or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Visconti Palace Hotel

37 Federico Cesi Street, Vatican, Rome, Italy 00193 (Show on map)

Book now!

Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Interior Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Bathroom Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Lobby Visconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Area: Vatican Number of Rooms: 242

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Saw H. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Good

location, food and good service
8
Noa A. Couples Israel, August 31, 2014
great hotel

great brakfest, great location, great service
9
Jaspreet A. Groups United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location, Rooftop bar, cleanliness/room standard
9
I stayed at Visconti Palace for 3 nights and four days. The staff are very friendly (English speaking) and always happy to help. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor which meant we were literally metres aways from the rooftop bar - perfect! Location wise Visconti is a good choice as it is walking distance from most sites such as the Vatican and the main shopping stores. If I had to pick something I disliked it would be the breakfast. However this could just be down to me being picky! I felt that there could have been a bigger better selection for breakfast. Again this may be because I'm vegetarian, thus less choice. Overall I would rate Visconti 8/10.
Xuejia L. Families with older children Switzerland, July 24, 2014
nice hotel, a bit expensive

good location, nice rooms
7.7
the hotel is ok. Front desk is always busy, one needs patient.
Xuejia L. Families with older children Switzerland, July 23, 2014
nice hotel, but a bit expensive

location, clean-room, that's all
8.3
The stay is fine in general.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Roman Noliday

Position in a good neighbourhood, easy to access and pleasant streets and facilities nearby.
9
Enjoyed our stay in that area,still close to Rome City attractions and others on that side of the Tiber. The Airport bus just around the corner was a huge bonus and the breakfast was also great. My only small complaint was the bed was very firm, but not a big problem.
Mohammed A. Groups Saudi Arabia, June 14, 2014
Good but hotel still expensive and low quality

Tv and out side view
4
Very bad since they have tow types of hotel with diffrent reception
Kevin O. Couples Italy, January 24, 2014
clean friendly hotel great breakfast

breakfast clean close to vatican
9.3
enjoyable stay nice staff good location great breakfast and
Arie R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
Nice, Clean, Neat and Friendly Hotel

Great Breakfast!
10
Great breakfast and suit for family holiday and budget hotel with young children, easy access public transport, bus and double decker citysightseing bus, close to Vatican 15 minutes walk
Sabrina W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Great stay, very comfortable and friendly staff

Close enough to walk to the Vatican and most of the important Piazzas. Very clean and great staff
7.7
Our stay was an all around great experience. I have sayed in two other hotels in Rome that were very pricey but The Visconti Palace wa very reasonably priced and a great location!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Visconti Palace Hotel RomeVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Guest RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - InteriorVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - BathroomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - LobbyVisconti Palace Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08