My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vissai Saigon Hotel

144 Nguyen Van Troi, Phu Nhuan District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/Lounge Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 185
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Patrick O. Business travelers Ireland, January 17, 2013
Stayed here before - will stay again

Modern, clean good value
7.7
the hotel is convenient for the airport and an easy taxi ride to get downtown. check in staff efficient and friendly. rooms reasonable size and well finished. lobby lounge with bar is an excellant place to meet up, there is also seating in a small walled garden area. free wifi throughout building worked well.
Caris M. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Great room for being close to airport

close to airport, stylish rooms, big rooms
9
W L. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
Great service and friendly staff!

Close to the airport for early transfers!
10
Arrived at the hotel late in the evening and was advised at the arrival which was 9:00pm that we have been upgraded to an executive suite. Great surprise and the room provided was awesome and would highly recommend. We only stayed one night at the hotel but i was very impressed with the facilities but some of the staff's english was really poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location for short stays in HCMC and transferring to other parts of Vietnam.
David E. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2013
Very comfortable, excellent room, good service!

Quality of room was very high
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at the StarCity Saigon. The room was excellent--spacious, quiet, clean. The bathroom was excellent, with a large shower and good hot water. The hotel overall was very close to several much more expensive hotels I've stayed in around the world at a very good rate. I would recommend it. The only challenge to a tourist rather than business traveler is that it's a good way (2 miles, maybe) from the main sites of Ho Chi Minh City in District 1, walkable but a hike. Coupled with HCMC's bad reputation for taxis, this may be a problem for you. But I did the walk and it was fine though hot. There are several decent and inexpensive restaurants and coffee places nearby.
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Close to airport and clean

Location to airport
7.7
Good spot if you are leaving early or arriving late. Close to the airport and full roomservice.
Van N. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2013
decent hotel near tan son nhat airport

good location near tan son nhat airport
7.7
the room is clean and has decent size. the beds are more comfortable than the other hotels we stayed at during our cross-country vietnam trip, with lots of soft fluffy pillows comparable to us standard. front desk spoke good english. the free breakfast has many options for both westerners and asians. it's about 10 minutes to/from tan son nhat airport. good wi-fi as well. the pool is quite small.
Carl J. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice and New Hotel

Near the Airport
7.7
stay was good but the breakfast was lacking. poor choice of food and they served local vietnamese coffee which was very, very strong to the taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet in the rooms and the lobby which is good as many other hotels charge for Wi-Fi room access.
Jill L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel,very good service

Close to airport, clean, we'll appointed
7.7
Overnighter only, returned fron hanoi at 10 pm and left for Australia at 6 the next morning. Hotel was close to airport and it was definitely of a high standard. Great for quick stop but would be good to stay longer.
Jeeshan R. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel not great location

Pool / Gym
6.3
Everything is good.Should be more frequent trip to town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its good for business but not good for sightseeing,
Severino I. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2013
Strategically located hotel with good amenities

Proximity to international & domestic airports at Ho Chi Minh
8
Stayed here overnight as my family was en route to Hanoi from Cambodia. After 3 nights of staying at a budget hotel this was a welcome break! - Fast pick-up (that we had arranged with the hotel) & smooth check-in - The bed was big (held my wife & I plus our 9-year old son) and firm enough for a great night's sleep. - The service appliances (TV, fridge, safe) were all in good working condition. - The toilet & bath were top notch with good water pressure and quick to deliver warm water. - The breakfast buffet options were sufficient for our needs with the variety of breads, meats, fruits & drinks. - The location also served our purpose since it was just a 10 minute cab ride to the airports (international & domestic) If there was one thing that I would make a comment on it would be the Internet connection. It was impossible to stay connected (via wifi or LAN cable) longer than 5 minutes...enough to make one think that this was the reason why it was free of charge. We had experienced a more stable Internet connection in our budget hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's location (close to international & domestic airports) was the primary reason for choosing it given that we were flying out to Hanoi the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pub/LoungeVissai Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Vissai Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06