Helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend the Hotel.
Denise T. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
A rebranded Travelodge experience

Breakfast, Fitness Centre, Location
7.7
Our stay was OK. We'd booked a "superior" room, which wasn't superior in the least. Basic and clean, yes, but nowhere near the definition of superior. The fitness suite was really well equipped and the breakfast was good. The location was great. The bed was hard and we had to ask twice at reception for extra pillows. The TV in the room only showed News channels. The maids started hoovering corridors at 8am so no chance of a lie-in.
Richard N. Couples Ireland, February 20, 2013
very central lovely hotel

location
10
very pleased with the hotel. staff very courteous. Food very good.. great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Suite RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - ReceptionVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Roof TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Roof TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B03