Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club

Dap-Dap, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Exterior Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Playground Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard Room Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - View Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 451 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Elsie D. Families with older children Philippines, July 6, 2013
relaxing and great view

friendly staff, ocean view comfortable bed
8.7
I enjoyed the ocean view as well as the pools. I had good breakfast and the staff are friendly. The lobby looks great but i have observed that there are mosquitoes and i had many bites. It lacks entertainment . .nevertheless the facilities are good.
Report this review
Blair S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2013
Breif but enjoyable

Great food, nice veiws, Friendly service
8
Very brief but enjoyable, great views of the sea, The menu had great range and fairly priced. The room was clean and comfortable, how ever it had a musty smell. but on a whole it was good.
Report this review
Mark Y. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2013
nice location

beach, pool, entertainment
8
breakfast was nice but dinner buffet was just ok...nice view in the morning of the sun coming up over the water
Report this review
Christopher N. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2013
The hotel is very isolated.

The swimming pool is OK. The staff are friendly. Checking Out
3.7
Report this review
Katrina M. Groups Philippines, May 28, 2013
Nice quiet affordable great view!

Great view, quiet, and comfortable
9.3
Coming from the city, it was a wonderful change of scenery. This hotel had me at waking up to the view of the sea. And then bfast and swimming with more of the same view! Although the bfast menu was limited, the serving was very big, that 2 could have shared 1 order! The beach was not for swimming, but then i didnt really expect that it would be. I have no complaints on this aspect because i was forewarned that if i wanted beach, mactan was not exactly the place to go. Plus, i had come from Oslob, which had super clean waters and whalesharks! The trip by taxi was not at all difficult, thanks to google maps. For those who do not have google maps, the landmark to look out for are the Mactan Newtown development and the mactan barangay hall. From there on there are signs to follow.
Report this review
Yoonah K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 20, 2013
good place

view, garden, swimming pool
8.7
i love this hotel ...good ocean view, kindly staffs, gorgeous swimmig fool
Report this review
Floreta S. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2013
Relaxing and a Quiet Place

Clean Friendly staff and peaceful place to stay
6.7
We enjoy our stay in Vista Mar although quite expensive in terms of their foods available, and I had a comment on their breakfast being served, hope next time they can provide many choices of foods, we eat breakfast just a choice of American,Filipino,routine for 3 days.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Beautiful and peaceful resort

Nice environment and value for money
9.7
Report this review
Angelli M. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2013
great relaxation

rooms.food.pool
8
Good resort if you really want to relax. Near the airport but quite far from the city. Taxi fare would range 250-300 pesos. But the place is really peaceful, comfortable rooms, oceanview, nice pools and good food.
Report this review
Maria V. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2013
Great view

Nice , fun , great
8.3
Perfect. After staying at the city it's just relaxing place For short time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan IslandVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ExteriorVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - PlaygroundVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Guest RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Standard RoomVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - ViewVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming PoolVista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club Mactan Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Vista Mar Beach Resort & Country Club, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07