or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Surroundings Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Facilities Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Beach Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Restaurant Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
387 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Riobelle C. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
Nice hotel!

Fantastic view
7.3
We liked the hotel it was close to the sea with a nice view! Not many room but a big restaurang for breakfast no bufe but egg and bacon and tost with coffe was enough for us!. Unfortunately it was not great to use the beach! I swum when it was low tide, I had to swim outside of their pier because the first 30 meters was only 1feet deep! The worst was the water! Not clean at all! Very dirty, even if i swum far from the coastline! I used mask and snorkel We took a Taxi to another beach a little bit south at the same coastline! White sand was the name of the resort! Same result very poor unclean water! :-( so if you want to bath use the pool! They had three pools and two of them was open and they were ok! As usual in the Philippines the staff was very helpfull and polite! It was strickly forbidden to bring any food to the room! We think it was because the ants. At the evenings it was willd dogs, trying to find anything to eat outside the balkony! Free Wifi in the lobby and it was good! Let the staff order taxi if you want to go to the city and prepare to pay 50 peso extra to the driver!
Thomas W. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Beautiful views and friendly staff

Close to airport and scenic viewsfrom pool and conference center
9
I thanked the staff for their continual helpfulness.The restaurant had a accommodating menu for various travelers.Extremely quiet when i stayed there.
Jose A. Solo travelers Colombia, February 24, 2013
Lovely service

Pool with nice view
8.7
The front desk service was excellent, the people in the restaurant, and pool were nice, and always trying to help. The workers of the hotel were respectful and willing to serve. Impressed they could all speak english properly.
Marrissa A. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2013
Not so good

Staff are good and friendly.
6.3
Not so good, there some pest in the room, although when we call the staff they come right away and spray the room, but the spray leaves a nasty smell.
Tor A. Couples Norway, February 21, 2013
A good hotel

nice and relaxing
8.7
This is a nice hotel as good may be recommended. I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel is well suited for couples and families. Many nice pool located right outside the door of the hotel. Sometimes it lacked hot water for showers. The rooms were cleaned weather day and it was quite possible to sleep for long without becoming aroused by the staff. The hotel is nice with a great view of the ocean. The location can be a problem if one wants a short distance to town. Expect at least 40 minutes by taxi. Some taxis have problems and arrive at the hotel. Take any regular drivers and agree the price before you go. At this hotel, you can expect a relaxed atmosphere and a nice relaxation
Nedith B. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2013
Great place, Great view and Great service.

Very nice rooms, comfortable, direct access to the pool and view from the back is awesome.
8.7
Its a great place to spend a vacation with the family. Fantastic view, stress free environment. pool was great but needs improvement with the beachfront. put it white sand and at least remove the big rocks on the beach so people can enjoy it more. needs more signs and lights on the way to the resort. needs more visible signs so guests wont get lost on their way to the resort.
Jakub S. Couples Poland, February 15, 2013
Great hotel

Beautifull hotel & location
9.3
We stayed in this hotel only one night - on the Valentines day - they had very nice dinner in a romantic scenario just by the beach with life music. Hotel is beautiful, but away from everything. We had only one night stop on our way to Bohol, and it was very nice.
Seng A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
Friendly staff. Room is spacious.

Pool is just outside the room directly facing the sea.
6.7
Staff are friendly. Far from the city (about 20min if no congestion). An extra 50peso to call the taxi to the hotel. The room is very spacious. I arrived early and was told that the check-in time is 2pm. But you have an option to transfer to Sotogrande just a stone throw away. Normal flat screen CTV, no LCD. Many channels are not availble. Toilet has ants... need to do something. Pools are really small and not clean. If I want to spend more days at the resort, I would not recommend this place.
Travel tip: A good option for short stay budget travellers.
Catherine V. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2013
Nice beach.. Great food.. Far Location

Beach is nice.. lots of activities to do like waterspouts..
6.7
Typical resort with pool & beachfront. Rooms are quite big. Great & delicious food choices. Quite far from the airport. Almost got lost trying to find the hotel. Just make sure that the driver knows where it is because you have to pass through a subdivision/housing before you reach the resort.
Daniel B. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
nice and comfortable hotel

nice ocean view
10
well located hotel at cebu. nice ocean view from room. excellent choice with price. Located near the pier for excursion at longuo island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club CebuVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - SurroundingsVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - FacilitiesVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - BeachVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - RestaurantVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01