Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vision Hotel

2, Dosun-dong, Sungdong-gu , Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Vision Hotel Seoul - Exterior Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Exterior Vision Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Vision Hotel Seoul - Reception Vision Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Li W. Groups Hong Kong, June 13, 2013
Great location, dirty room, friendly staff

Friendly staff, good size room, close to metro
5.7
We got there at 12:30pm, was asked to come back later for check in after 2pm, but could leave our luggage there. The staff was friendly. However, the housekeeping was awful, the room was extremely dirty, the carpet was dirty, the sink had a pair of earrings left behind by the previous stay. There was chips on the table. Everything was so old and wore out. I have stayed in better hotel with better price, the room condition was just awful, will not stay again.
Li W. Groups Hong Kong, June 13, 2013
DIrty, Old, Close to metro

Close to metro, friendly staff, Safe
5.7
We were upgraded to a triple room, the impression at check in was good, but once we got into the room, the good impression completely changed. The room was dirty, the air conditioner did not work, the carpet was so dirty it was black. The air conditioner was the worst out of all, there was no cool air, it was cooler to open the window!!! Ashame really, the reception staff was so good, but the room cleaniness was unacceptable. Will not stay again.
Sze L. Groups Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
very good value for money!

cloelse to subway station, spacious room, neat and clean room
8
Overall the hotel has excellent location, just 5 mins walk from wangsimni station exit 2. Very easily accessible. The room is big, neat and tidy. Only sometimes the air con is a bit unstable. I will definitely stay at vision hotel again next time
Ching H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2013
Quite nice place

Nice staff, nice hotel, nice breakfast
6.3
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 8, 2013
Good bargain for a decent hotel

location, value, staff
6
It is at a good location and close to the underground. There are many local restaurants on the streets behind the hotel and some cafes nearby. My friend and I had breakfast in different cafes every day. There is also a supermarket but need to walk a bit. It is a value for money!
Hoi K. Business travelers China, May 31, 2013
nice shopping area and the transport

nice staff, near shopping aera , fast wifi
7.3
good, it is quite clean and the wifi is fast the staff are nice, people are willing to help u also near the shopping area
Yan W. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2013
Nice place to stay

Clean and friendly
8
Nice place to stay, Room is clean,the front mannger is friendly to . i love this hotel
Alicia N. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Clean but unfriendly staff

Clean, food around hotel
6.3
There are many food outlets behind the hotel during the night to eat. Pretty near to the subway station. Staff was rather unfriendly though.
Joanna O. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2013
Just for resting/sleeping

Friendly Staff, Good Customers Services, Free Wifi
4.7
After 1st day of taking train experience from airport to hotel, we never took train again for our next 6 days of stayed in Seoul. There is too many stairs to overcome beside we are carrying large luggage with heavy weight. From hotel to wangsimni station is approximately 10 mins walks. My friends who stayed on the 2rd floor get a bigger room than us so we asked to change our room because the room is too small to put in 2 big luggage and we were transferred to 5th floor which is much bigger and comfortable. The toilet are a bit old and light are too dim a bit scary.
Chun E. Families with young children Russia, May 7, 2013
Nice hotel with reasonable price

Clean comfortable rooms with free Wi-fi in quiet place with many diners
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Vision Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02