Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

nicolas D. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
big room, new hotel
room, cleanliness, quietness
i always visit this hotel in HCMC. cheap and confie
Reviewed December 03, 2013

nicolas D. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
great stay, recommended
good price quality value
good price quality value, rooms are big and new, hotel is quiet and very close to airport
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Paul D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Close to the Airport if your in transit
Breakfast, Close to the Airport & Fitness facilities
The hotel is close to the Airport and the breakfast was great. The Gym, pool and Spa/Sauna area is really good for your average hotel. Porter staff and front door staff are great and speak very good English, as for the check in staff they could learn some more service skills. I just stood there in front of them waiting to check in and out although this did end up being quick I was left to guess what the next move was. When we had trouble with the Taxi driver (Tried to drive us around in circles until I told him I knew where we are going and directed him the right way) Tried to make us pay for the Airport fee, I told the staff why I refused to pay it and they translated this to him and helped out it was very good service. Rooms are great size and very clean. All in all a really nice hotel. If you want to stay in Saigon, stay closer to town, but for the Airport it is great with a few traditional and cheap restaurants around the corner.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nelson R. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
I always enjoy my stay here
Great value for money, comfortable, relaxing
I have been staying here the last few times I have been in Ho Chi Minh City. Although its a bit far from District 1, it's very close to the airport and much better priced than an equivalent hotel in the center. I will be back...
Reviewed November 24, 2013

kristine C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable/Quiet/Affordable/Quality City hotel
Close3to airport, very high standards, city views
I was very impressed from the moment I arrived. Very warm attentive staff. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, large windows overlooking the city, hotel has a free shuttle bus throughout the day to/back the City centre. Nice pool to dip in after a days shopping which was nice. Affordable day spa. International buffet breakfast/lunch and dinner which was top quality for a reasonable price. Will come here again or recommend to others.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Edward B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Convenient airport hotel
close to airport, clean, quick check-in and out
The Star City hotel is located a short (5 minutes) taxi ride from the city's airport. For short stays, this hotel affords a reasonable cost, access, and comfortable visit to HCMC without the hastles of the busy and noisy streets.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Jonathan T. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable Stay
Comfortable stay, Nice hotel
Good, Room is big and nice. Would go back again if have the chance
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Feroz B. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good for business travellers
near to Airport , good clean rooms .. no unexpected problems ...
stayed their twice .. everything was smooth ..nice clean rooms .. friendly staff .. 3 minutes drive to airport ..
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Nguyen T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Staff is not friendly ( only the receptionists) .
nice, clear and clean
Staff is not friendly ( only the receptionists) . Hotel is new but no nice view, clothes laundering was very expensive, paid like $45 for 1 time.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nguyen T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Staff is not friendly ( only the receptionists) .
nice clean and clear
Staff is not friendly ( only the receptionists) . Hotel is new but no nice view, clothes laundering was very expensive, paid like $45 for 1 time.
Reviewed October 31, 2013