Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

Via Federico Cesi 37, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Entrance Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Germany, July 13, 2015
Good location, functional hotel

Good location (easy walking to key attractions: Vatican, Spanish steps, Centro Storico, etc), functional rooms, great choices at breakfast buffet
8
Report this review
Shanice H. Couples Taiwan, February 20, 2015
Good Condition but far away from MRT

close to Vatican, variety choice of breakfast buffet, premium room are new and clean
6.7
To be honest, it's not a good idea to walk about 800 meters from MRT to hotel, especially we still carry our luggage. But, Visconti is pretty close to Vatican city and it make us visit Vatican 3 times. We booked premium room, it's newly renovated and very conmortable.
Report this review
Ellie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Not great

Location
4.3
Report this review
Jason T. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Good hotel nicely located

Location, comfort, newly refurbished
7.7
Overall the hotel is well located for most sights in Rome (most are within an easy walk) in a quieter part of town. The room was very comfortable (although a little warm at times and air conditioner failed to allow room to control to temperatures below 25C so we tuned it off most of the time). The room had obviously been recently refurbished and the bed was large and comfortable. For a hotel of this size it is unusual not to have a full restaurant (only a breakfast restaurant). There are a large number of local restaurants so this was never a real problem. It was a very good hotel for our stay in Rome.
Report this review
Tommaso F. Couples Australia, December 25, 2014
Hot winter palace

The people, proximity to every thing, the hotel conforts
9.3
Too short
Report this review
Saw H. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Good

location, food and good service
8
Report this review
Noa A. Couples Israel, August 31, 2014
great hotel

great brakfest, great location, great service
9
Report this review
Jaspreet A. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location, Rooftop bar, cleanliness/room standard
9
I stayed at Visconti Palace for 3 nights and four days. The staff are very friendly (English speaking) and always happy to help. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor which meant we were literally metres aways from the rooftop bar - perfect! Location wise Visconti is a good choice as it is walking distance from most sites such as the Vatican and the main shopping stores. If I had to pick something I disliked it would be the breakfast. However this could just be down to me being picky! I felt that there could have been a bigger better selection for breakfast. Again this may be because I'm vegetarian, thus less choice. Overall I would rate Visconti 8/10.
Report this review
Xuejia L. Families with older children Switzerland, July 24, 2014
nice hotel, a bit expensive

good location, nice rooms
7.7
the hotel is ok. Front desk is always busy, one needs patient.
Report this review
Xuejia L. Families with older children Switzerland, July 23, 2014
nice hotel, but a bit expensive

location, clean-room, that's all
8.3
The stay is fine in general.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel RomeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - RestaurantVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - EntranceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02