or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Lobby Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Sabrina W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Great stay, very comfortable and friendly staff

Close enough to walk to the Vatican and most of the important Piazzas. Very clean and great staff
7.7
Our stay was an all around great experience. I have sayed in two other hotels in Rome that were very pricey but The Visconti Palace wa very reasonably priced and a great location!
Albert S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
Best hotel I ever found in Rome

Great staff, beautiful room, helpful location
9.7
I had just returned from a not so great cruise. I exited the metro at Lepanto and it started raining. I got soaked in the five minutes it took to walk to the hotel. I was not in the greatest mood, but the staff was so welcoming that I immediately was relaxed. The room was beautiful and comfortable, I highly recommend this hotel.
Yulia N. Solo travelers Russia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms with bad smell

Good location near Vatican and the stop of hop on hopt off bus
5.3
The hotel is located near Vatican (around 10 minute walk), close to stop where you can get on a hop on hop off bus. The breakfast is OK. Rooms are rather big, however there is an unpleasant smell from the sheets and towels. So I had to open a window in order to be able to bear it. Otherwise, the hotel is good. There are no tea/coffe facilities. Although there is a bar on the roof of the hotel, the view is not nice. You can see only roofs of other building, no panorama view.
Peter T. Solo travelers South Africa, June 16, 2012
Great location

Close to the vatican, great breakfast
8
I got there pretty late but the reception was warm. The room was very comfortable. Hi-tech communication system. The only thing missing was a kettle for coffee or tea.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Excellent hotel, greta location

very helpful and pleasant staff, close to major tourist interests but quiet at night, generous breakfasts
9
First visit to Rome and although I thought the charges for a single room were on the heafty side, I had a very memorable stay thanks in no small way to the comfort of this hotel and the friendly staff. Since I walked everywhere, at one point I needed scissors and some band aids. Both were provided by the front desk. One downside though, coffee at 5 euros on the roof garden was a bit steep and stopped me from visiting there more frequently than once
Travel tip: No need to book a bus tour. Everything is within easy ( staggered) walking distances. You can then absorb the sights you want at your own speed and leisure.
Kampol L. Solo travelers Thailand, May 10, 2012
Great breakfast

breakfast is so yummy!
6.7
the location is a bit too far from my expectation from the map. it's not too far from vatican but it's quite far from the subway, i think. the room is quite good, but not super clean as in the photos. however, the breakfast is the best in my trip comparing to other 2 hotels which are firenze mariotte and mistre hilton. bacon is super, don't miss it!
Georg O. Solo travelers Germany, June 11, 2012
Schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Gute Lage, sauber, schmackhaftes Frühstück, freundliches Personal
8.3
Das Visconti Palace liegt in der unmittelbaren Nähe der Piazza Cavour. Dort sind Haltestellen von vielen Buslinien und hat so hervorrangende Verbindung innerhalb von Rom. Das Hotel sieht von außen etwas aelter aus, ist innen aber modern eingerichtet. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und mir sehr geholfen meinen Koffer, der es nicht mit meinem Flug gemacht hatte, zurück zu bekommen. Das Zimmer war sauber, hätte 2-3 qm größer sein können, das Bad hätte auch etwas größer sein können, ging aber im großen und ganzen.
Restaurant Tip: Viele kleine Trattorien liegen in der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft. Zu empfehlen ist "La Francescana"
Midori S. Solo travelers Japan, July 7, 2012
実用的なホテル

日本人に対する配慮を感じる
8
フロントスタッフの中には、親日派の方もいらして、疑り深い私は逆にそれが不安なくらいでしたが、部屋はツインのシングルユースで、広くて快適でした。バスルームにはティッシュペーパーまであり、コートかけスペースにはセキュリティーボックスがあって、使用方法が日本語でも書かれています。避難経路説明も、日本語表記がありました。(日本人ツアー客が利用しているのも目撃しました。)朝食は、イタリア人の感覚からするとかなり豪勢で(生野菜のバイキングやリコッタなど、なにかフレッシュチーズがあったりすると、日本人的にはポイントがぐっと上がりますが)、ヨーグルトやコーンフレーク、熟成チーズと各種ハム類、各種果物などがふんだんにあって、これはこれで十分かと思います。ボーイさんに頼めば、カプチーノも持ってきてくれます。地下には自由に使えるインターネット端末が1台あり、プリンターも接続されているので重宝しました。部屋にもテレビ前にキーボードがあるので、1時間まで無料というサービスを使えば、部屋でも使えたのかもしれません(印刷はできませんが)。もっとも、インターネットを終日利用したい場合は、日本人の感覚からするとかなり高い料金が課金されるようです。ホテルのロケーションは、公共交通を使った場合、ポポロ広場(地下鉄A線フラミニオ駅)から歩くことになりますが、徒歩5分程度はかかります。至近というわけではありませんが、近所にはスーパーもあります。ポポロ広場他、スペイン階段、ナボナ広場近辺の散策やバチカン訪問には、なかなか便利と思います。全般的にはクラシカルなホテルです。
Mehmet E. Solo travelers Turkey, March 6, 2013
konumu metroya uzak, fakat bilindik bir otel

vatikana yürüme mesafesinde
7.3
Temiz bir otel,konumu çok elverişli değil, romanın gezi mekanlarına biraz uzak kalıyor
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel RomeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - LobbyVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A08